7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

StarGhazzer
post Jul 28 2006, 10:05 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Jul 27 2006, 02:52 PM)
i know.. but red astray 2nd L is pure bull. i dont read much of the astray manga, but my guess is there was never a red 2nd L. cmon, he looked much better with the gerbera katana anyway.
well, personally i think the red 2nd L is beautiful.... although I have the blue one, I still think that red is a much more fierce color, and it reminds of Char tongue.gif

But it's not worth the extra money just to get a red 2nd L for a price which is probably 2 times the original... Absolutely not worth the extra money.

To make matters more complicated, BANDAI is releasing an extra finish 2nd L.... Now extra finish models are never beautiful, yet the price is shocking shocking.gif

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Jul 27 2006, 09:24 PM)
IJ isn't really out of proportion...it is following the anime's proportions way closer than others.
It is... IJ's head was never that small in the anime, the backpack's cannon was never this freaking huge... and the anorexic legs are an eyesore... Well, at the end of the day I must still say that IJ is better proportioned than the horrible Strike Freedom....

If you really want to buy GSD 1/100 kits, the ZAKUs and the Chaos, along with Destiny and Legend are better made.... SF and IJ's main problem is that they look nothing like the mecha in the anime.

StarGhazzer
post Jul 30 2006, 03:45 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jul 30 2006, 12:50 AM)
Finally build the right hand and head  laugh.gif

using phone to take the pic abit blur i think next time should use my digi cam to take photo  laugh.gif
anyway can i ask u guys using wat to cut the parts? cuz while i cut the parts out seem like the edge doesnt look nice  sad.gif
The V-fin !! Cut the excess bits of plastic, and sand them sharp!! tongue.gif

For the parts, use nail cutter to trim it... or use the hobby knife and slowly shred it... if the parts are white you can sand them till smooth, but it wont work with colored parts..

StarGhazzer
post Jul 31 2006, 08:10 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 31 2006, 09:36 AM)
hmm..nice infinite justice there..
yesterday went to lowyat plaza there..the hobby shop at second floor i think..got sales...nice price also...mg mk II for 139.90
1/100 destiny without stand is 99
and lots more of 1/100 scale gundam at 90+
some of the master grade gundam also come with the free cutter...
Fantasy Toys' prices have been quite low for some time now. Still remember my first mecha (1/100 Justice) was bought there, and that time the prices at that shop was still very high compared to other places.

But now the uncle there sells older models at a much lower and reasonable price. thumbup.gif

In fact, Gold Frame is going for RM 150 (pre order though, uncles said mid aug only got stock)... while my friend got his for RM 165. I just got an MKII Titans for RM 139.90 there... Stardust sells it for RM 139 though but it wasn't opened when I was there, so bought it from Fantasy Toys.

And he has hell lot of older models there which goes for RM 90... too bad i'm not interested in those anymore. tongue.gif

In addition, the uncle there also said the MG F91 will be arriving mid august, price is around RM 128 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 31 2006, 07:30 PM)
Hi, i'm new here...so plz give me some 'tunjuk ajar' on this. Hehe.
Below is my new strike noir...just bought it yest. It's the 1st batch of the kits, so a dvd and a stand is included.
Panel lines.... it's a must... a necessity...
StarGhazzer
post Aug 4 2006, 09:40 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 3 2006, 01:49 PM)
Ooopa...i post wrongly and thus created a new topic. But kena pinned ord. Still new here...dunno which button to press.... tongue.gif

Hi everybody,,, icon_question.gif
Im planning on buying my 1st ever MG version of gundam...but i dunno what to choose lar. Can anyone recommend me with something worth the $ plus extra cool????? Im thinking of wing zero custom or MK2 Titans V.2....??? Any tips and advices?????
Depends on your budget... WZC will cost you more, around RM 160-170, I'm not sure whether you can get it lower or not. MKII Titans will cost you around RM140... Personally I think that the MKII will be a better choice, as it is slightly larger (GW series mecha are always slimmer and smaller), and the MKII will be easier to pose. The angelic wings of the WZC causes the mecha to look weird in any pose other than the flying/floating pose with the 2 buster rifles in front.

Anyway, I think the WZ ver Ka looks better than the WZC... Just can't stand fantasy like robots anyway tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 4 2006, 10:09 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ WOW... 88 for an MG? but it's a simple gelgoog design though... You can get old (real old) MGs at <50 during Litt Takk's warehouse sale, but they're limited stock anyway.

