126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

chongkiatz
post Oct 27 2012, 03:02 PM

6,753 posts

My screenshot after update

joytest
post Oct 27 2012, 03:04 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 27 2012, 02:59 PM)
My dropbox didn't stack cry.gif

Wasted liao, still at 56.5GB
One word:
Tonido
SUSXabrius
post Oct 27 2012, 03:05 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 27 2012, 03:04 PM)
One word:
Tonido
Need to on PC 24/7?

Plus, my PC left 2GB of hard disk space nia

*2x2TB HDD

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Oct 27 2012, 03:05 PM
arslow
post Oct 27 2012, 03:05 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Force_Ming @ Oct 27 2012, 02:55 PM)
sry,I was wrong
after update(Screenshots)

yeah, still at LJ3. The wait for LJ4 continues tongue.gif
Force_Ming
post Oct 27 2012, 03:06 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 27 2012, 03:05 PM)
yeah, still at LJ3. The wait for LJ4 continues tongue.gif
LJ1 and LJ3 What is the difference?
update for what?
joytest
post Oct 27 2012, 03:10 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 27 2012, 03:05 PM)
Need to on PC 24/7?

Plus, my PC left 2GB of hard disk space nia

*2x2TB HDD
Well,u get 4tb instead of 56gb....
And calculate la 4tb fr dropbox etc how much.
And YOU control yr stuff,not someone else' server
arslow
post Oct 27 2012, 03:12 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Force_Ming @ Oct 27 2012, 03:06 PM)
LJ1 and LJ3 What is the difference?
update for what?
Better stability? I dunno, but since got update, I just update smile.gif
y32kit
post Oct 27 2012, 03:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Oct 27 2012, 02:52 PM)
Every one, must check your phone when brought from anywhere even through it was SEALED set.  doh.gif

This is a screenshot of my build number.  vmad.gif
The set comes pre-rooted (checked using SUPERUSER) and with USB DEBUGGING ON.  vmad.gif

The build number makes this set cannot receive OTA updates.

This set is brought from Maxis.
Luckily I know how to flash the set to the original firmware, if not this unit might be rejected when claiming warranty.

[attachmentid=3123237]
Hi bro, I hav exactly the same build number as yours. What does that mean? How come it will be rejected if claim warranty? shocking.gif Sorry for being a noob rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Can some one please explain in layman terms? icon_question.gif

SUSXabrius
post Oct 27 2012, 03:16 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 27 2012, 03:10 PM)
Well,u get 4tb instead of 56gb....
And calculate la 4tb fr dropbox etc how much.
And YOU control yr stuff,not someone else' server
Will consider after installing another hard drive...

I got a trick to upload and delete and without dropbox deleting it...
thteong82
post Oct 27 2012, 03:17 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(y32kit @ Oct 27 2012, 03:13 PM)
Hi bro, I hav exactly the same build number as yours. What does that mean? How come it will be rejected if claim warranty?  shocking.gif  Sorry for being a noob  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Can some one please explain in layman terms?  icon_question.gif
The build number is the bootloader version which is rejected on OTA. Check your phone whether its rooted or not.
Mine comes pre-rooted. Download superuser from PlayStore and checked whether yours is rooted or not.

Sometimes if you are in bad luck, SME tend to reject rooted device.

This post has been edited by thteong82: Oct 27 2012, 03:18 PM
benny888
post Oct 27 2012, 03:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Every one, must check your phone when brought from anywhere even through it was SEALED set.  doh.gif

The set comes pre-rooted (checked using SUPERUSER) and with USB DEBUGGING ON.  vmad.gif

Luckily I know how to flash the set to the original firmware, if not this unit might be rejected when claiming warranty.
You mean it is a sealed Maxis set and it comes rooted ?? Obviously than some Maxis guy has played with it and sealed back the phone. You should make an official complain back to Maxis HQ
thteong82
post Oct 27 2012, 03:19 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 27 2012, 03:17 PM)
You mean it is a sealed Maxis set and it comes rooted ?? Obviously than some Maxis guy has played with it and sealed back the phone. You should make an official complain back to Maxis HQ
But after I factory reset, the set USB DEBUGGING still on. What happens on this?
benny888
post Oct 27 2012, 03:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Oct 27 2012, 03:19 PM)
But after I factory reset, the set USB DEBUGGING still on. What happens on this?
By default USB debugging is always set OFF. But your build number clearly shows is a modified rom built. Maxis sets official build is either shown as JR003C.N7100XXALJI or XXALJ3
It is indeed an obvious case of selling you a tampered set
But since you have flashed back to official rom, it is hard to proof your case

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 27 2012, 03:30 PM
y32kit
post Oct 27 2012, 03:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Oct 27 2012, 03:17 PM)
The build number is the bootloader version which is rejected on OTA. Check your phone whether its rooted or not.
Mine comes pre-rooted. Download superuser from PlayStore and checked whether yours is rooted or not.
Sometimes if you are in bad luck, SME tend to reject rooted device.
thx for the quick reply....will DL superuser now. BTW, wats OTA?
benny888
post Oct 27 2012, 03:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(y32kit @ Oct 27 2012, 03:30 PM)
thx for the quick reply....will DL superuser now. BTW, wats OTA?
Over the AIR
thteong82
post Oct 27 2012, 03:34 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 27 2012, 03:28 PM)
By default USB debugging is always set OFF. But your build number clearly shows is a modified rom built. Maxis sets official build is either shown as JR003C.N7100XXALJI or XXALJ3
Not yet flashed. Still thinking whether to push hard with Maxis or not.
y32kit
post Oct 27 2012, 03:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 27 2012, 03:28 PM)
I got mine from 1 of the recommended seller here in LYN. I still do not know what the hell is going here? Downloaded Superuser but still make no sense at all rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

FallenOut
post Oct 27 2012, 03:39 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

a pic of my toys

crap pic was taken usin ipod
since all phones in picture lolz

joytest
post Oct 27 2012, 03:40 PM

13,188 posts

Yeah, the t03xx- in front of your ROM version is definitely not the shipping version. Either you got one of the preproduction units (could you be so lucky?) or someone at maxis messed around first.

Is your unit made in Korea? Just curious.
xcxa23
post Oct 27 2012, 03:42 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
Yeah, the t03xx- in front of your ROM version is definitely not the shipping version. Either you got one of the preproduction units (could you be so lucky?) or someone at maxis messed around first.

Is your unit made in Korea? Just curious.
mine also cant receive OTA, keep saying ur system have been modified, or something similar... bought from celcom sealed set and it is made in korea...
so i use odin to push to the original 1.. btw, the set was multi-windowed enable... too bad din SS to backup my statement

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Oct 27 2012, 03:43 PM

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:01 PM