do you guys know how to change myvi 1.5 se headunit boot screen???the stock perodua logo with white background is hurting eyes in night...too bright =(
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)
Dec 17 2012, 03:27 PM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Gombak |
do you guys know how to change myvi 1.5 se headunit boot screen???the stock perodua logo with white background is hurting eyes in night...too bright =(
Dec 17 2012, 03:57 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hi..
booked a myvi se 1.5 for my wife just because the sa provided good discount. the sa recommends pro gard tint (use the tint voucher and need to topup a bit) but im still contemplating to use other tint. if i cant decide, just proceed with the free tint, then think about it later. pls advise on this. and, anyone has install reverse camera with the standard myvi se screen? if yes can you please provide me which shop able to do this? thanks! |
Dec 17 2012, 03:57 PM
25 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(mistabean @ Dec 17 2012, 03:10 PM) hello all. just bought a myvi (taking the chance of the rebate thingy). it is good to drive below 3k rpm. i always try not to over 2.5kAnyways, I read a few pages back that for the break-in period, it is not recommended to drive at constant speed for long period of time. (i,e highway) However, I might have to do just that, unfortunately. How would you guys advise on this? (My bro advised me to be < 3000 rpm, or < 100km, and for every 2 hours, stop for 30 min) can save fuel |
Dec 17 2012, 04:01 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
guys im getting my car (myvi se 1.5) this week. perodua will be giving me rm300 voucher for tint and sales advisor suggested for raytech armor cost about rm900. can redeem the voucher so only need to pay rm600. he said if i use the voucher, install at their panel i dont have to worry about warranty becoz he said this panel is perodua assigned panel to install tint. i spoke to him to only use rm300 for a normal tint, he said voucher is not valid cheaper ones. so im seeking for opinion should i take the armor tint n top rm600 n dont have to worry about warranty or just take the voucher n go to any tint shop n might be having warranty issue if something happen?
Dec 17 2012, 06:14 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Dec 17 2012, 06:33 PM
Dec 17 2012, 08:12 PM
422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(protogyl @ Dec 17 2012, 04:01 PM) guys im getting my car (myvi se 1.5) this week. perodua will be giving me rm300 voucher for tint and sales advisor suggested for raytech armor cost about rm900. can redeem the voucher so only need to pay rm600. he said if i use the voucher, install at their panel i dont have to worry about warranty becoz he said this panel is perodua assigned panel to install tint. i spoke to him to only use rm300 for a normal tint, he said voucher is not valid cheaper ones. so im seeking for opinion should i take the armor tint n top rm600 n dont have to worry about warranty or just take the voucher n go to any tint shop n might be having warranty issue if something happen? What is raytech armor? What kind of protection do you get? Yours sounds cheap. I paid rm1k for my raytech. Go with Perodua panel. At least you get your car out and already tinted. Less hassle. Added on December 17, 2012, 8:15 pm QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Dec 17 2012, 06:33 PM) I have a bad right foot.My brake makes a slight wheezing sound. Granted my car is but 3 days old. Do u guys experience that? This post has been edited by pigduck: Dec 17 2012, 08:15 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 08:49 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
its the raytech cs60 if im not mistaken. 4mil thickness. which raytech r u using bro pigduck?
Dec 17 2012, 11:18 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(protogyl @ Dec 17 2012, 08:49 PM) i also went to survey today... CS60 dun really a ideal tint... may b u can consider CS75... anyway depend u drive more on day time or not...anyway i am considering Llumar T4-50 and CS75 now... |
Dec 18 2012, 01:20 AM
I got CS75 -It's not bad even though it's just 75% IRR... not very hot in the car which is good.
Dec 18 2012, 09:30 AM
160 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Well, I think I can keep my things in order. Just that I am quite concerned that I have to get this car out on a long-distance drive so early on (i.e might be the same day I get it out of the shop). I asked around, some say you can, some say don't do it, etc etc
Dec 18 2012, 09:42 AM
I find the Lokatoo GPS really ugly and lousy. Y can't they use Papago? Is there some way to install Some other software? Will it void my warranty?
Dec 18 2012, 09:55 AM
Dec 18 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 17 2012, 08:12 PM) What is raytech armor? What kind of protection do you get? Yours sounds cheap. hmm.. i also experience that. but after heat up then the sound gone. my car is 2006 btw I paid rm1k for my raytech. Go with Perodua panel. At least you get your car out and already tinted. Less hassle. Added on December 17, 2012, 8:15 pm I have a bad right foot. My brake makes a slight wheezing sound. Granted my car is but 3 days old. Do u guys experience that? So you should train your right foot to become lighter |
Dec 18 2012, 11:41 AM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Dec 18 2012, 02:23 PM
Dec 18 2012, 03:10 PM
281 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
bro..loktoo GPS is one of the best device lar..u can install multiple GPS in it....
QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 18 2012, 09:42 AM) |
Dec 18 2012, 03:24 PM
Dec 18 2012, 03:31 PM
Dec 18 2012, 03:32 PM
676 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(redzjack @ Dec 18 2012, 09:55 AM) I think all SA are trained to give that reply. My SA also said same thing which made me happy until I got my car and I found out it's Lokatoo. I feel that the GPS software is not very accurate and is a bit slow. For e.g. sometimes after turning left then only the GPS tells me turn left Are you all facing same issue or is it just me not knowing how to follow GPS ? |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:04 AM |