Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

xcxa23
post Oct 27 2012, 03:42 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
Yeah, the t03xx- in front of your ROM version is definitely not the shipping version. Either you got one of the preproduction units (could you be so lucky?) or someone at maxis messed around first.

Is your unit made in Korea? Just curious.
mine also cant receive OTA, keep saying ur system have been modified, or something similar... bought from celcom sealed set and it is made in korea...
so i use odin to push to the original 1.. btw, the set was multi-windowed enable... too bad din SS to backup my statement

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Oct 27 2012, 03:43 PM
xcxa23
post Oct 28 2012, 09:28 PM

2,649 posts

does anyone suffer screen wake delay for about 2sec (when device go into deep slp, and press home/on/off button to wake it up)??

on stock or custom rom/kernel??
xcxa23
post Oct 28 2012, 09:34 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 28 2012, 09:32 PM)
Well as u said.. its waking up from deep sleep ma. Even u would have to take a while to wake up isnt it? wink.gif
tis ain my 1st android phone, for ur into.. my previous x10, galaxy w, s advance also wake up is much faster than note 2....

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Oct 28 2012, 09:35 PM
xcxa23
post Oct 28 2012, 09:43 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 09:38 PM)
Mine no 2 seconds delay. Instant wake up
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 28 2012, 09:39 PM)
mine about 1 sec.. i dont think got 2 sec..
hehe.. its all rite nw...jz disable S Voice and its all better... with no delay anymore..
xcxa23
post Oct 29 2012, 08:39 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 29 2012, 08:22 PM)
liquid armor..u will love it  icon_rolleyes.gif
+1, screen clarity wit no finger print rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xcxa23
post Oct 29 2012, 09:29 PM

2,649 posts

guys and gals, try tis mod.. its working on OmegaRom v5.. i alr tested it and it work perfectly.. all my apps are able to multiwindow
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1961314

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Oct 29 2012, 09:31 PM
xcxa23
post Oct 29 2012, 09:32 PM

2,649 posts

opps... soli.. added link.. is for multiwimdow... all apps are included
xcxa23
post Oct 29 2012, 09:38 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:37 PM)
dont know which one need to flash . im using omega v5
this 1, since omega v5 is lj7
LJ7 MultiWindow Unlimited.zip
http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...05&d=1351477190

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Oct 29 2012, 09:44 PM

xcxa23
post Oct 29 2012, 10:33 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 29 2012, 10:06 PM)
I bought but dare not use after reading some bad reports from web. The problem surface only after some time. Main problem is display will be affected
Anyone want mine still intact pm me . RM50 only including postage
Anyway I do not really believe in using screen protectors
Still prefer naked screen
may i have a link where u read bad review about it??? search around still unable to find.. perhaps its my skill.. thankss
xcxa23
post Oct 30 2012, 10:13 PM

2,649 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2295221&hl=

quite nice cover the TS got there
xcxa23
post Oct 31 2012, 03:14 PM

2,649 posts

I have personally tested the liquid amour by using a knife, very sharp one to test. Suprisingly its work well. Initially was pretty scare so started by jz gently draw a line. Then checked and there's no scratches. So due to excitement, gradually put pressure on it. And i mustsay there's no scratches at all.. after I use full force, btw im 175cm n 84kg only the residual started to peel of... then peeled off the residue and no scratches at ALL.. damn... unbelievable.

Btw, its no gn2, jz xperia x10.. hehee..
xcxa23
post Oct 31 2012, 10:32 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(FlamingYu @ Oct 31 2012, 10:30 PM)
I got a question.
I'm not the buyer, just a friend showing me his receipt.

Bought a Note 2 for Rm2299, then Rm50 for software upgrade.
What's the software upgrade actually?

meaning he's been OWNED.. which shop he bought from????
xcxa23
post Oct 31 2012, 11:29 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ken20203 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:13 PM)
Has anyone try this?  tongue.gif

Liquipel
lol.. i dun think its worth trying.. in my opinion, liquid amour more than enough.. even after applied, the swiping on the screen still silky smooth with lesser fingerprint (easy removal jz by wiping with cloth) without the loss of screen clarity. plus, the earpiece still got hole rite, how can it become waterproof??? the price is about rm128

xcxa23
post Nov 1 2012, 08:40 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 1 2012, 08:04 PM)
Why is everyone trying to save the battery so much when you can just spend rm139 to solve your worries?
well, nt many ppl afford to buy it plus.. keep pulling in n out the cover n battery, there is a small chance that might break the cover or the battery slot become lose..

perhaps u might say, u can afford a 2k phone why cant u manage to afford another additional rm139. well, there are chances that some of the user here save up their money little by little to buy this beauty, so it is understandable that they want to try maximize the battery usage.

