127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v5, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

chopin
post Nov 12 2012, 07:29 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2012, 07:05 PM)
rm99 casios.
got cheaper ones that i never heard of before.
just stick with the seiko 5, dependable 7s26 movement for rm199.
i'm not interested in quartz, only automatic watches. i own one seiko 5 , a bit similar to the model above but the accuracy is bad even after regulated by a watch shop. gave up on it now, and bought Oreint Mako (black) at about RM400 rclxms.gif - way above my expectation: in 7 days it is only -10 seconds shakehead.gif

attached some photos of mine, sorry for poor image quality (using handphone camera).

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 07:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

how much did the shop charge to regulate ur seiko 5?
chopin
post Nov 12 2012, 07:35 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 12 2012, 07:31 PM)
how much did the shop charge to regulate ur seiko 5?
it is free, because my wife knows him... tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 12 2012, 07:37 PM

23,414 posts

I dont think can just base on own experience ... Some ppl also claim super accuracy from their 7s26 wat.
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 07:40 PM

30,735 posts

ya my old monster iirc was running about +8 or 9s / day...which is well within the 7s26 specs.

chopin
post Nov 12 2012, 07:45 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 12 2012, 07:37 PM)
I dont think can just base on own experience ... Some ppl also claim super accuracy from their 7s26 wat.
i'm not saying all 7s26 are not accurate, maybe it's just my bad luck having a lemon. but when i first looked at the Mako, and read about the raving reviews on it's accuracy, i thought why not give it a try? I did consider Monster also, but that is at almost twice the price, and Mako's style is less aggressive which can be use as a dress watch, i was sold on it la... in future i'm considering to get Monster or 007.
r3kahsttub
post Nov 12 2012, 09:41 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Any guesses what this might be?

This post has been edited by r3kahsttub: Nov 12 2012, 09:49 PM
chopin
post Nov 12 2012, 10:00 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Nov 12 2012, 09:41 PM)
a wild guess - Oris?
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 10:03 PM

30,735 posts

chopard.

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:06 pmnow im really wondering, are u an attention seeker...or just trying to play games with ppl?
its pretty easy to get the original album from where that picture came from...and that album obviously belongs to u.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/buttshak3r/8178716161/

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 12 2012, 10:06 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 12 2012, 10:10 PM

23,414 posts

Expanding your portfolio ka? smile.gif
r3kahsttub
post Nov 12 2012, 10:12 PM

2,278 posts

Dun understand - are you just trying to point out the obvious ah? I never attempted to confuse anyone; the sources are all there.

@sniper, no lah, just happened to correlate with something else. Thought it'd be interesting to try something different, but 550D does crap in low-light.
Everdying
post Nov 12 2012, 11:03 PM

30,735 posts

lol.
just wondering why u ask what it is...like u dunno...but actually u already know tongue.gif
r3kahsttub
post Nov 12 2012, 11:06 PM

2,278 posts

Err, I think you misunderstood my context only tongue.gif

Anyway; yeah. 01.02-M and 03.05-M was in the same case. Pics turned out quite horrid.
Catnip
post Nov 12 2012, 11:27 PM

1,633 posts

Just another ETA 2894-2 with a different name. wink.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 12 2012, 11:51 PM

23,414 posts

Rewind a bit back up... looking again at the Orient that Chopin posted.

Is it really necessary to have that quickset date button there? I mean it sorta like throws out the whole proportion of the watch.

Added on November 12, 2012, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Nov 12 2012, 10:12 PM)
@sniper, no lah, just happened to correlate with something else. Thought it'd be interesting to try something different, but 550D does crap in low-light.
6D for you sir?

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 12 2012, 11:52 PM
Everdying
post Nov 13 2012, 12:56 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 12 2012, 11:51 PM)
Rewind a bit back up... looking again at the Orient that Chopin posted.

Is it really necessary to have that quickset date button there? I mean it sorta like throws out the whole proportion of the watch.

Added on November 12, 2012, 11:52 pm

6D for you sir?
they want to make it look like a helium valve tongue.gif
romeolee
post Nov 13 2012, 01:04 AM

115 posts

went g-factory just now.. fell in love with this

http://www.nywatchstore.com/gr8900a1b.html

any lovers?
Catnip
post Nov 13 2012, 01:06 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 12 2012, 11:51 PM)
No. Orient does make other calibers with single crown and quickset day and date.
I believe they still make these since they are still popular and in demand.

Seiko did stop production of Seiko 5 during the quartz revolution in the 80's for a short period but brought it back because it was and till today still in demand.

Out of proportion? Yes. But aren't almost all watches the same with the crown and pushers on one side?
Even our faces are asymmetrical.

Everdying
post Nov 13 2012, 01:30 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Nov 13 2012, 01:04 AM)
went g-factory just now.. fell in love with this

http://www.nywatchstore.com/gr8900a1b.html

any lovers?
the gshock right now that i like is their new aviator - GWA1000.

romeolee
post Nov 13 2012, 01:32 AM

115 posts

that is nice!!.. red always go right with black...will go check that model out..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rF5pEGuyU5w&feature=relmfu

nice video ads for the model i posted just now

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:17 PM