Google's Nexus 4, built by LG

mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 31 2012, 01:27 PM)
True Story.

Nexus 7 damn power. Like a car with big n power full engine, but small petrol tank.
Cn play all game loft game smoothly. But to install more games need delete videos n mp3.

To hear music n see movie need delete games.
Haiz...
Cnt imagine how those 8gb version survive.
Those who thinking buy nexus 4 8gb version.
DONT DO IT!

Barely enough storage for photo snapping n video recording also.
Erm, you ok ?? N7 only have front camera, what kinda photo snapping and video recording do you do i wonder drool.gif ? edison chen ?? jk jk

It actually depend on ones usage la, i have 8gb N7 and never once have problem with insufficient storage due to the way i use it maybe. For media, all in NAS when i'm at home. Mainly use it for books, magazine , surfing and youtubing.

Games, I only play light games on the tab. More consuming games i play on console.

When I'm out, ermm when i'm out i do what i'm suppose to do in the first place rather than playing with my N7 sweat.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 01:45 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Oct 31 2012, 01:38 PM)
BTW, I just noticed that the 16GB version are actually 50% more expensive than 8GB version...

That is somehow too much to pay for a slight increase, LOL...

I guess if it being released around here, I will go for the 8GB over the 16GB.
$299-8GB
$349-16GB

where the 50% comes from rclxub.gif

mtxx
post Oct 31 2012, 01:45 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM)
Erm, you ok ?? N7 only have front camera, what kinda photo snapping and video recording do you do i wonder  drool.gif ? edison chen ?? jk jk

It actually depend on ones usage la, i have 8gb N7 and never once have problem with insufficient storage due to the way i use it maybe. For media, all in NAS when i'm at home. Mainly use it for books, magazine , surfing and youtubing.

Games, I only play light games on the tab. More consuming games i play on console.

When I'm out, ermm when i'm out i do what i'm suppose to do in the first place rather than playing with my N7  sweat.gif
??
This is nexus 4 Thread, it got 8mp camera. I'm telling people if buy this phone, better choose the 16gb one if not will regret.

5+gb memory available only.
Even all the tech site advice against it.

http://www.androidcentral.com/don-t-buy-8gb-nexus-4

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/10/29/wh...he-8gb-nexus-4/

I did a poll in kopitiam ask about storage.
About 50% people feel 16gb not enough. 8gb more not enough La.

springfall
post Oct 31 2012, 01:48 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 03:45 PM)
$299-8GB
$349-16GB

where the 50% comes from rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Oct 31 2012, 03:46 PM)
Opps, my bad, didn't see clearly. doh.gif
maybe u saw the 2xx jump to 35xx thats y 50%
in au/us, pay 50 dollars and u get 8gb more brows.gif
50% non existence

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Oct 31 2012, 03:16 PM)
Digi bought s3 from samsung at 300s , but of course in like 300,000-400,000 units  tongue.gif
not interested in s3 rolleyes.gif
but the profit levels are soo damm high, kinda unbelievable doh.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2012, 02:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 31 2012, 01:45 PM)
??
This is nexus 4 Thread, it got 8mp camera. I'm telling people if buy this phone, better choose the 16gb one if not will regret.

5+gb memory available only.
Even all the tech site advice against it.

http://www.androidcentral.com/don-t-buy-8gb-nexus-4

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/10/29/wh...he-8gb-nexus-4/

I did a poll in kopitiam ask about storage.
About 50% people feel 16gb not enough. 8gb more not enough La.
haha just messing with you la

anyway, my point is it boils down to what you need and how you use the phone/tablet.

well regarding your poll, given choices human will never say enough but i can bet you, 70% of the used storage in their phones are dormant items which just sit in there forever and never used or only being used once in a blue moon.

Having said that, i do think 16gb is the sweet spot thumbup.gif
nitewish
post Oct 31 2012, 02:01 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

nexus users unite! =)
anyone preordering this beast?
8gb is small, but in the US should have unlimited data for data in the cloud not for our country though
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 02:02 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 31 2012, 02:00 PM)
haha just messing with you la

anyway, my point is it boils down to what you need and how you use the phone/tablet.

well regarding your poll, given choices human will never say enough but i can bet you, 70% of the used storage in their phones are dormant items which just sit in there forever and never used or only being used once in a blue moon.

