4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

Cynox
post Dec 1 2012, 11:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

since some are curious for the RM3 plug, i shall post some photos. tongue.gif Just a normal plug, nothing special. Not worth to get thru me, I dun have time for it too, sorry.

Cynox
post Dec 2 2012, 12:02 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Dec 2 2012, 12:00 AM)
Wah..fast respone. Thank you so much! Its fit right with it is it?hehe..worried if its will get off..
kind of tough to plug in the first time but after that just snugly fit. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Dec 2 2012, 08:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

second day with the Nexus 7. Did not have high expectation for the screen but now very happy with the screen actually. Colour are great, not as saturated as Samsung but more natural looking. Text are crisp even at very small font when reading pdf e-mag. thumbup.gif Reading those photography mag are breath-taking. nod.gif
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 09:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
I think only tab 2 support SIM card calling
Tab 7.7 also has full phone function. Din know Nexus 3G can't make call, luckily din wait for it.

Btw, somehow the Star's ePaper download much faster in Nexus 7 compared to Tab 7.7 or they just improved their bandwidth today? hmm.gif
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 09:56 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Dec 3 2012, 12:07 AM)
btw, bought a Nillkin TPU Rainbow Shield Series case from http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2538634
it should arrive around Wednesday...gonna give u guys a review =)
looking to get either that too or the Nillkin leather flipcase for temporary use. Will definitely get a Otterbox Defender when it is out - still "This NEW case is coming soon!" at their website. sad.gif
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 12:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Dec 3 2012, 12:12 PM)
i have the nillkin leather flipcase ady…not bad…got smart cover feature…but it wouldnt cover fully sometimes, the middle part would bump up a little…
it bump up becoz it has been folded as a stand? Just wondering - have you tried putting it inside your pant with the case? tongue.gif
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 01:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 3 2012, 01:32 PM)
but 200 seems worth to get so much more.... hmm.gif
what kind of discount can i expect from Sen Q? must join their club or something write?
what maybank card discount?
the difference between the 16GB and 32Gb is not much now. 32GB is more worth and might have better resale value in the long time (if that concern you). I am glad i have waited (actually it is because i need to get Note II first tongue.gif), din rush in for the 16GB when it was launched.

Added on December 3, 2012, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
Is there any chance that N7 will work on MHL? unsure.gif
dun think MHL work coz it is hardware dependent i think. I also have a question - does DLNA work? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 3 2012, 01:42 PM
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 09:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 3 2012, 09:07 PM)
i have a question here
since N7 does not have micro SD slot, can i use this 'shortcut' to get the most when watching movies...
what i meant was can i use the USB slot to transfer , plug and play to watch my movies into N7? once finish the movie, can i just delete it from N7?
i think can just copy the movies to a thumb drive and plug it to Nexus 7 with a RM5-8 OTG cable and play directly. But not yet try as i just got my N7 32GB, a lot of tricks haven't tried yet. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Dec 4 2012, 12:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Dec 4 2012, 12:05 AM)
anyone can help me on this? i reset my nexus 7, then i root it using nexus 7 toolkit. the process is completed successfully but i still don't get the root access. not sure what is the problem. superuser is in my app drawer, but when i open app that required root access, it won't ask me to grant root access. any solution?
i have the exact same problem with mskip's Toolkit yesterday on my new Nexus 7 32GB. Then i tried WegFresh Toolkit >>XDA Link<< and it works flawlessly. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 4 2012, 12:42 AM
Cynox
post Dec 4 2012, 02:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Dec 4 2012, 01:56 PM)
How much is the price now? Is it still at RM821?
should be the same. just install NFS:Most Wanted on the N7, it plays so much smoother than Tab 7.7, easier to control the car and thus easier to win the race. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Dec 4 2012, 11:15 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just observe that Youtube loads much faster in N7 compared to Tab 7.7. I was comparing the colour of both devices side by side and i load the "Introducing Nexus 7" at Youtube app. Nexus 7 running nearly uninterrupted thru out while the Tab 7.7 paused frequently to load the clip. Both running at the same wifi network. hmm.gif

But the colour of N7 really looks wash out when compared side by side. Tab 7.7 definitely has richer colour. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 09:18 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mfmf_2 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:38 AM)
Just to share to you my experience.

