125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.

danmooncake
post Oct 31 2012, 12:31 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:04 AM)
Yes I agree ... they condemn people then praise people thinking that they can manipulate people.  shakehead.gif
Well, the GM supporters are indeed still very delusional.

They wrote this:
By the way, we do not think that gold holds any ‘significant risk,’ at least not at this point of time. The risk came directly from the unjust confiscation of that gold by Bank Negara. Now many of us are without our gold and savings.

So, did BNM point a gun at them and say.. you must buy GOLD? You must put your money elsewhere? What happened to due-diligence and personal responsibility?

If you're BNM, what would you do?

Those people were WARNED way ahead of time that this isn't something to tinker with in the alert list. They were given big RED flag
when Bestino was shut down - offering similar Gold invesment with gifts schemes.

Some blame BNM for acting too late for Bestino.

Now, they're saying BNM should hands off GenM...

It is Damned you do, Damned if you don't. doh.gif

The supporters clearly have no clue what would happen if BNM releases the hold on GenM and let about its business.

GenM will also invoke its special clauses "discretionary" - "not guarantee buy back"

I wonder whose responsibilities would it be if they find out that GenM cannot really fulfill all obligation if all the funds being returned to its investors because its liabilities have exceeded its assets.

Maybe BNM should washes its hands.. and say "I don't care" and "don't come begging" to them when they're in trouble later.

We may probably see those people will finally identify themselves as "victim" (instead of "supporters") will picket and cry in PutraJaya asking again for the PM to help...

It is a quite sad.. the Prime Minister of a country has to step in... and the tax payers have bail out these people. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 31 2012, 12:35 AM
arubin
post Oct 31 2012, 12:40 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM)
Oh God, please spare me another one of Lulu's never-ending HYPOCRISY:

Open letter to Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz
http://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-mala...286012531516645

In the open letter above, we see this 2-faced hypocrite trying to mollycoddle Tan Sri Zeti Aziz and pleading for mercy and compassion.

Wasn't it just yesterday that she accused Bank Negara, the institution that Tan Sri Zeti is leading of robbing citizens' gold in broad daylight and that 60,000 customers who PAID for their physical gold with their life-savings, had their gold unjustly confiscated by BNM, robbed right before their eyes. (I'm quoting her exact words here).

If this isn't HYPOCRISY AT IT'S ZENITH, then I don't know what is.
Pat Lu shifting blame. Once again, all BNM's fault. Never the CONsultants fault that people are now deprived of their savings.

No idea why they keep complaining about low interest rates. Seriously, what sort of rates were you expecting? Malaysia actually has some of the better FD rates in the world

http://fixed.deposits.org/

Now unless you want to put your money in some Indian bank, or some other dodgy bank, its not really that bad over here. The US and Europe have far worse rates. Suck it up!

KentPhan
post Oct 31 2012, 12:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Oct 30 2012, 10:28 PM)
Ok, some say we should be serious so heres my say.

1) Genneva Malaysia got raided, that's the reality.
2) GM is doing illegal business, regardless it is trade secret or not, it is illegal, that's why BNM raided GM, that's a reality too.
3) No matter what words you use, ponzi is ponzi is ponzi is ponzi. Gold certificate is NOT gold.
4) The earth is round/flat, what Mahatir said, what PM wife said, what certain website said, all also rubbish, BNM is the authority and when they say you are illegal, they have a better excuse than just wanting to eat your money or none existing gold bar.
5) Just where the fxxx are your directors/God? Do they have a surname Jesus?

Yes I know, many people are very very desperate, imagine you are being fired and you no longer have a salary, same concept. But again and again arguing with the old boss that you have not do wrong isn't gonna take you anywhere. If you are desperate, I am sure you would desperately move on, such as finding another income.

AND I CONDEMN the consultants, perhaps not all but those who kept on again and again trying to make used of their supporters who have trusted them with life savings and income and family, as nothing but slaves. The "leaderless revolution" is nothing but merely another propaganda for those who should be held responsible(and prosecuted) keep on hiding behind their meat shield made of old folks, (their own) little kids and wheelchair. I doubt they still have their shame and they have cheated everyone including themselves.

Those who have moved on, I congratulate, that you have learned a very important lesson, that there is no such thing as short cut in life, that people can be successful in anything if you have a proper inspiration. That if you stick with people who whine and cry all day about how hard is life how hard is your job how easy is buying gold bar, you would end up no where but only become one of the zombies.