Meanwhile... got too much cash to spare? how about this 350K yen 1/12 monster... those crazy japanese...doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 5 2006, 12:30 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Aug 4 2006, 01:36 PM)

agreed! IMO its one of the best and most accurately built 1/100 from the seed series. only fingers problem la, got 2 sets, one with clenched fists, and the other one is like a pose for guns. and blueframe didnt come with guns, lol.
Astrays are not ordinary 1/100s as they have much better articulation than normal 1/100 in the SEED series. and their proportions are the most accurate among the mecha of the series, just looking at the IJ and SF makes me feel nauseous. Yet the Legend is quite well built though...

lol my blue frame is carrying Destiny's puny rifle in its hand, coz the gatling is too bulky to be posed.

still working on my titans MKII... hell MG got lots of little parts...
StarGhazzer
post Aug 5 2006, 02:05 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Aug 5 2006, 01:25 AM)
do post up picture after u done ur mkII smile.gif
sure will, but will take some time... got a couple of scratch marks though doh.gif

meanwhile... have some fun with strike noir transformer... tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 6 2006, 11:05 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 5 2006, 06:17 PM)
Wah...a nice one. Any manual on how to transform the strike noir???? I got one, but just the ordinary pose from the box.... shakehead.gif
dunno? tongue.gif coz that pic was taken from another forum...

I think it's just twisting the waist and fiddling around with the backpack wings, not much transformation like the zeta... more like the saviour i suppose

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Aug 6 2006, 12:38 PM)
Hmm any1 had problem with their MG 1/100 F91 ?? The polycap less tech is such a pain if u spray paint on it b4 fixing it =.=
F91... hm... some reviews will be good biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 8 2006, 09:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Aug 8 2006, 12:05 AM)
muahahaha finally finish my 1st GUNDAM~!!! IJ~!!!  rclxm9.gif Give some comment pls  tongue.gif

hm... this is what i call anorexic legs... not your fault, but BEECRAFT's... tongue.gif

maybe do some cool poses before taking pics eh? biggrin.gif but welcome to the world of gundam modelling, which will suck all the money from your wallet before you even notice... laugh.gif rclxms.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 9 2006, 01:55 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(dj898 @ Aug 9 2006, 11:42 AM)
WIP

I'm bit stuck at the moment with my Ver. Ka project so to take my mind off it I've got started with this Zaku I kit I got from my friend. His young son put this one together - using super glue with pieces ripped straight from runner by hands. @_@ Spend fair bit of time to get things apart so I could clean up where I can. While I'm at it I also mod the hed so I can take the head armour on and off with the frame still attached to the body. This should make painting far easier...

No saying when I will finish this one - coz if I get started Ver. Ka project again this one wil be put on hold indefinately.

pic
WOW... after reading the post, i was shocked... Pulled off the pieces from runner with hands OMG !! i thought the pieces would be totally destroyed, but from your pic it seems the parts are still nice biggrin.gif

But why use superglue rclxub.gif

This proves that mecha modelling is not for kids tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 10 2006, 09:37 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/galle...erdeBuster.html

Not bad... very detailed. In fact Stargazer series mecha are very well made, let's see whether they will release 1/100 or not.

But the mask is ugly... macam new kamen rider doh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 11 2006, 12:34 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Aug 10 2006, 11:19 PM)
Wad Red Frame is the best ar?Can tell me ?
What red frame? there's only one red frame released... the one with the katana.. unless you mean what astray is the best tongue.gif Well, for 1/144 HG u have the red frame (+katana), blue frame (+bazooka); 1/100 you have the aforementioned red frame, blue frame 2ndL, and now gold frame amatu. And also not forgetting the special edition red frame 2nd L and gold frame (chrome plated)

Which one is the best? Depends on which one do you like tongue.gif
visit www.dalong.net for picture review

1/100 Astrays are superbly made... totally worth it.

Meanwhile, my Titans MKII... still havent put on the armor yet.

I KNOW KUNG FU!!

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 11 2006, 12:36 AM
StarGhazzer
post Aug 15 2006, 09:22 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Aug 14 2006, 08:45 PM)
I like strike noir, for being black in color and superb wings... except i hate it's leg, looks gay doh.gif
The legs are a simplified version of Strike (oh well it is a modded strike anyway)... so why does it look gay? tongue.gif

Personally I don't like SN's face... OMG cat whiskers.... doh.gif And the wings look like 2 big parangs stuck onto the back. But the worst would be the dual pistols. I simply cannot fathom an assault mecha using pistols. It is more for yeng-ness than practicality.

