5,011 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Oct 30 2012, 10:28 AM)
no more guessing , is out.
http://www.google.com/nexus/4/

just waiting for more info.

hoping to see more on wireless chargin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=66-4uMQqerA

you can see the verge interview inside google mountain view office here.
mtxx
post Oct 31 2012, 01:27 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:47 PM)
but it should be available at launch.
See Nexus 7 case, many user mad coz just bought few months, then they release higher capacity storage with the same price.
True Story.

Nexus 7 damn power. Like a car with big n power full engine, but small petrol tank.

Cn play all game loft game smoothly. But to install more games need delete videos n mp3.

To hear music n see movie need delete games.
Haiz...

Cnt imagine how those 8gb version survive.
Those who thinking buy nexus 4 8gb version.
DONT DO IT!

Barely enough storage for photo snapping n video recording also.

mtxx
post Oct 31 2012, 01:45 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM)
Erm, you ok ?? N7 only have front camera, what kinda photo snapping and video recording do you do i wonder  drool.gif ? edison chen ?? jk jk

It actually depend on ones usage la, i have 8gb N7 and never once have problem with insufficient storage due to the way i use it maybe. For media, all in NAS when i'm at home. Mainly use it for books, magazine , surfing and youtubing.

Games, I only play light games on the tab. More consuming games i play on console.

When I'm out, ermm when i'm out i do what i'm suppose to do in the first place rather than playing with my N7  sweat.gif
??
This is nexus 4 Thread, it got 8mp camera. I'm telling people if buy this phone, better choose the 16gb one if not will regret.

5+gb memory available only.
Even all the tech site advice against it.

http://www.androidcentral.com/don-t-buy-8gb-nexus-4

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/10/29/wh...he-8gb-nexus-4/

I did a poll in kopitiam ask about storage.
About 50% people feel 16gb not enough. 8gb more not enough La.

mtxx
post Oct 31 2012, 07:22 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 31 2012, 06:45 PM)
If I do get it, it won't be because of depreciation or whatnot (though lower pricing is always welcome).  My main concern is build quality. Going to wait it out this time to see what reports arise. I was lucky with my Nexus 7, in that I didn't get severe screen lift or touchscreen issues like some early adopters, but you never know.

In terms of depreciation, I'm actually worried about the battery life depreciating more than the price. I've experienced this with phones in any price point, from high-end iPhones and Galaxy models to mid-range HTCs. Once the battery starts to go, having a non-user replaceable battery just makes it so much more troublesome to change.
LG optimus G, the phone that nexus 4 based on,

if you see the optimus G commercials, it claims it has a fancy long lasting battery, that last longer than usual battery.
in terms of service life. duno true or not la.
mtxx
post Nov 1 2012, 07:49 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 1 2012, 03:28 PM)
They should be patience. So far only Samsung S3 have received JB upgrades. And recently HTC One X start receiving theirs. Even Samsung Note still haven't receive upgrades. Others will only start by Dec or Jan. All this clearly says 'if you want prompt updates or upgrades..buy a Nexus'  drool.gif
Asus roll out updates pretty fast.
Tf300 got jb less than 2 months after jb announce. Not bad.
mtxx
post Nov 10 2012, 06:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 10 2012, 04:51 PM)
yes the price sure drop
but you see the galaxy nexus for example, early of the year release in Malaysia for price RM 2099 / 2199 (forget already)
and less than 1 years in Malaysia, price drop to 1.2k ori set
but you see s2, has been in Malaysia since June 2011, now only 1.2k ori set (or cheaper)
overall LG build quality is good, but service center quite less
No point arguing with herojack

He is hard core lg fanboy.
Fanboy don't listen. Fanboy never care.

LG is best in his eyes. Nothing can change that.

Added on November 10, 2012, 6:23 pmFor ts, have faith in nexus product. Doesn't matter which manufacturer make it. Google is the one that maintain the software.
Nexus 4 has awesome processor. And great screen. Apart from small memory, it is really the best phone around now.

For nexus 7 case, it use tegra 3. A processor that people don't really like due to the lagginess as seen in htc 1x. But somehow I don't feel it lag at all, thanks to jellybean. So nexus products are good. You won't regret buying them. It will always have latest android software.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Nov 10 2012, 06:23 PM
mtxx
post Nov 10 2012, 06:31 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 10 2012, 06:27 PM)
same goes to nexus 4 thread under android section, a lot nexus fanboy there
say other phone UI is crap =.=
yet nexus 4 is the best android so far, even better than note 2 in spec
example its processor
wonder how they earn the profit, sell so cheap with godlike spec
Actually processor in nexus 4 used in other phones as well.
The qualcom S4 Pro.

Optimus g, and Asus pad fone 2.

I like the pad fone 2 very much.
But other than nexus 4. Other qualcom S4 Pro phones still stuck at ics. Such a shame.
So in d end still feel nexus 4 better. It's 2 OS version ahead.

mtxx
post Nov 20 2012, 01:02 AM

5,011 posts

not sure this was share here before or not.
but its a really nice unbiased review
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E406xXr4Mok&feature=plcp

lately tech sites review are lame and predictable
user reviews are more accurate and informative, especially small details.
mtxx
post Nov 24 2012, 10:52 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 24 2012, 04:19 PM)
Actually...
I use gmail, just for the phone.
Besides that, my gmail is not receiving any email.
And... besides that... I only book flight tickets, no concert or any other events.

Conclusion is... Do I really need to use gmail? All my accounts are based on hotmail, how to seriously switch everything to gmail??? doh.gif
just kepo come in this thread see see. and saw your post.

abit off topic, but i was a hotmail user too.
you can set your gmail to import all your mail and contact from other mail, like hotmail.
then set it to divert all mail sent to hotmail to your gmail.

did that once, and been using my gmail ever since. just 1 mail to rule all. did that for my yahoo mail too.
then from then on i only use gmail to register things. slowly hotmail and yahoo become obsolete, i disconnected my yahoo mail and left it to die.

in short, not that hard to migrate fully to gmail.

mtxx
post Nov 27 2012, 08:25 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Nov 26 2012, 09:41 PM)
out of the box nexus 4 doesnt support usb otg.
how sad.
lol...dont all nexus (7 & galaxy nexus) do not support out of the box? nothing new right?
just root and install stick mount
mtxx
post Nov 27 2012, 10:11 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Nov 27 2012, 09:23 AM)
if i'm not mistaken, nexus 7 do support OTG out of the box, just plug in your xbox 360 controller(wired) and you're ready to play....only the wireless controller need to setup first
you are mistaken, aosp android never had native usb otg support.
need to use root app called stickmount

nexus 7 confirm no otg support right out of the box, i have nexus 7 and without stickmount app, nothing will happen when you plug a pendrive to it.

samsung touch wiz has otg support out of the box, but if you flash aosp rom like cyanogenmod or aokp,
no more native otg support, also need stickmount app.

nothing new that aosp dont support otg natively.
all nexus user knows that, and its not a problem, since root is easy and stickmount app is free.
mtxx
post Nov 30 2012, 02:15 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:36 PM)
Malaysia everyday hot hot hot.
No snow no winter here. Eternal summer. No worries about temperature change:-P

0.0457sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:32 PM