Zombies, it does not mean a group of brainless person, but it refer to a group of really smart person that refuse to think and accept reality, and in real life, there is usually a(group of) mastermind(s) behind a group of zombies, making them do what benefits the mastermind(s) most willingly. For example, zombie network, usually have a main server that controls all the infected computers and coordinate attacks. So much for leaderless revolution.

BNM eats your money?! Oh really, this is something all over the news all over the world, it would be easier if BNM gather a few masked security guards and go rob GM office that would attract less attention. BNM, spells BANK NEGARA MALAYSIA, not Polis, not Custom, not inland revenue, BNM is the one that governs our money and financial system, I humbly believe that they are one of our gov departments that actually have to work hard.

Imho, BNM do not need more time to investigate, that's just an excuse, they already have all the evidence, just that a lot of people involved and their understandings were twisted by GM aka their consultants, its not easy to explain WTF is banana when you think that's the round shaped fruit with orange skin.

my 0.05 penny
thumbup.gif

Absolutely right!

"relax lah... nanti lah...." this is the way I see BNM.

BNM should call for an open diaglogue with Genneva customers or customers representative if there are too many customers want to join. Being a "rakyat utama" body, BNM has the responsibility of not making rakyat in panic. BNM customers have the right to know what is going to do by the BNM and the time schedule.

"diam lah.... bila siap... u akan diberitauh" this is another way I see BNM.

We live in a civilized society. BNM raid Genneva is a right action. BNM raid Genneva but ignore the feeling of Genneva customers is a babarian's behaviour.

Never and never forget for one important fact - who allow Genneva run the business for so many years, and even allow version 2.

BNM and other authorities are the one making this mess to the rakyat at the fisrt place. They are recovering their mess now.

my 0.025 penny

pkiensing
post Oct 31 2012, 01:02 AM

[Richfag]
824 posts

inb4 how much you invested and how much you think BNM will give you back?
Styrroyds
post Oct 31 2012, 01:44 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Oct 30 2012, 09:18 PM)
a) keep and lost heebah nvm la...
b) /wrist or 14th floor
QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
You forgot one more option:

7) Commit Suicide
here's the thing, i asked you to assume you were in this situation... both of you replied with suicide

would you both seriously contemplate ending your own life? The thing is, there will be victims who read this thread and all they'll see is how stupid/naive they were etc... and i dont care about people like hyun woo or horace bong; they're so high on Genneva until completely clouded dy. I'm talking about oldies who got persuaded and conned out of their life savings. It COULD happen to anyone of us. Maybe our parents made investments behind our back; our partners/friends got duped by a smooth operator. What could we do, then? You wont ask them to bunuh diri kan...

let's focus on what they can do next.
Akonn
post Oct 31 2012, 05:58 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:09 PM)

7) Commit Suicide
Sorry, I was just joking. It's distasteful and I take it back. My deepest apologies again.

This post has been edited by Akonn: Oct 31 2012, 06:16 AM
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 06:02 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 31 2012, 12:58 AM)
thumbup.gif

Absolutely right!

BNM should call for an open diaglogue with Genneva customers or customers representative if there are too many customers want to join. Being a "rakyat utama" body, BNM has the responsibility of not making rakyat in panic. BNM customers have the right to know what is going to do by the BNM and the time schedule.

We live in a civilized society. BNM raid Genneva is a right action. BNM raid Genneva but ignore the feeling of Genneva customers is a babarian's behaviour.

Never and never forget for one important fact - who allow Genneva run the business for so many years, and even allow version 2.

BNM and other authorities are the one making this mess to the rakyat at the fisrt place. They are recovering their mess now.

my 0.025 penny
The mess started when you had some devious people who thought of a scheme to cheat people and recruited some greedy CONsultants to sell the scheme not with BNM or anyone else.
BNM cannot make any statements until they have all the Confirmed info from the investigation. Not easy to go thru 4 years' transactions which may or may not be properly documented. It's not as if the directors, management or senior CONsultants are helpful to BNM so that they get down to the bottom of this.
Akonn
post Oct 31 2012, 06:48 AM

331 posts

This is an interesting comment from KLBull on the Martin Lee forum that's worthwhile noting. This is how F*Lulu and the other greed-ridden consultants entrap the old, sick and vulnerable into their clutches - by first scamming RELATIVES, FRIENDS AND ACQUAINTANCES, church group members, other social network members and of course through the internet, blogs such as 'MY ROTTEN GOOSE".

