127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

zero5177
post Apr 8 2013, 06:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Apr 8 2013, 09:36 AM)
actually when you take booking for 2nd hand car, you can request them to do "full" repair for the car. if they refuse you can just leave and seek for another dealer that may got a better conditioned car and willingly to do "full" repair.  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
btw, 144k km on the odometer is sibeh high already....  rclxub.gif
I got this car from friend one... and 144k for 4 years is really high.........
zero5177
post Apr 8 2013, 06:22 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 8 2013, 12:34 PM)
Kindly let me know your Myvi is the facelifted one (2008 till 2011)or the first generation of Myvi (2005 till 2008)?
its the first generation year 2005
shinn_tan
post Apr 8 2013, 06:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:21 PM)
I got this car from friend one... and 144k for 4 years is really high.........
ya.... how much you bought from your friend? shocking.gif

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:22 PM)
ehhhh how come 2005 batch registered on 2008? myvi is not recond unit also rclxub.gif
zero5177
post Apr 8 2013, 06:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Apr 8 2013, 06:37 PM)
ya.... how much you bought from your friend?  shocking.gif
ehhhh how come 2005 batch registered on 2008? myvi is not recond unit also  rclxub.gif
its the first generation model I mean... but he bought it at year 2008 around June... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Apr 8 2013, 06:49 PM
csleo88
post Apr 8 2013, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Apr 8 2013, 01:50 PM)
mine ranging from 10.8 to 11.5 km/l for manual SE 1.5. still manage to get better from time to time.
what is the highest u had ? 11.5 ?
i just pass my first service too...but from 11.2 drop to 10.8 after service..more to city driving.. smile.gif

QUOTE(oro89 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:13 PM)
same here...already on my 4th services...is 12km/l good for city drive??
i think thats a good average FC ..so good ~ thumbup.gif
csleo88
post Apr 8 2013, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Apr 8 2013, 05:25 PM)
My first tank is 13.2km/L  biggrin.gif
50% city and 50% highway..speed not more than 100km/h..  nod.gif
User manual said below 1000km, don't speed over 90km/h..lol..I just read yesterday..  doh.gif  but do everyone follow?  tongue.gif
i read it also..but never success to follow...hahaha..
i dont have a light foot..
u stil within 1000km mileage ?
Lineage
post Apr 8 2013, 07:34 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(csleo88 @ Apr 8 2013, 07:19 PM)
i read it also..but never success to follow...hahaha..
i dont have a light foot..
u stil within 1000km mileage ?
I just got my car last Friday..now already more than 400km..1st service should be next week or next next week..
2nd day already 300km sweat.gif
Visit Kelvin Koh at Klang to install pedal lock and do number plate..

Me too..my foot is heavy..now driving so slow..need more energy to control my foot to be light..hahaha.. biggrin.gif
superdeemon
post Apr 8 2013, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:20 PM)
No mah, the Fully syn might help to clean up the engine, so mayb think of giving it a try...
Lol save the excess $$ for some ICE upgrades would be much better & see instant result cool.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 8 2013, 08:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:22 PM)
Noted. Updated your name into the owner list smile.gif
zero5177
post Apr 8 2013, 09:58 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 8 2013, 08:01 PM)
Lol save the excess $$ for some ICE upgrades would be much better & see instant result cool.gif
LOL! ICE Upgrade is part of my plan!!

shinn_tan
post Apr 9 2013, 09:24 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:48 PM)
its the first generation model I mean... but he bought it at year 2008 around June...  sweat.gif
shocking.gif oo i get it. its 1st gen batch but year 2008 model.
but still congratulations on your myvi icon_rolleyes.gif
Paws & Claws
post Apr 9 2013, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:20 PM)
No mah, the Fully syn might help to clean up the engine, so mayb think of giving it a try...
Thanks for your suggestion on this!!! seems like I'm going to save some for the timing chain since it still can last till... 250k?
btw rotor is the disc plate right? so fast need to change one?
And is there any spark plug cable for this car ? I couldn't spot them in the engine bay... Sorry ya previously I'm driving carb engine car which is easily spotted...
Besides that those compressor belt need to change?

Yeah, those carb cars were the best, easier to mode on..No electronics means that almost any driver can make all kinds of quick fix..
Timing chain should be still good, just get it checked when reach 200k.
Myvi first batch rotors warp easily, you can just scheme the rotor for less if you dont want to buy new one, but the same problem gonna come back soon if your heavy on the breaks.
As for spark plugs, the wire for it is under the air box & myvi uses ignition coil. Compressor belting just check for wear & tear, your friend might had it changed before. Since your car is manual, maybe should check your clutch plates.

Paws & Claws
post Apr 9 2013, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 8 2013, 08:01 PM)

AGREED ! Why spend on ICE when you can make your myvi ROAR instead.. rclxm9.gif

superdeemon
post Apr 9 2013, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(Paws & Claws @ Apr 9 2013, 09:32 AM)
AGREED ! Why spend on ICE when you can make your myvi ROAR instead..  rclxm9.gif
hihi how loud & far can a myvi engine roar out loud woh wub.gif afterall, it is only meant for us to drive leisurely & an economical fun family rides that's popular for, right?
shinn_tan
post Apr 9 2013, 10:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 9 2013, 09:52 AM)
hihi how loud & far can a myvi engine roar out loud woh wub.gif afterall, it is only meant for us to drive leisurely & an economical fun family rides that's popular for, right?
i unable to disagree... myvi engine wont so loud also... btw i hate those fellas who made their exhaust until sibeh loud which becomes annoying vmad.gif mad.gif
superdeemon
post Apr 9 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Apr 9 2013, 10:15 AM)
i unable to disagree... myvi engine wont so loud also... btw i hate those fellas who made their exhaust until sibeh loud which becomes annoying  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Please spread the good ICE news for Vivi owners for some wisely spending as with a good ICE setup all KV traffic jam & intense heat headache & frustration would be disappeared upon those gravy & groovy beats kicking in cool.gif for instance a merely A to B point grocery journey would have become a A to C then D with only ending up at B due to some irresistible good music sounding from our daily market leisure drive! rclxms.gif
simpul
post Apr 9 2013, 10:32 AM

326 posts

hye guys!! im doing a promotion for full car insulation to reduce heat, noise & vibration kindly check my siggy thank you
Paws & Claws
post Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM

i unable to disagree... myvi engine wont so loud also... btw i hate those fellas who made their exhaust until sibeh loud which becomes annoying  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Well, some people just dont know how to get a proper exhaust system, just simply cut here and there, then drive at 2.5 RPM also roaring.. If you do it right, you can feel the power kick in and a little roar at 3.5 RPM, so the roaring only comes if your driving aggressively.

But a good moded exhaust system + light right foot = can give you a lot more FC savings. thumbup.gif
(but the enviroment will take a hit coz most of the time, the cat-con is removed.

Paws & Claws
post Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM

Well, some people just dont know how to get a proper exhaust system, just simply cut here and there, then drive at 2.5 RPM also roaring.. If you do it right, you can feel the power kick in and a little roar at 3.5 RPM, so the roaring only comes if your driving aggressively.

But a good moded exhaust system + light right foot = can give you a lot more FC savings. thumbup.gif
(but the enviroment will take a hit coz most of the time, the cat-con is removed.

Ahmaz
post Apr 9 2013, 11:26 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Paws & Claws @ Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM)
This makes me sad.gif sad.gif

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 PM