Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Swansea 0-0 Liverpool - Bore Draw
SUSRhicebowl
Oct 30 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Oct 30 2012, 04:46 PM) Eh? First time you ever sound optimistic about Liverpool. Amen to that ! If we get top 4, I wanna celebrate with all my friends in club and get drunk. Mana ada first time..not often but definately not first time. Besides i wasnt actualy being optimistic, but just an example of my advice or suggestion to hour post. I may say it in a negative manner and few of you guys would just gather around me with hissy fits. So i trying to avoid that la by using a much much more optimistic approach.
dillonyong
Oct 30 2012, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Oct 30 2012, 04:56 PM) Mana ada first time..not often but definately not first time. Besides i wasnt actualy being optimistic, but just an example of my advice or suggestion to hour post. I may say it in a negative manner and few of you guys would just gather around me with hissy fits. So i trying to avoid that la by using a much much more optimistic approach. Then it is definitely a better way to converse with people la. Imagine you tell your boyfriend/girlfriend everyday, "I dont think you can lose weight lah. You are so lazy, fei fei", I bet he/she will hate you also right? People here love liverpool. So opinions are appreciated, but avoid the jibes. My bros here seemed to think that I am wasting my time with you but I would like to think that you are an adult and you know what to do best. Let's talk about football. This post has been edited by dillonyong: Oct 30 2012, 05:12 PM
SUSRhicebowl
Oct 30 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Oct 30 2012, 04:59 PM) Then it is definitely a better way to converse with people la. Imagine you tell your boyfriend/girlfriend everyday, "I dont think you can lose weight lah. You are so lazy, fei fei", I bet he/she will hate you also right? People here love liverpool. So opinions are appreciated, but avoid the jibes. My bros here seemed to think that I am wasting my time with you but I would like to think that you are an adult and you know what to do best. Let's talk about football. Lol. Ignore your bros. eventhough sometimes you may make some funny posts such as the lotr speech, you are one of the more level headed one here. But when you or your bros made some comments about some certain football team, must always expect that i will turn up with some rePlies eh
dillonyong
Oct 30 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Oct 30 2012, 05:24 PM) Lol. Ignore your bros. eventhough sometimes you may make some funny posts such as the lotr speech, you are one of the more level headed one here. But when you or your bros made some comments about some certain football team, must always expect that i will turn up with some rePlies eh  I like being cheerful. I know I post alot of funny/stupid/silly/crazy things here but hey, life is not supposed to be so stressed up! It's bad we got jobs, life and girls giving us stress, so football is something that we all should enjoy, share opinions and jokes.  My way of cheering everyone up here, is by posting silly stuff and share a laugh. Sometimes people take it too seriously. Those people need to lighten up and really enjoy football and chatting with people here.
SUSRhicebowl
Oct 30 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Oct 30 2012, 05:30 PM) I like being cheerful. I know I post alot of funny/stupid/silly/crazy things here but hey, life is not supposed to be so stressed up! It's bad we got jobs, life and girls giving us stress, so football is something that we all should enjoy, share opinions and jokes.  My way of cheering everyone up here, is by posting silly stuff and share a laugh. Sometimes people take it too seriously. Those people need to lighten up and really enjoy football and chatting with people here. Yeap, i knew you were the cheerful type. I dont have any hard feelings against you or anyone else in this forum. Whats starts today hopefully ends today and tomorrow starts some new conversation. I dont really think of what happened yesterday when i come here today. Thats why i come here everyday despite anything aslong as i sees a posts which i can reply too. So for today i bid you a nice evening after your work okay
dillonyong
Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM

Cheers. Gérard Houllier has heaped praise on new Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers and the footballing philosophy he is trying to instil at Anfield. http://www.thesportreview.com/tsr/2012/10/...gers-liverpool/? Woah! Coming from a defensive minded ex manager, means alot.
kunimitsu
Oct 30 2012, 06:11 PM

what time our next match??
Luminous2
Oct 30 2012, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Oct 30 2012, 05:24 PM) Lol. Ignore your bros. eventhough sometimes you may make some funny posts such as the lotr speech, you are one of the more level headed one here. But when you or your bros made some comments about some certain football team, must always expect that i will turn up with some rePlies eh  please please please reply
dillonyong
Oct 30 2012, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(kunimitsu @ Oct 30 2012, 06:11 PM) what time our next match?? Cant see Liverpool match. Not live? I can see Chelsea vs MU 3.30am Thursday.
markblurberry
Oct 30 2012, 07:20 PM