"Money from relatives, friends and acquaintances who trust your words are the easiest to scam; the base from which many pyramid scheme novice marketeers start off with. If you belong to a large social network, such as a close knit church group, you have another rich source of sucker material. Pat LuLu loves the tagline “Have a blessed golden day”. Just how many have been blessed by her rotten goose eggs we will never know unless they all come out of the closet and declare their losses."

This post has been edited by Akonn: Oct 31 2012, 07:21 AM
empyreal
post Oct 31 2012, 07:26 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 31 2012, 12:31 AM)
Well, the GM supporters are indeed still very delusional.

They wrote this:
By the way, we do not think that gold holds any ‘significant risk,’ at least not at this point of time. The risk came directly from the unjust confiscation of that gold by Bank Negara. Now many of us are without our gold and savings.

So, did BNM point a gun at them and say.. you must buy GOLD? You must put your money elsewhere? What happened to due-diligence and personal responsibility?

If you're BNM, what would you do?

Those people were WARNED way ahead of time that this isn't something to tinker with in the alert list. They were given big RED flag
when Bestino was shut down - offering similar Gold invesment with gifts schemes.

Some blame BNM for acting too late for Bestino.

Now, they're saying BNM should hands off GenM...

It is Damned you do, Damned if you don'tdoh.gif

The supporters clearly have no clue what would happen if BNM releases the hold on GenM and let about its business.

GenM will also invoke its special clauses "discretionary" - "not guarantee buy back"

I wonder whose responsibilities would it be if they find out that GenM cannot really fulfill all obligation if all the funds being returned to its investors because its liabilities have exceeded its assets.

Maybe BNM should washes its hands.. and say "I don't care" and "don't come begging" to them when they're in trouble later.

We may probably see those people will finally identify themselves as "victim" (instead of "supporters") will picket and cry in PutraJaya asking again for the PM to help...

It is a quite sad..  the Prime Minister of a country has to step in... and the tax payers have bail out these people.  shakehead.gif
contradictions abound when they try to lie through their teeth. "oh, i'm just a gold purchaser, not an investor. so, how fast can you release the money so that i can get my hibah?"

prophetjul
post Oct 31 2012, 07:41 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM)
Oh God, please spare me another one of Lulu's never-ending HYPOCRISY:

Open letter to Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz
http://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-mala...286012531516645

In the open letter above, we see this 2-faced hypocrite trying to mollycoddle Tan Sri Zeti Aziz and pleading for mercy and compassion.

Wasn't it just yesterday that she accused Bank Negara, the institution that Tan Sri Zeti is leading of robbing citizens' gold in broad daylight and that 60,000 customers who PAID for their physical gold with their life-savings, had their gold unjustly confiscated by BNM, robbed right before their eyes. (I'm quoting her exact words here).

If this isn't HYPOCRISY AT IT'S ZENITH, then I don't know what is.
With all due respect, Tan Sri Zeti, do you also blame us for our current hardship, as many have done? Do you yourself call us ‘greedy’ and  ‘ignorant’ too? - Pat LuLU

YES YES YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AND DELUDED TOO!

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 31 2012, 07:49 AM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 31 2012, 08:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Management start to give false hope. It said that Genneva is no longer in alert list. But they did not say its in even worse list that is
the investigation list. LOL.

Hi Everyone,

There was a senior consultants meeting in KL HQ last nite and the directors and top management were there. It was a positive meeting and very informative. The directors shared all the efforts they have done during the last 30 days.

We remain hopeful that we will soon see the conclusion of this matter and I wish to thank everyone for their patience and support.

You will notice that from the following link that Genneva Malaysia is no longer on Bank Negara's Alert list:
http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2012/20121030_FCA_en.pdf

There was also a statement issued by Tan Sri Zeti - Governor of Bank Negara in both The Star and Bernama:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...3325&sec=nation

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsindex.php?id=705617

Penanng branch meeting scheduled today at 7pm. Will keep everyone posted with the details outcome late tonite.

Please feel free to share this.

Management also stated that any form of march would have a negative impact on the authorities, so is not recommended.

Thanks,
Abdul Wahab.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 31 2012, 08:14 AM
rexis
post Oct 31 2012, 08:38 AM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

I myself experienced a similar disaster like this, one of my dearest family member has spent all her college savings just to buy some lamp. You must admit how powerful brainwash is, that is not the person being stupid or low IQ, its like being possessed by evil spirit and that person is no longer the person I know, no longer thinking logic.

