>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

protogyl
post Dec 13 2012, 01:11 AM

53 posts

hi boys & girls. i will be getting my car next week. just signed the docs at perodua yesterday. at the moment waiting for my number to be registered. waiting for WXS ----

Variant: SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Ivory White

Variant: Multimedia
protogyl
post Dec 17 2012, 04:01 PM

53 posts

guys im getting my car (myvi se 1.5) this week. perodua will be giving me rm300 voucher for tint and sales advisor suggested for raytech armor cost about rm900. can redeem the voucher so only need to pay rm600. he said if i use the voucher, install at their panel i dont have to worry about warranty becoz he said this panel is perodua assigned panel to install tint. i spoke to him to only use rm300 for a normal tint, he said voucher is not valid cheaper ones. so im seeking for opinion should i take the armor tint n top rm600 n dont have to worry about warranty or just take the voucher n go to any tint shop n might be having warranty issue if something happen?
protogyl
post Dec 17 2012, 08:49 PM

53 posts

its the raytech cs60 if im not mistaken. 4mil thickness. which raytech r u using bro pigduck?
protogyl
post Dec 21 2012, 06:13 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 21 2012, 04:26 PM)
Raytech doesn't give refunds even though they removed all the tint on my windscreen and there is proof of better GPS signal. It detects at least 10 satellites now. Terrible.

Since no refunds, Raytech is replacing the same tint to my windscreen for *free* even though I paid for it. I worry next time when we claim warranty on poor heat rejection or discolouration that they will have something to say. Not impressed at all.

Perodua HQ / Betamek has suggested to remove the SD card and to let it 'rest' for awhile before inserting it back into the Multimedia HU. And I am meant to drive the Myvi and to see if this weak GPS problem persists. Why can't Perodua just replace the HU unit or add a booster? WHAT KIND OF HU UNIT IS THIS?

It is much better to have a portable GPS if this is the kind of quality Lokatoo / Betamek is.
hi bro pigeuck,

i was about to install raytech cs75 until i read ur case. this is terrible, hassle to every customer who involve inthis kind of situation and also giving customer initially false hope end up having their original paid tint to be replace with unknown ones. this is like a matter of trust. i always have this perception. those shop dare claiming they r "pakar" even though never encounter something like this before n fiddle n looking solution by experimenting on customers car. they dare to offer things that they themselves not fully know. sad.gif even raytech sa trying to bluff u saying she is using cs75 then change to cs85, i bet she isnt using raytech for her car.

gaining trust from them is always a problem for me, but no choice because raytech is the only tint that perodua say wont be having issue with the warranty. now im again comfuse which ones to install for my tint. solar/security or just solar which is cheaper and so far not encounter anybody having problem with it
protogyl
post Dec 22 2012, 10:59 PM

53 posts

hi all,

i manage to clock almost 400km within 2 days after getting the car 😜 i think by next week need to send my car for 1st service already. so far she's doing well. i love it to the bits. 14.1km/L at the moment with light foot. driving her like grandma rpm less than 2000 with speed of max 90km/h. hope after the 1st service fuel consumption will be better.
protogyl
post Dec 23 2012, 11:53 AM

53 posts

anybody notice that myvi se 1.5 stock tire arent goodyear nct5? i cant find names at the tires but by searching at goodyear website comparing the tread shape, looks like the tires are goodyear duraplus
protogyl
post Dec 23 2012, 06:49 PM

53 posts

guys guys chill out! nothing to be shout about myvi manual NVH. i own 1st batch of myvi from 2005(now my lil brother driving it) n i just bought the new LPLB myvi. what i can tell u the new variant has improve ALOT. dont start argue about who is real driver n who is not. myvi is just a hatch car, if u want to start talking about real manual car, u should be having car like porsche. that is a real driver car n only the owner deserve to claim real driver on manual tranny n who is not. HAHA. by the way i own a not so driver car that has a manual tranny with a rear wheel drive and stock engine produces 250hp n i dont simply talk about im a real driver to anyone. let just make this forum more friendly guys.
protogyl
post Dec 27 2012, 02:27 AM