having a 'luxury' car does not mean that the person is rich, perhaps he/she works his/her butt off jz to pay the monthly installment.. rm139 might be a small amount for u, not for everyone.

one's man meat is another man poison biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
xcxa23
post Nov 1 2012, 08:48 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:47 PM)
Then y buy something and get your financial status tied up ? It's the stupidest thing to do just for glamor . We r not Singaporeans . Don't buy a luxury car if he/she have to work his/her butt off to pay monthly installment . Just get a decent car . End of the day , it's u the owner who suffers . Who cares what ppl think of u . I have met ppl who drive an R8 but couldn't afford to pay for a RM200 meal and ppl who drives a Toyota Vios , with over 6 digit in his saving .
sorry mister, what makes u thing that having a galaxy note 2 is very glamours??? i bought it cos of its spec n hardware.. mayb other user also looked up note due to its spec n hardware. so u jz cant say its stupid.. it will be an insult for them who sincerely works hard to get tis beauty

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Nov 1 2012, 08:49 PM
xcxa23
post Nov 1 2012, 08:51 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:49 PM)
something its not about whether we can afford or not . Since u can afford the phone accessories are just additional.

Question is do you need it? With my extreme usage now only reach 3%. Extra battery kit cost RM170++++ and u must always swap it the biggest joke the kit cant charge the phone.

For Rm170 i rather go for powerbank is more a better buy can even charge all my other devices.
i am agree with ur statement, i jz dont agree that when ppl asking for help, eg battery life, some ppl jz come saying, y dun u jz buy extra battery??

Added on November 1, 2012, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:51 PM)
I'm referring to the term "luxury" car not Note 2
ohh.. i tot we are discussing gn2. for those who earn hard, save hard, gn2 is luxury for them.

ppl who drives a Toyota Vios , with over 6 digit in his saving
extremely agree with this sentence rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Nov 1 2012, 08:58 PM
xcxa23
post Nov 1 2012, 09:02 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 1 2012, 08:57 PM)
Agree +1 , u see nowaday how many of girl using LV bag, is they rich enough? I dont think so, some of them is use their work hard money to save and buy, would u tell her that "u can afford rm5k bag but cant afford to buy their keychain accessory which cost u rm1000 only?" LOL

PowerBank always better than extra battery, because u need take off  back cover regularly to change battery, troublesome, summore if u with casing, need take off casing and also the back cover, that is a no for me haha
yup.. agree on that.. couple of my fren also like tis.. but hey, they say its worth it and they are happy wit it..
i do own a powerbank, but only used it when travelling. i dont carry any LV bag around... LOL..
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:57 PM)
my the battery last 6 hours and died i would consider an additional battery but heck it can last more than my normal working hours 8am - 6pm so to me that is impressive. Get a good car charger settle
i manage to get 9h with still 35% juice left.. from 8am till 6pm. with lot of browsing and gaming n whatsapp.. a little sms.. with data on 24/7..

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Nov 1 2012, 09:03 PM
xcxa23
post Nov 1 2012, 10:56 PM

2,649 posts

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...erty.toolboxpro
having sales now~
xcxa23
post Nov 2 2012, 11:33 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Nov 2 2012, 11:18 AM)
As a original Android user who left for iPhone and now came back with Note 2, I find that the same limitation with Android 3 - 4 years ago, still exist today.

The device storage is limited to 16GB for Note 2. More than 5GB is taken up by Jelly Bean, leaving us with 10GB. That is not a lot of space today, especially when Play Store is growing with more application / games for us to download.

I bought some games, The Dark Knight and Wild Blood. I find that the game data is installed on the device rather than the external sdcard which I had bought from a forumer here. These 2 games takes up a lot of free space on my device and I am left with a measly 2.2GB.

I would like to ask:
1. Is there any way we can move games / application / data to external sd card? My video and photos are already there, I'm just wondering if we can do the same with game data.
2. I was told that Jelly Bean limitation is everything must install on device, no option to move to sd. App2SD is not recognized either
3. Is this only happening to Gameloft games? If we continue to buy more games, the device wont have enough space for it. Then how?

Please help.

Lastly, unrelated to the space issue, can anyone here recommend a forumer who has ready stock of Note 2 casing? Zenus or Kalaideng is fine with me but I want ready stock, not pre-order.

Thank you.
to answer/solve the problem u facing, u need to root. i think u alr know these android terms rite.. then u can flash ExtSd2InternalSd v3.1 which u can get from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1931500.
the file needed depend on the type of ur sdcard..
most of the instruction alr at 1st page.. so if u still does not understand, feel free to ask us.
xcxa23
post Nov 2 2012, 04:22 PM

2,649 posts

Samsung original flip case with nfc rm79 worth or not??

0.0469sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:38 PM