I actually printed out the highlights of the LYN LB thread and show her video clip from the internet, but all effort futile until she learn the lesson herself. Money burnt lesson learned, and I am glad she finally back to track.

So, when you laughing at GMS happily here, make sure you let your friends and family do not fall into such trap.

So, we should not call these people stupid, they just being taken over, or just being stubborn. As for those consultant who continued to make use of this misled souls, may God forgive them and not let them rot in hell.

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 31 2012, 12:58 AM)
thumbup.gif

Absolutely right!

my 0.025 penny
This is just typical, when got snatch theft or house break in or road bully. We blame the authority more than the criminals.

But ultimately it is our own responsibility for our own safety or not to left your brain at home. Other people can only do so much to help, but if one choose to be an idiot, he/she has to fall hard in order to learn anything.

One thing I want to complain about BNM, that none of the directors show face after the event, and BNM seem like not doing any effort(or not enough) to expose them and put them responsible in all these mess. End up some jokers like Pat Lu or something pretending smart on public.

QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 31 2012, 05:58 AM)

7) Commit Suicide
---
Sorry, I was just joking. It's distasteful and I take it back. My deepest apologies again.
Yes, this one, I know you are joking, and I believe that the rumor about people trying to kill themselves is ultimately trolling.

But seriously, when you are reading this and you have got your entire life saving at stake, you will really feel like kill yourself.

You have learned to be smarter now, so don't be stupid again, That's all anyone should keep in mind.

This is Malaysia, not Tibet, where people burn themselves alive on daily basis. Malaysia still have amber opportunity fruits awaiting you to pick. If you really not that capable, we Malaysians still mostly have a heart and willing to help, all you need to do is to ask nicely.

SUSgogo2
post Oct 31 2012, 08:43 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Bestino customer sounded like Genneva one:-

AnonymousNovember 17, 2011 12:31 PM

I lost my EPF money.after working 30 years,please give back our money,thinking of this i mite be mad .because my childrens is still studying.every morning wake up thinking of BESTINO whent they want to give our money.and because of this matter everyday quarell with my wife.because of BESTINO we might be saperate.want to go work allredy old 60years,please please help us before something happen to us.before i am stable, now i got blood presure because of BESTINO.

AnonymousJune 13, 2012 11:01 PM

Chong has blamed everyone. He blamed BNM, then the authorities (which one I have no idea), then HK cos cannot bring back money. Refused to meet the act com & lied about it in the papers. Not wanting to meet BNM officials. Now he blames the act com. Why after the proof of funds he has taken so long to find out he cannot bring back the money? If we still believe that he is willing to work things out with us, I am not sure what to say.

AnonymousJune 17, 2012 3:06 PM

Chong lickers are at it again, scaring us that we will lose our money if we provoke. Does any of you really believe chong going to return your money? He has tried every trick and blamed everyone. No authority is helping. Use your brains. Chong wants all to just get fedup & giveup. As you can see in this blog, less and less people are writing. No one can do anything while the thief walks freely. What a country and what a race indians are!

Read more here:-
http://besti-news.blogspot.com/2012/06/dat...ml#comment-form
KentPhan
post Oct 31 2012, 08:49 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 31 2012, 06:02 AM)
The mess started when you had some devious people who thought of a scheme to cheat people and recruited some greedy CONsultants to sell the scheme not with BNM or anyone else.
BNM cannot make any statements until they have all the Confirmed info from the investigation. Not easy to go thru 4 years' transactions which may or may not be properly documented. It's not as if the directors, management or senior CONsultants are helpful to BNM so that they get down to the bottom of this.
True too - there are many paper works for BNM to go thro'.

Won't you think, BNM owe GM customers an explanation. I fully undertsand it requires more time to release a conclusive statement. But, at least, being courteous, BNM should sit down with GM customers or requesting them to send in representative, to explain the investigation and the required time frame. The few half page official statements that so far released by BNM were even making public more curious.

Do you know how many kilos gold have been BNM raided? How "big effort" BNM needs to weight the gold? What is the problem of immediately inform public the seized gold and cash. If this is classfied - then, why? It looks like the seized golds are currently under ISA retention.

Let us put aside our feeling of the greedy of GM customers. They are now like ants on the hot plate. So limited message about what is going to do by BNM on Genneva and also their seized golds and cash. They desrve a better treatment by BNM.

