>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

Lineage
post Mar 18 2013, 10:56 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Hi all..

Going to get Myvi SE 1.5 Auto..

Any known issue for this car? Or anything i need to pay more attention??
Lineage
post Mar 18 2013, 03:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Mar 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
IMO dont fully trust the GPS (kinda stupid) yawn.gif
I will use other GPS..not a big issue.. laugh.gif
Besides that, anything I need to pay more attention? any known manufacture defect? drool.gif
Lineage
post Mar 19 2013, 03:39 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 18 2013, 07:01 PM)
hi.. I submitted my loan application (graduation scheme) to SA for buying 1.3 SE  and pending to the result. Btw, SA offer me RM200 rebate, tint voucher, TnG card and smart tag, sterling lock, full tank & perfume.. is it worth? hmm.gif does anyone get better offer and mind to share?
My promotion for Myvi SE 1.5 Auto..discount Rm1500..free tinted..sun blaze and full tank petrol.. wink.gif
Lineage
post Mar 19 2013, 12:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Mar 19 2013, 09:11 AM)
i think i got the worst T_T cry.gif
Then what you get? drool.gif
Lineage
post Mar 19 2013, 12:32 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(RockStar05 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:14 PM)
Fyi, i didnt get anything, that *#&$*&$@ kepong salesman cheated me. told me will give service voucher after 2 months.

so dont regret la bro. relax.
Mine also at that branch..Opposite Aeon Metro Prima right? same row with Papparich icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Mar 21 2013, 12:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Just made the booking yesterday..

Roughly how long to get the car? The sales girl told me 3 weeks..lol..need so long?
How long you guys waiting for new car? from the day booking start..
Lineage
post Mar 21 2013, 05:47 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Thanks everyone for reply..

Hope I can get mine in 2 weeks time..excited..hahaha.. biggrin.gif

Besides that, anyone using brake lock? How does it install in myvi? Will it void warranty??

This post has been edited by Lineage: Mar 21 2013, 06:04 PM
Lineage
post Mar 21 2013, 11:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Mar 21 2013, 09:57 PM)
mine 300..
Where you install it? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Mar 26 2013, 01:08 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 25 2013, 11:56 PM)
As long as the HID is not fitted by the car manufacturer, it would be considered as illegal
Then how about those Philips 5000k bulb? The colour temperature is white.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Mar 26 2013, 03:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:17 AM)
road block issue, is very subjective

but one thing for sure, HID these days, there are just too many quality out there in the market , mostly are those " so so " quality

blush.gif worry you will be even more trouble some just to get back to the shop to claim the faulty ballast or bulb

how it looks like

So far Myvi, if want something slightly whither than original , can consider Philips Crystal Vision, yellowish white, comes together with the small T 10 for your parking light, so you get a very very similar colour for your headlight and parking light bulb wink.gif
Yeah..I know that..but will JPJ kacau? wink.gif
Lineage
post Mar 29 2013, 03:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Getting my car soon..but i forgot to ask something important..

Do all Myvi SE 1.5 Auto come with Multimedia System with Navigation? or it's optional? In the website..it written optional.. shocking.gif

http://www.perodua.com.my/ourcars/myvise/overview/interior
Lineage
post Mar 29 2013, 04:59 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Mar 29 2013, 04:59 AM)
my SA told me that now all 1.5 variant comes with multimedia system..
Thanks for ur info thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Mar 30 2013, 04:07 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Mar 30 2013, 01:30 AM)
Yes, but the Lokatoo GPS sucks lah. It keeps giving wrong directions and times - I compare it with my Papago. Is there some way to hack the Multimedia unit?
I didnt plan to use the GPS..just want the touch screen head unit laugh.gif
Lineage
post Mar 31 2013, 11:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 30 2013, 08:29 PM)
Agreed. If you aren't planning to change, it may be good enough but aftermarket head units seriously perform much better for the same amount you paid for.
Really? perform better in term of? performance? more features like? hmm.gif

Besides that, I would like to ask is anyone did coating on Myvi? which shop is recommended? is it necessary to do it on new car? I worry those dirt and dust stay permanently inside the paint if I just wash but not polish..

Found this..seems good deal..anyone tried before?

http://www.dirtaway.com.my/coating-service...oating-service/

This post has been edited by Lineage: Mar 31 2013, 01:46 PM
Lineage
post Mar 31 2013, 11:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Mar 31 2013, 06:32 PM)
Well for the parts that's eligible for certain parts like spark plug only smile.gif dont expect they will give you irradium ya tongue.gif just normal spark plug.
No..spark plug is not include in the free service.. wink.gif

Surprised brake fluid and ATF only change at 40k KM..personally will change at 20k KM outside..