Having said that, i do think 16gb is the sweet spot  thumbup.gif
well its simple,
we always expect the more the better biggrin.gif
mikeeeee
post Oct 31 2012, 02:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:02 PM)
well its simple,
we always expect the more the better biggrin.gif
human nature ma, what to do hahaha
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 02:06 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 31 2012, 02:03 PM)
human nature ma, what to do hahaha
thats why the should give more choices on the storage.

lets say the release a 32GB version for $499, still many power user will buy and they make more profit coz flash storage is cheap nowadays.
springfall
post Oct 31 2012, 02:15 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:06 PM)
thats why the should give more choices on the storage.

lets say the release a 32GB version for $499, still many power user will buy and they make more profit coz flash storage is cheap nowadays.
then there will be no diffrence between nexus devices and apple device..
running on pure profits is a nono for consumers.
maxsteel
post Oct 31 2012, 02:22 PM

371 posts

Just wait another 6-7 months if you want the 32 GB version. tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 02:22 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 31 2012, 02:15 PM)
then there will be no diffrence between nexus devices and apple device..
running on pure profits is a nono for consumers.
the point here is choice.
well 16GB is small based on today standard and without the expandable memory, power user will not want to buy this. in fact if they sell 32GB for $499, its still far cheaper than iPhone $699 for the same capacity.
AlexLai
post Oct 31 2012, 02:23 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Oct 31 2012, 02:01 PM)
nexus users unite! =)
anyone preordering this beast?
8gb is small, but in the US should have unlimited data for data in the cloud not for our country though
Unlimited data? Hahaha I wish. I'm paying an additional $30 for a 3GB data quota. WiFi is everywhere though.
vernon91
post Oct 31 2012, 02:24 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:22 PM)
well 16GB is small based on today standard and without the expandable memory, power user will not want to buy this. in fact if they sell 32GB for $499, its still far cheaper than iPhone $699 for the same capacity.
Google doesn't care about hardware that much, they care about user experiences and their software

if u don like it, then u can get other phone that have which has more storage like S3
maxsteel
post Oct 31 2012, 02:25 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:22 PM)
But if they sell it like you said, then how about LG Optimus G? SIII? Do you think Google want this device to compete with these phones?
springfall
post Oct 31 2012, 02:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 04:22 PM)
well super user or what, most gnexus users still managed to carry on with life with only 13.3gb
thats y there is OTG cables where we can mount pendrives and harddrives brows.gif
vernon91
post Oct 31 2012, 02:27 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 31 2012, 02:25 PM)
well super user or what, most gnexus users still managed to carry on with life with only 13.3gb
thats y there is OTG cables where we can mount pendrives and harddrives  brows.gif
thats right... laugh.gif

when u have a lot of storage space, u put a lot of unnecessary stuff into the phone trying to fill the the storage..

when u have limited storage like 16GB, u learned wat u should put in and wat shouldn't
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 02:29 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 31 2012, 02:24 PM)
Google doesn't care about hardware that much, they care about user experiences and their software

if u don like it, then u can get other phone that have which has more storage like S3
this is so not right, a great phone comes with a blend of good hardware and software.
if not why they use exynos 5 and 300 ppi screen for nexus 10. icon_rolleyes.gif

is not I dont like it for me 8GB also enough coz i got tablet and PC for other things but other power user that wish for pure android experience will be dissapointed.
FoxSeaTiger
post Oct 31 2012, 02:30 PM

1,180 posts

Unused item store in da dropbox or google drive

I only got 3 song on my nexus hahaha

I hope for batter camera, coz I like to take pic of my new born son :-)
soulseeker6187
post Oct 31 2012, 02:32 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Oct 31 2012, 02:30 PM)
Unused item store in da dropbox or google drive

I only got 3 song on my nexus hahaha

I hope for batter camera, coz I like to take pic of my new born son :-)
thats what google wish for, to use their cloud service,
but in Malaysia with crappy speeds and quota,
its not ideal to use cloud storage.

124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:16 AM