I accidentally dropped my Nexus 7 and cracked its screen, rendering it useless. After checking few internet forums (including this one), I decided to send for screen replacement at Asus Service Centre in Lowyat.

A quick chat with the service centre lady gave me these points to sum it up:
1) Most complains with regards to Nexus 7  is the durability of the screen
2) The screen easily cracks compared to other touch screen devices like the Ipad, kindle etc
3) Replacing screen alone is very expensive as it is not covered under warranty. I got charged RM 430!!!

So, what I can say is, do take extra care of your Nexus. Im already thinking of getting a cover case for mine and Lowyat has got many shops offering it between the range of RM40 to RM100++.

Cheers
you use your Nexus 7 naked? shocking.gif I won't take any chance with accident. Will be receiving my Nillkin Leather case today and definitely will get the Otterbox Defender when it is available, hopefully very soon.

RM430 for a 7" screen is actually not so unreasonable. Note II and even S3 screen cost much more, easily RM600-700 charged by Samsung.
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 09:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Dec 5 2012, 09:22 AM)
Just read from Newegg facebook, their Nexus 7 not covered under internatioanal warranty, is this true ?
Newegg.com.my (Malaysia) Hi Su Sheng Sheng, The Nexus 7 need to send it back to the USA for service if that's a defect. This version is not international warranty. Thanks

19 hours ago · Like
weird, how can some units covered by international warranty but some not. And all the same price too. Not fair to those who got the non-international warrantied units. Unless it is model specific - only the 16GB has international warranty but not for 32GB. hmm.gif

anyway, finger crossed our units are good, no need warranty service. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 10:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

yes, great to hear that. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 01:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:39 PM)
how long did it take for it to arrive?
we all got it in a same batch. I think i am one of the earliest to order after they de-freezed the order taking (for Black Friday sales) last Wednesday morning. Some ordered and paid from Wednesday to Friday and all of us received it on Saturday. Caught us all by surprise that they shipping out so quickly. I was told the shipment would only shipped from Las Angeles on Thursday night by their FB rep. But on the other hand, Richard of Newegg Malaysia did tell me in the email that they have ready stock in the office. So I think Richard is right.
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 02:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 5 2012, 02:01 PM)
I guess there's a slight confusion here. What me and some of the forumers here meant was Senheng/SenQ retail outlets, but not from Newegg and other means.  smile.gif
-r|E'|quad- said he got his Nexus 7 32GB from Newegg and philip42 was asking him how long it takes to get the N7 32GB from Newegg. As i also got mine from Newegg last week, so i replied to philip42. There is no confusion as we are talking about Newegg delivery time. Other than myself, there are a few others who ordered from Newegg got theirs on last Saturday too.

Maybe you are the one confused. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 5 2012, 02:32 PM
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 02:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Dec 5 2012, 02:39 PM)
Just got my nexus 7. works great but the battery life really poor:( the drain is so fast!
New battery's life typically improves after a few fully charged and fully discharged cycles. smile.gif I find the battery life not so different with Tab 7.7.
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 05:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ishwarthebest @ Dec 5 2012, 05:43 PM)
Approx how long approx does it take after payment at newegg ?
i think it depends very much on whether they have ready stock and if no, when is the next batch shipment coming. Please refer to my reply at post#2137 for the timing of the latest batch that we got our 32GB WiFi.
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 07:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just received the Nillkin leather case from tskhor today. Love its minimalist and slim profile, smart cover works great, can reduce the use of power button. The only drawback is the lack of cover at the top and bottom. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 5 2012, 07:35 PM
Cynox
post Dec 5 2012, 08:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 5 2012, 08:01 PM)
Top and bottom no cover then the cover cover apa?  laugh.gif I get it la, but anyway, IMHO you should've got the flip case. Full coverage + leather also? About the same also the price. I think I'm getting one of that.
This is just for temporary use. Or for bringing it to office. I will get Otterbox defender for daily use when it is released.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0269sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:49 PM