15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.

terry8
post Oct 30 2012, 09:58 PM

669 posts

The difference between the Bestino people and the Genneva people is that they know that the Bestino company has cheated them. They are requesting BNM and the government to help intervene to get the company to return their money.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZ1lmEqq13g

The Genneva people are in another planet. They think that BNM has robbed them

Added on October 30, 2012, 9:58 pmThe difference between the Bestino people and the Genneva people is that they know that the Bestino company has cheated them. They are requesting BNM and the government to help intervene to get the company to return their money.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZ1lmEqq13g

The Genneva people are in another planet. They think that BNM has robbed them

This post has been edited by terry8: Oct 30 2012, 09:58 PM
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 12:04 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
You forgot one more option:

7) Commit Suicide
Not nice lah .....

Added on October 31, 2012, 12:08 am
QUOTE(Akonn @ Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM)
Oh God, please spare me another one of Lulu's never-ending HYPOCRISY:

Open letter to Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz
http://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-mala...286012531516645

In the open letter above, we see this 2-faced hypocrite trying to mollycoddle Tan Sri Zeti Aziz and pleading for mercy and compassion.

Wasn't it just yesterday that she accused Bank Negara, the institution that Tan Sri Zeti is leading of robbing citizens' gold in broad daylight and that 60,000 customers who PAID for their physical gold with their life-savings, had their gold unjustly confiscated by BNM, robbed right before their eyes. (I'm quoting her exact words here).

If this isn't HYPOCRISY AT IT'S ZENITH, then I don't know what is.
Yes I agree ... they condemn people then praise people thinking that they can manipulate people. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by terry8: Oct 31 2012, 12:08 AM
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 06:02 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 31 2012, 12:58 AM)
thumbup.gif

Absolutely right!

"relax lah... nanti lah...." this is the way I see BNM.

BNM should call for an open diaglogue with Genneva customers or customers representative if there are too many customers want to join. Being a "rakyat utama" body, BNM has the responsibility of not making rakyat in panic. BNM customers have the right to know what is going to do by the BNM and the time schedule.

"diam lah.... bila siap... u akan diberitauh" this is another way I see BNM.

We live in a civilized society. BNM raid Genneva is a right action. BNM raid Genneva but ignore the feeling of Genneva customers is a babarian's behaviour.

Never and never forget for one important fact - who allow Genneva run the business for so many years, and even allow version 2.

BNM and other authorities are the one making this mess to the rakyat at the fisrt place. They are recovering their mess now.

my 0.025 penny
The mess started when you had some devious people who thought of a scheme to cheat people and recruited some greedy CONsultants to sell the scheme not with BNM or anyone else.
BNM cannot make any statements until they have all the Confirmed info from the investigation. Not easy to go thru 4 years' transactions which may or may not be properly documented. It's not as if the directors, management or senior CONsultants are helpful to BNM so that they get down to the bottom of this.
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 10:04 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 31 2012, 08:49 AM)
True too - there are many paper works for BNM to go thro'.

Won't you think, BNM owe GM customers an explanation. I fully undertsand it requires more time to release a conclusive statement. But, at least, being courteous, BNM should sit down with GM customers or requesting them to send in representative, to explain the investigation and the required time frame. The few half page official statements that so far  released by BNM were even making public more curious.

Do you know how many kilos gold have been BNM raided? How "big effort" BNM needs to weight the gold? What is the problem of immediately inform public the seized gold and cash. If this is classfied - then, why?  It looks like the seized golds are currently under ISA retention.

Let us put aside our feeling of the greedy of GM customers. They are now like ants on the hot plate. So limited message about what is going to do by BNM on Genneva and also their seized golds and cash. They desrve a better treatment by BNM.

(NOTE - "they' here means excluding Pat Lu, Sheereen and other "co-murders" like the one horse riding)

I just read the news by BNM that now they signed MOU with SC for joint regulatory oevrsight. This is the right move although waited so long. This at least can help to minimize their irresponsible officers playing taichi - "ini SC punya hak, jumpa mereka" or "ini BNM jaga punya, pergi cari meraka".
You can't change nation from greedy. But, we can make the relevant authorities do better jobs to prevent scams.
Who made the money these 4 years in genneva and who convinced all these customers to buy into the Genneva scheme ?
Answer :- The company and the Genneva CONsultants

Who should be courteous and have the responsibility to talk to the customers who are in confusion ?
Answer :- The company and the Genneva CONsultants
There is no law against talking about the case even with the investigation proceeding. These people dont care anymore, they got the money already in their accounts. In Singapore, they didnt even turn up for one of the court case (private suit against them).