Bandai oh bandai... bring back the military looking mechas of UC...
StarGhazzer
post Aug 19 2006, 10:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Thanks you holy father of bandai... our prayers have been answered....
StarGhazzer
post Aug 20 2006, 01:08 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Aug 20 2006, 12:12 AM)
I CAME. But only if there is a proper 1/100 Akatsuki, and first and foremost MUST be a BEE-CRAFT redesign.
BEE CRAFT... i have mixed feelings for them after seeing the 1/100 IJ... No doubt the proportions have huge improvement over the SF, yet the puny head is a turn off. And I simply hate the gigantic cannon tubes from the backpack lifter. The anime version's cannons are smaller, way smaller than the ones in the 1/100...

But the saviour is nicely done. at least from the shadowed pic.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 20 2006, 11:01 PM
StarGhazzer
post Aug 20 2006, 11:26 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^BEE CRAFT is some fellas who design mecha models for BANDAI... something like that, not sure though.

Meanwhile... One more pic of the Saviour. Too bad it aint an MG, and I suppose it wont make it to MG too...

Crossbone looks good, and if this too is a successful product like the F91, I think BANDAI will release an MG Victory very soon... More likely to be V2 though thumbup.gif

More More More...
http://mimibukuro.ddo.jp/contents/CH2006-01.html
A lot of SEED grunt suits below biggrin.gif Like Ash, GaZooT... Outframe looks good, Astrays are always looking good... expect for Delta. That is seriously NOT an Astray doh.gif
Shiho is indeed the most beautiful one around... Lacus can go bye bye whistling.gif
And note the Doughnut Gundam doh.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 20 2006, 11:58 PM
StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2006, 02:04 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Aug 22 2006, 12:46 PM)
yeah thats what i thought also! i didnt know its saviour till u guys said it. wow.. very very cool. and stargazer..hmmm.

that gundam showcase pix are really nice. the outframe roxxx and all those mini lunamaria and stellars. wow. didnt know they made those. plus the giant gold helmet. is that akatsuki's head?
Yup, the two giant heads are Hyaku Shiki and the Akatsuki. The Akatsuki's head is very well done, and the proportions are even more beautiful than the models (1/144 only mah hehe)... but the Hyaku Shiki is the only gold mecha... muahaha... akatsuki doh.gif whistling.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 24 2006, 09:45 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Aug 23 2006, 05:22 PM)
THIS IS NEWS.

More milking tongue.gif MG Strike is a very nicely made model, and now with the popular IWSP, more $$ will be rolling in for BANDAI.

But the Amatu.... is it an add-on or a brand new model?
StarGhazzer
post Aug 26 2006, 01:26 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 26 2006, 12:27 AM)
better let him study what kind of kits are there out there first.
telling him the price is pointless
Study kit? For SF... there's no good kit, unless you buy one and mod like crazy.... The 1/60 is the most well-proportioned one, yet the size and the price is a deterrent.

Might as well save the money for MG Freedom rclxms.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 28 2006, 10:01 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 28 2006, 12:43 AM)
OkiE...below3, buDget onLy fOR one...wHich one sHould i Choose???

a) MG MK2 Titans VersIon 2.0
b) 1/100 GolD fraME amatSU
b) MG F91

OR waIt fOr the MG sTrike+IWSP or MG croSSbone???

ThANks all the SIfus ouT there~~~~~~~
Ok, I'm biased... Get the MKII tongue.gif
The MKII's price is the main factor here. RM140 for an MG with a new frame and hell lot of articulation and detail. The only problem here is the plain orthodox boxy design of gundam, i mean it might not cater to those who like fancy designs like freedom or WZC. And also the MKII lacks bigass unique weapons, it only has a simple bazooka, sabres, rifle, and cheesy vulcan pod.

F91... too small for my liking haha. Actually the size is a lesser factor. The main thing here is the elbow joint. Having a rotating elbow might reduce the stability, since the elbow will have 3 moving parts, like the old designs of GW 1/100 models. But hell lots of weapons and a nice stand. Also the cheaper price. Actually the F1 is a very detailed model, especially it has loads of gimmicks, like the weapons hidden in the hip plates.

Sigh... broke now... if anyone wants to buy my justice and deathscythe then maybe i can afford the F91 doh.gif

Amatu... Nothing special except for the design and chrome plating. But the price is high for a non MG.

Maybe you should wait for the IWSP, but I am certain that the price would be higher... much higher. Or just get the MKII if your hands are already itchy for action.

And what's with the typing case? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 28 2006, 10:04 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1429sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:49 PM