53 posts

hi guys,

im thinking of installing locktech/locktact pedal lock for my car for extra safety. can anybody here give me some reviews. i need info such:
1. will the warranty of the car be voided by installing such device?
2. is there any drilling/wire cutting required to install?
3. will the device affect the car system?
4. how much is the cost?

one more thing i just realize that myvi se 1.5 doesnt come with side door moulding. it look a little bit weird since myvi elegance n extreme have it. im planning to get them install someday. any feedback regarding this? thanx
protogyl
post Dec 27 2012, 11:34 AM

53 posts

bro pigduck the side door moulding is the plastic thing sticked at outside of all for doors but myvi se 1.5 doesnt have it. if u google can find the image immediately. anyway ur fuel consumption is around 9.7km/L. im drive my car 50% city n highway i can get 15.1-15.4km/L. around 470km per full tank fill (32L each time fuel start blinking) im about to reach 1000km for 1st service i hope fuel consumption to be better after that. i drive like grandma, never reach 100km/hr rpm never reach 2500. maybe ur driving style need to change. huhu
protogyl
post Dec 28 2012, 06:31 PM

53 posts

just did my 1st service. now only realize myvi Lagi best service interval is 1k, 5k, 10k there after 10k interval. lol! i thought is the same like my old myvi 5k interval.

anyway i was offered by sales person to install buzzer for car remote. i took it n now whenever use remote have this "beep" when lock, "beep beep" when unlock.
protogyl
post Jan 2 2013, 04:01 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(hyperspeed @ Jan 2 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hye guys!!! just sharing my car after mandi yesterday, and yes I named it Nurul hehehehe  thumbup.gif

hot as hell bro rclxms.gif ride height really makes a difference! care to share how much for the gab absorber bro?
protogyl
post Jan 7 2013, 06:33 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(zy_xcup @ Jan 7 2013, 04:10 PM)
Hi guys,
Just bought a 1.3 Myvi Premium silver manual.
Brought back home on the 1.1.13.
odometer is in 400km.. so far so good. except the cigarette lighter seems to be broken. going to send it to perodua tomorrow..

btw, found this awesome tablet holder to put in my car . user posted image
bros,

i think new myvi is not equipped with ciggie lighter. the 'ciggie lighter' jack is for charger use only if i read it correctly coz mine is. even the plastic thing doesnt have coils that look like lighter
protogyl
post Jan 7 2013, 06:41 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(tkh0728 @ Jan 7 2013, 05:01 PM)
All Sifu,  I'm newbie here. need u all comment here.

Mine 1 is 3weeks old myvi 1.5 manual. only upgrade to 15' rims. since i get my car, full tank only can go 400km. 60% highway 40% city but not jam seriously. is it normal?
drive 80-90km/h also 400km max, "tekan minyak mati-mati" also 400km. btw, i using shell. last time i try on my old car, petronas can give me more 30-50km.
but on my myvi still same as shell. what should i do?
another thing is i heard that 1.5 manual can go up to 180km/h easily. is it?
i been try so hard only can go 150km/h, downhill can go until 170km/h but overtake by old myvi 1.3 "looks" original even rims.
appreciate to have the comments from all the sifu here.
thanks.
hi there,

have u completed the 1st service after 1000km odo mileage? if no, then dont push the car so much bro. even some might say the running-in/break-in period for engine/gearbox is a myth but i believe more in logic. new car need it. drive smoothly ur car in 1st 1000km. it even stated clearly in the manual

i drive mine 1000km before 1st service only below 90km/h n max rpm 2000. now my fuel is 50% highway 50% city 15.2km/L. that is about 480km per full tank from blinking. just dont push it so
much if u want a good reliable car mechanical parts on the 1st 1000km.
protogyl
post Jan 7 2013, 06:44 PM

53 posts

good write-up about fuel. not my blog, but really useful

http://christopherteh.com/blog/2011/04/fc/
protogyl
post Jan 7 2013, 06:56 PM

53 posts

ooo hahahha ok i get u. maybe ur charger? tried on other car? mine work. i charge my phone ok
protogyl
post Jan 12 2013, 10:20 AM

53 posts

to all bro & sis,

anybody here take the extended warranty (2 years/50000km)?

0.0283sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 PM