(NOTE - "they' here means excluding Pat Lu, Sheereen and other "co-murders" like the one horse riding)

I just read the news by BNM that now they signed MOU with SC for joint regulatory oevrsight. This is the right move although waited so long. This at least can help to minimize their irresponsible officers playing taichi - "ini SC punya hak, jumpa mereka" or "ini BNM jaga punya, pergi cari meraka".

You can't change nation from greedy. But, we can make the relevant authorities do better jobs to prevent scams.

SUSgogo2
post Oct 31 2012, 08:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Oct 31 2012, 08:38 AM)
You must admit how powerful brainwash is, that is not the person being stupid or low IQ, its like being possessed by evil spirit and that person is no longer the person I know, no longer thinking logic.
Malaysian need more sceptical minds.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 31 2012, 08:59 AM
rexis
post Oct 31 2012, 09:03 AM

3,590 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:50 AM)
Just go to GMS facebook and you'll see they relate God in their post.

What can I say. OMG!!!!
Basically I can see every imaginable God there(can someone post a money god there) being summoned for the rescue.

And that's OMFG.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 31 2012, 09:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Oct 31 2012, 09:03 AM)
Basically I can see every imaginable God there(can someone post a money god there) being summoned for the rescue.

And that's OMFG.
Oh, you did read my message before I delete it. I was thinking I might riled up some religious people and getting death threats. LOL.

Oh by the way, they are summoning Fengshui Sifu now:-
Genneva Malaysia Supporters
3 hours ago.

Hi all, thought best to inform you than to ignore it. Please read this with an open mind... according to a Feng Shui Master, the official website of Genneva Malaysia must reach 10,000 LIKES asap to 'clear the obstacles'. Believe it or not,
lets do it! Go to http://www.facebook.com/GennevaWorld and click the "LIKE" button under the FB cover will you? Thanks! smile.gif

When I read that, I want to drop off my chair. sweat.gif
debbierowe
post Oct 31 2012, 09:17 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Oct 31 2012, 01:44 AM)
here's the thing, i asked you to assume you were in this situation... both of you replied with suicide

would you both seriously contemplate ending your own life? The thing is, there will be victims who read this thread and all they'll see is how stupid/naive they were etc... and i dont care about people like hyun woo or horace bong; they're so high on Genneva until completely clouded dy. I'm talking about oldies who got persuaded and conned out of their life savings. It COULD happen to anyone of us. Maybe our parents made investments behind our back; our partners/friends got duped by a smooth operator. What could we do, then? You wont ask them to bunuh diri kan...

let's focus on what they can do next.
well. i think that is the down side of some-what "perfectionist" ppl
i am risk adverse, i am very cautious, my greed at lowest level the most i can remember is i had 2 tubs of hagen daz cos its buy 1 free 1 and i cant get home to the fridge...
so i still get cheat and scam, cannot accept lo will suicide.
unless, i can come to a point saying, ok my fault i am greedy.. so i need to suck it up
rexis
post Oct 31 2012, 09:26 AM

3,590 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:09 AM)
Oh, you did read my message before I delete it. I was thinking I might riled up some religious people and getting death threats. LOL.

Oh by the way, they are summoning Fengshui Sifu now:-

When I read that, I want to drop off my chair.  sweat.gif
That's just my opinion(too), seriously I do not think God works that way. When it is wrong, it is wrong. God answer your prayer in unexpected ways, but for sure He will answer your prayer, God do not magically bring cooked food onto your table, He make you work hard in the field.

Or by making you realized that you are cheating money by sending in BNM angels to take away all the illegal money.

Also, I think that misusing God's figure for own personal benefit is a sin.

But oh well, maybe that's just me, maybe their Gods work with different method.

Fengshui.......... no opinion on that. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rexis: Oct 31 2012, 09:28 AM
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 31 2012, 09:28 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 31 2012, 12:40 AM)
Pat Lu shifting blame. Once again, all BNM's fault. Never the CONsultants fault that people are now deprived of their savings.

No idea why they keep complaining about low interest rates. Seriously, what sort of rates were you expecting? Malaysia actually has some of the better FD rates in the world

http://fixed.deposits.org/

Now unless you want to put your money in some Indian bank, or some other dodgy bank, its not really that bad over here. The US and Europe have far worse rates. Suck it up!
iran with 18% rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:11 AM