Sitting Down With Genneva Customers :-

Has GM cooperated by giving a full list of customers and contact number ?

Information From BNM :-

BNM already put this company on the alert list but did people pay any attention to the risks ? This is also exactly what Singapore's MAS did - publish a FAQ.

BNM already put out general information such as the FAQ and also to inform the customers that the liabilities are more than the assets. They also stated that "the returns promised are not funded through gold trading but from the monies invested into such schemes".

Any details to be publically announced require proper checking to ensure that information announced are 200% accurate in order not to jeopardise the case against GM and the directors.

Furthermore it has to go to the Attorney General's office (not BNM) for the legal proceedings. At that time the details will be revealed as the AG office deem fit.

BNM also stated that they have no powers to distribute the assets back to the customers without the court's direction.

Can these people accept the fact ? They cant - this is the problem because they are still being brainwashed by the company and CONsultants. If these people want their money back quickly, they should consider lawsuits against GM and the CONsultants - possibly a better avenue. (gotta check with the lawyers though)

Yes we cannot stop people from being greedy. But greedy people have to learn that there are consequences to being greedy.

BNM is the arm for supervising and controlling financial dealings in the country including deposit taking etc. SC is the arm for supervising licensing for trading. So if companies are to be licensed for gold trading (real gold trading and not these trading with interests and no gold in hand), it should fall under the SC purview.

This post has been edited by terry8: Oct 31 2012, 10:54 PM
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 10:59 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:07 PM)
Guys, something to ponder about:-

Thumb nail:-
[attachmentid=3130425]

Enlarged:-
Many people and I have explained this over and over again. The problem is not tat the explanation is not clear. It is not a logical issue but a psychological issue. Many people are unable to face what they are losing so no logic will be able to penetrate that. They will only wake up when after time they find that there is no Hibah coming in and no sign of their investment.

Anyway here goes again the logic.

terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 11:13 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Ahli Kedai Kopi @ Oct 31 2012, 11:08 PM)
Thanx Terry8 for the explanation.. nod.gif

Looks like the situation is really bad...considering that 60k investors are involved.
Actually I am EXTREMELY upset with the situation. This is because many people who cannot afford to lose their money lost everything. Yet there are these greedy CONsultants out there trying to save themselves and trying to manipulate the situation with lies.

I just want us to come together to find a way to help those who are really victims. Some of them older folks who now need a part time job near their house to sustain their living expenses. Anyone who have vacancies, please yell. The rest of us have to try to find these victims who need help.
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 11:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 31 2012, 11:19 PM)
Thanks Terry. I agree to most of your points.

But, never forget that BNM or SC or any authorities, they have the powerful weapons - act amendment. Not that difficult to gain support from Parliment for such amendments.

I really hope their newly amended MOU (in yesterday) is a practical version. Else, again,  "....it is fall under so and so purview, not mine".
You are right on that. We need to regulate gold trading as soon as possible.

However, this will not stop Ponzi schemes coz they can come in many other forms. In the US, there was a case where the Ponzi scheme was conducted by a law firm and they were selling "law settlements" with a 30% gain in 6 - 8 months !

I dont think I will ever see the end to these kind of schemes. As they say just be careful, if an investment is too good to be true, it is most likely not true.
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 11:28 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:26 PM)
Confirm my theory that these people cannot accept the fact that they got cheated. They feel so smart because they have high education. Yet still kena tipu. Too much ego. Unable to accept reality.
What makes them qualified to advise Bank Negara ? Aren't they the ones pleading with Bank Negara to release the gold ? I dont see Bank Negara begging them.

This post has been edited by terry8: Oct 31 2012, 11:28 PM
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 11:36 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Oct 31 2012, 11:30 PM)
smart, educated and very religious... some atheist must go with 1mil of cash and troll them, i atheist can i buy?
I believe in God. God has warned us that we cannot serve both Him and money. Those who did not take heed of His warning are now facing the consequences. Even religious people makes mistakes. We all do. Most importantly is to realise and repent quickly.

God also taught us to be humble. See where pride leads people. That's why there is a saying Pride comes before a Fall.

