Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1
redlyfs
Nov 8 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 8 2012, 10:54 PM) your OTG cable probably spoil. Agreed. There's just too many low quality OTG flooding the market. It takes a bit of luck to get a proper working OTG cable. Anyone knows anywhere selling it at premium quality? Don't mind cashing out a bit more for a quality product
redlyfs
Nov 10 2012, 11:12 PM
unlucky fella =/ My unit was perfect. No problems whatsoever.
redlyfs
Nov 11 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 11 2012, 03:40 PM) for me the screen is above average lah. you can't really expect a top notch screen with N7 price point. at least they were kind enough to put an IPS screen on a sub 1K tablet. readability is really ok despite the low pixel density. what makes this great for me is that it's packed with Tegra 3 (Tegra games are terrific) and it's on a pure Android. and with <RM1K, I've no complaints except that for the foolish decision by Google/Asus not to include the 32GB version on launch day. Heck, I think they should have given us the 64GB version as well. btw, is it better for me to purchase the 32GB from Newegg or wait for a local distro? Just installed Horn and it takes almost to 2GB of space, plan to get NFS Most Wanted and The Bard's Tale later but my space is limited already. Lol those are really disk hungry games. If not mistaken Bard's tale is almost 3 GB and NFS is 2GB.
redlyfs
Nov 12 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(streme21 @ Nov 11 2012, 05:07 PM) yeah I flash from recovery, I tried the elite kernel, but it stuck at boot, tried glados, also stuck(this one I just tried), the easy one is franco, can flash using apps, but it seems I can't OC my cpu using franco kernel, I wonder why  first time in rooting, need any help I can get Did you wipe dalvik/ cache after flashing new kernel. For EVERY kernel flash, that is a must. No it wont wipe your data. Just DO NOT wipe user data/ factory settings.
redlyfs
Nov 12 2012, 11:04 AM
Yes - Prevent Dalvik from invalidating at boot + re dex deodexed APK. - If there's a different dex file attached to APK, you're guaranteed to get a FC on when running the app.
However you need not wipe IF the ROM you're using is compatible with kernel. Even so there's still the possibility of wrongly dex'ed APK.
Perhaps you should try experimenting different ROMs with different kernels then possibly you could emulate a bootloop to encourage a dalvik/cache wipe
redlyfs
Nov 14 2012, 04:42 PM
Anyone tried getting MIUI onto Nexus 7 yet?
redlyfs
Nov 16 2012, 03:37 PM
Anyone tested if Kairosoft games run on 4.1? =( I tried a couple but most of them have misaligned text
redlyfs
Nov 16 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 16 2012, 06:09 PM) Ooh, a fellow Kairosoft fan eh? Which games in particular that you favour? I love those games... still play them on my outdated iPod touch 1st gen lolz. Normal charger outputs +-1A. Tablet chargers do 2A. Charging will be slower Oh yes. I'm definitely a Kairofan lol. They produce the most additive games lol. I remember one Sunday wasted away like nothing hooked on Game Dev. I bought all their games on iOS. Here's to hoping they'll port it properly to Android 4.1 this time =) And develop for a larger screen too. Game Dev 2 looks pretty awesome My tops are Hot Spring, Dungeon Village, Cafeteria. Didnt really liked Sushi Spinnery. Kinda harder than usual. The rest was alright, in the sense that all of their games is awesome but I do have my top picks. Except Sushi -.- QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Nov 16 2012, 09:39 PM) who would want to type on a tablet using crampe btooth keyboard I would. Does DOSBOX give anyone ideas? Lol This post has been edited by redlyfs: Nov 16 2012, 10:27 PM
redlyfs
Nov 17 2012, 12:35 PM
Some nobody that thinks trolling a name list could give them a sense of purpose to life but in essence only justify their non-existence.
redlyfs
Nov 17 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(dreamwar @ Nov 17 2012, 10:05 PM) Just got the charging work back. What I did is totally turning off the N7, then start to plug in the cable. And it did show out the charging status LOL! After that, I switch it on and the charging is resume back to normal. Quite weird. Right now what i suspect is the latest 4.2 update is the cause of this issue ~. Dont think its a 4.2's bug. Had similar problems on 4.1.2. Possibly battery stats are incorrectly read
redlyfs
Nov 20 2012, 06:20 PM
Is anybody a fan of Ragnarok online? Check this out. omgomgomgomgomgogmogm https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...om.neocyon.rvgg
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(BlackHyppo @ Nov 21 2012, 12:50 AM) It stated can't install for my country. @@ There's an english translation going on with option of downloading the APK. You can try searching for it. Not sure where it's going with it but I'm hoping for private servers =)
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 12:23 PM
Square with rounded edge. First thought that comes to mind. MS Paint
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 21 2012, 02:51 PM) Third. Is kinda retarded to think at one point the "in" things was miniaturizing gadgets and here you are contemplating to take pictures with a tablet
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Nov 21 2012, 03:08 PM) u guys were talking abt ppl taking pix with 7" tablet. Imagine 660g 9.7" ipad I've seen retards joining in the pro photographers with their iPads / 10" tablets at a wedding shooting. Not cool man.
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 03:27 PM
No offense. That's how it looked. I guess I could also add / replace it with exhibitionist, clueless, blonde syndrome, inconsiderates to describe them. Here's a photo for kicks =) http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2012/09/your-dumb...ing-their-jobs/
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 05:07 PM
Everybody have their own poison preference I guess. But here's my full experience with these segment of people.
I recently attended a wedding of someone close. At the dinner, I was seated next to the VIP table. The bride and bridegroom already hired 2 professional photographers with their assistants to cover the event. Whenever there's a ceremony ( speech, open bottle, yamseng etc ), there'll be a bunch of people rushing forward to take pictures, including the hired photographers. There are some sensible amateurs that stood aside while the professionals do their job, but some just hogged the sweet spots. Dah la they're blocking the view, then they slowly waited for their camera app to load up, focus then shoot. And shoot again. And again. There were 3 particular iPad photographers I particularly disliked as they act completely oblivious to the fact the device they're holding are blocking the view from other guests, video cameras, and the actual photographers.
My question is this. There are other compact devices, why iPad? Pros are covering the event, why interfere? Other people wants to experience the view, don't you think you're being selfish by blocking it? ( damn video takers )
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 05:36 PM
True. It's healthier to ignore the negative images.
Btw nice rig. Mind sharing where did you learn how to OC ? I'm still learning
redlyfs
Nov 21 2012, 06:00 PM
Anyone bought this app? Need some advice on configuring https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...38.usbjoy&hl=en I bought it for my N7 but didn't manage to configure my Logitech gamepad properly.
redlyfs
Nov 22 2012, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 21 2012, 09:07 PM) nothing too difficult, u should check their youtube video, i believe got teach u how to configure...after u do it successfully once the next time to configure for different game its very easy as long as u know the keys. basically it works (without root) to remap your joystick keys to the keyboard keys...i managed to get it working for may payne, virtua tennis, dead trigger, reckless racing 2 and some other games cant remember for now...u have to thank sony for creating the xperia play device - a number of games that support the xperia play allows us to remap the keys to the joystick and use it to play ! I remember watching a couple of videos, but nothing really informative. Probably will try again this weekend. Trying to get it configured for fPSe. I thought it might be my OTG at first, because when installed the app couldn't detect the gamepad. After unplug and restart. it manages to detect the gamepad and the keys pressed. Thing now is to map those keys. Funny though, that Dead Trigger can detect and configure my gamepad without a 3rd party app. Plug in and its good to go.