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:23 PM)
Features - there's too many to list. Wider equaliser range, time corrections, and filters to name a few.

I'm on Sierra Glow's coating as well, coincidentally. You will still need to care for your car's paint, although it is much more resilient to dirt adhering to the surface. I would still recommend a schedule of washing and waxing though.

Polishing is to remove visible and light scratches off the paint, not clean them. Everyone seems to get the purpose of polishing in car detailing wrong...
So it doesn't mean new car don't need coating right? I guess its better I go do coating and wax regularly..since getting White colour..

How long you recommend to wax once? drool.gif

Besides that, anyone visit Perodua Service Centre (Taman Bukit Maluri) and Perodua Service Centre (Segambut) before? How is their service?

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 1 2013, 05:28 AM
Lineage
post Apr 1 2013, 07:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2013, 04:43 PM)
Exact steps are

Press footbrake -> shift to N -> pull handbrake -> lift footbrake -> make sure the car does not roll down -> press footbrake -> shift to P

This is to make sure it is the handbrake that is keeping your car from rolling, not the gearbox P gear.

If your P gear holds your car on a slope overnight instead of your handbrake, it may become difficult to shift out of P in the morning, or it shifts out with a sound. This is because your gearbox is keeping the car from moving, not your brakes.
Yes..this is the best explanation..not only for Myvi..it's all the same with A/T car wink.gif
I never stop the car using P..as I feel in long term it may damage the gearbox..gearbox or brake expensive..you can judge yourself wink.gif
Lineage
post Apr 1 2013, 08:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 1 2013, 07:32 PM)
brake fluid and atf for myvi is every 20K km from perodua..
http://www.perodua.com.my/service/service-...00cc-amp-1500cc
Yeah..it is not include in the free 3 years service..so either pay to do it at Perodua Service Center or outside brows.gif
Lineage
post Apr 2 2013, 12:55 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:27 AM)
It really depends on the wax you use - I'm on Optimum Car Wax which is a spray wax. It applies very easily, does not streak and does not require buffing. Of course, all applied by hand too. The only downside is the durability, about two weeks at most with constant bombardment of Malaysia's erratic weather. One thing I love about OCW is the UV protection it provides, a sure-need.

You can go for paste waxes, or the brands you can't find in Malaysia (such as Collinite 845) as they generally last longer but they require serious effort in applying, up to the point where you might need a DA, or you will have a very tired arm at the end of the day.

I generally prefer spray waxes, not only they are easier to apply (especially for hard to reach surfaces, like your door jambs, spoilers, door handles) but good for retopping up applications (eg. bird takes a crap, remove with cleaner, clean area, re-wax). I have a few cars inside and outside of the house so I have a good estimate on how long it lasts. A weekly wash and a bi-weekly wax will do good (or if you see the beading gone, whichever comes first.)
Thanks for your great explanation..
Just hoping I can get my car as soon..dont know why my SA took so long..almost 2 weeks..and not sure can get this friday or not.. doh.gif
Normally how is the process? I signed loan agreement already..bought number already..what else need to wait? Payment from bank? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 2 2013, 12:58 AM
Lineage
post Apr 2 2013, 02:25 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Apr 2 2013, 01:09 AM)
Didn't see your previous posts, but are you getting an auto or manual?

I waited a month for my white 1.5 manual - problem was due to stock issues. Not many people like manuals, they say.
Myvi 1.5 SE Auto..Stock is ready..got car..just I dont know the procedure..first time buy car..maybe I'm impatient.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Apr 2 2013, 06:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Apr 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
Bro what status you are currently at? cause if you had already signed bank agreement and made full payment, it should be most likely settled in 1 week time. i got mine in exact 1 week time with mostly D.I.Y procedure.  thumbup.gif

*P.S: 1 week time meant for from booking date until driving car back home. brows.gif
I signed loan agreement on last Thursday..and hand over my old car geran for trade in..
Number bought on last Wednesday..
My new car haven't register at JPJ yet..I don't know what my SA is waiting..she told me she waiting payment..I'm wondering payment from who..used car or bank?
Ask her, no reply..lol..

For your information, I made booking on Wednesday 20/03/2013.. sweat.gif Today ngam ngam 2 weeks..

shinn_tan, what else need to do at this process? I thought only the loan took the longest time in overall procedure? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Apr 2 2013, 06:19 PM

0.0333sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:10 PM