To say our youngsters were exposed against everton would be unfair...as what most said, its a fervent derby where they are thrown into cauldron, but still i tot they sometimes froze. Especially Wisdom, gave me cold feet throughout the match....for comparative sake i would take martin kelly for this derby, if he wasnt injured. Was surprise that Johnson didnt play, but Enrique i must say did very well, especially 2 defense splitting long pass, although he is guilty of the 1st Everton goal...Must commend B. Rodger for his guts and ability to change tactics by halftime, not many manager will do it, as most will wait at least 15-20 minutes before the opt for substitution - probably a trait he picked up from Moaninho, i thought bringing in Coates is very effective, as he neutralizes Afrohead in the 2nd half...which was what we foresaw would gave us most problems, this Afrohead.....a bid for this guy maybe...nah..we have too many in the middle.... Glad to note that SG had a decent game, which compensate for Sterling's mediocre performance. I dont know if its just me who notice, but Joe Allen isnt as 'steady' for the past 2 matches, poor touch and not as imposing..probably set too high a benchmark for himself especially during the early season, or have his gameplay analyze by other managers, afterall he is an unknown before joining Liverpool.
Lastly, what a poor performance by Clattenburg,,,again a referee who wanted more attention to himself than the match..lucky that Mariner had a better game, apart from the disallowed goal, at least he tried to keep every in the game and ensure a fair and square competition...Now we know Clattenburg was transfered to.XXXunited this summer, for 1 million 'transfer fee'
TSsolstice818
Oct 30 2012, 07:22 PM
SUSdemamkuning
Oct 30 2012, 09:06 PM

anybody knows if our cap one cup match will be live on astro?
dillonyong
Oct 30 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Oct 30 2012, 09:06 PM) anybody knows if our cap one cup match will be live on astro? That's the problem. I cant see it on the programme schedule. Only Chelsea and MU and Arsenal.
Rotuham
Oct 30 2012, 10:22 PM
BR has to play assaidi and morgan if he wants to avoid burn out to suarez and sterling.might as well play carra,clowning against swansea.the priority is newcastle this sunday coz i couldnt care less if we crash out of league cup..five games in 15 days is too much for this squad.
4ddict
Oct 30 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Oct 30 2012, 10:22 PM) BR has to play assaidi and morgan if he wants to avoid burn out to suarez and sterling.might as well play carra,clowning against swansea.the priority is newcastle this sunday coz i couldnt care less if we crash out of league cup..five games in 15 days is too much for this squad. yessil please!
PPZ
Oct 30 2012, 11:01 PM
i just watched being liverpool episode 6. felt want to cry when the part shows the justice for 96 and all the survivors talking about it and finally the PM announced their apology towards the 96 injustice. why am i feel want to cry?
because we are liverpool
dillonyong
Oct 31 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(PPZ @ Oct 30 2012, 11:01 PM) i just watched being liverpool episode 6. felt want to cry when the part shows the justice for 96 and all the survivors talking about it and finally the PM announced their apology towards the 96 injustice. why am i feel want to cry? because we are liverpool Wow. Never thought u are so emotional. But yeah, it's really sad. A game of enjoyment becomes tragedy.
normeck
Oct 31 2012, 01:09 AM
 this is Liverpool  Added on October 31, 2012, 1:10 amguys, if need spoiler please let me know..i'll edit. This post has been edited by normeck: Oct 31 2012, 01:10 AM
PPZ
Oct 31 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Oct 31 2012, 12:08 AM) Wow. Never thought u are so emotional. But yeah, it's really sad. A game of enjoyment becomes tragedy. i really emotional one especially come to liverpool.. hehe
Petre
Oct 31 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Oct 30 2012, 11:01 PM) i just watched being liverpool episode 6. felt want to cry when the part shows the justice for 96 and all the survivors talking about it and finally the PM announced their apology towards the 96 injustice. why am i feel want to cry? because we are liverpool felt the same. cant cry in ofice  have to say the series is good. even if i'm neutral it would have moved my heart. such a special club, hopefully this series will translate into a massive following for us in the states if not the whole world. kudos to the owner for thinking of such a great move. didnt see manu do it although they have been owned by americans for so long. hopefully we continue to be aggresive in generating off field revenues and followings. perhaps one for the chinese market, they can dub or put subtitle to it  anticipate season 2. hope they are making it