I can only thank God humbly that I am not in their predicament.
terry8
post Oct 31 2012, 11:46 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Oct 31 2012, 11:39 PM)
yea i dont mean there's no God or religion is bad. i know in every religion also got 1 rule saying you cannot take God's name in vain one. for christian it is in the 3rd of the 10 commandments but these gennearian the more they use God names for that reason, they dont know they r sin more instead of asking God to help
I believe God has His wonderful plans for everyone. They cannot manipulate Him.
terry8
post Nov 1 2012, 12:19 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Nov 1 2012, 12:15 AM)
from the nst

i find it amusing that they have so much time towrite these kinds of thing

also,
"revolutionary" system = collateralised lending

i mean seriously wtf is wrong with these people. i suppose they think soccer and football are two different sports, too, since they have different names. maybe if they call it al-football or al-soccer the game becomes islamic-compliant.
Agree thumbup.gif
terry8
post Nov 1 2012, 01:30 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 1 2012, 10:56 AM)
Nothing wrong if both parties agree the transaction. Nothing against the law.
If you buy a drug from a pharmacy and you agree to buy it at the price asked doesn't mean it is not against the law. If the drug is poisonous, or it is not approved by the Ministry of health it is still illegal
terry8
post Nov 1 2012, 10:29 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 1 2012, 01:57 PM)
erm.. i not sure of this example ... any drug even approved by MOH and legal still can be poisonous if its not used properly. like panadol, approved, legal, but eat 50 tablets still will be poisoned...
What I meant by the example is that even though the buyer willingly bought from the seller, it can still be illegal because the role of the government is to protect the consumer
terry8
post Nov 1 2012, 10:41 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 1 2012, 09:20 PM)
if u said like that, all bank also gone case lah... malaysia national debt level also gone case lah... what's the different? doh.gif
Even if all these you mention above happens it still does not justify investing in a PONZI scheme such as GM
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 09:02 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 2 2012, 08:25 AM)
i would class Genneva as a gold DERIvative company....its using gold to Derive its trades or sales.

i once said        "IT COULD BE TULIPS FOR ALL PIPO CARE. AS LONG AS THEY GET THEIR HEEEE BAH!"    biggrin.gif
Actually they just put a modern Flavour to the old Chinese way of borrowing money
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 05:59 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(botlife @ Nov 2 2012, 09:26 AM)
main kutu is having a pool of kutu member each put in a fix amount of money ie everyone 1k, say have 30member=30k, then the 30k will be rotate to each member periodically, say this month ah kaw got the 30k, next month ah miao got the 30k, but they need to pay back with extra interest, and the interest will be distribute
if a member that need the money when its not his turn he will offer a higher interest to be pay, so the higher bidder will get the 30k

roughly tat is the kutu way
Yes this is the Chinese way - in cantonese its called "wooi"
What they have done is borrow money using gold as collateral and in this case only one borrower ie the company and offering high interest. This is coupled with the Ponzi scheme to pay the interest using the capital instead of generating the income via other means.
Modernise all this by good marketing talk about appreciation of gold and failures of banks and even sound intellectual by dumping a few other economic factiors such as Fiat money.
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 06:32 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 1 2012, 11:59 PM)
Have you ever studied accounting? Do you know what a balance sheet is? Do some research before we take this any further, else you're just wasting everyone's time.
Yes i totally agree with you. Better ask that guy whether he has seen Genneva's balance sheet in the last couple of years. They didnt even submit their accounts. Genneva has many pseudo experts in accounting and economics. But they certainly do have real experts in marketing and spinning.

This post has been edited by terry8: Nov 2 2012, 06:50 PM
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 07:22 PM

669 posts

I just read this from GMS FB page. Anybody can verify what was really in the ntv 7 news ?
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 07:44 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 2 2012, 07:31 PM)
5.30pm is mandarin news ... 8pm is english news sure will repeat same news just stay tune

Added on November 2, 2012, 7:38 pmchinapress

財政部副部長阿旺阿迪駁斥金玉華(Genneva)黃金投資公司,將在這一兩天內獲國行解凍的傳聞。

translate : DFM said do not trust the rumors of BNM will de-froze Genneva in 1-2 days time.

the sms news at the top left corner...
http://www.chinapress.com.my

am confuse now...

but i wish they lift the frozen and return "ALL" the gold and money .. let's see if they able to give back hibah and gold to ALL customers or not. inb4 Pat Lu said raided and frozen 1 month their business cannot move hence making a lost.
The likelihood of another rumour is very high
terry8
post Nov 2 2012, 09:32 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 2 2012, 09:30 PM)
i c a lot of butthurts with genneva members then genneva sdn bhd itself. hahaha.. anti gennevarians vs pro gennevarians.

the one that is so anti has to sunk their fangs for blood everyday here just to feed their vampire's heart.. poor soul.
The vampire hates daylight and truth. Over here we want to shine the light on the lies so you should know better who is the vampire

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0721sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:38 AM