136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Cynox
post Oct 22 2012, 01:15 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:15 PM)
Teng kiu can I also reserve till salary out too haha
oklah... no prob. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Oct 22 2012, 01:17 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Been reading few pages in V4 then realized its already closed. Lol

Crazy fast. But the owner list yet to reach 100. Means this thread might move at that pace again with new owner coming in
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 01:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 01:13 PM)
it is "jalaning" now.  laugh.gif  ok, i reserve one for you, just dun fly me aeroplane, can?  biggrin.gif
Sandisk Mobile Ultra microSDXC Class 10 Bulk List

No problem. PM me your details ya.

Also, my friend ask is this original? He want to buy as well.
Dannyl

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 22 2012, 12:50 PM)
Planning to go to lowyat today to check out the phone smile.gif

Is there a place where a demo unit it displayed for us to touch and test?
Samsung shop, obviously. The one at 1U had a few to test. Only 1 unit of Note1 at the side. LYP Samsung shop should have a few too.
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

My battery indicator also drop very dast 62% already
Hunters
post Oct 22 2012, 01:19 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 22 2012, 02:18 PM)
Samsung shop, obviously.  The one at 1U had a few to test.  Only 1 unit of Note1 at the side.  LYP Samsung shop should have a few too.
Where to get the lowest price for the new unit, AP set? Lowyat?
Louiz

72 posts

do anyone of u guy know the command key for checking pixel?
blog9217

83 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 01:10 PM)
Normal if you have fb and those stuffs running background.

Control your email refresh etc and you will see a better battery. However, if you are on stock, nothing much you can do. And, you should remember that smartphone battery can't last you a 3days straight... Unless you don't use smile.gif
Same here. I am at home today... As I am having high fever yesterday. Instant mc. So mood kinda swing today doh.gif
Nope. New batteries do not need 8 hours. Charge it full enough.
Definitely sound wrong.
How to set the refresh rate?

nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 01:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
Been reading few pages in V4 then realized its already closed. Lol

Crazy fast. But the owner list yet to reach 100. Means this thread might move at that pace again with new owner coming in
Actually most people waiting for sme set. Totally understand on this. If you see closely, next few weeks more will come. Trust me on this.

At first s3 gaining people and now back to note 2. Hehe
alexng2208
post Oct 22 2012, 01:21 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

maxis klcc so many people sad.gif

i wonder if they can waive my penalty of 400
gouken
post Oct 22 2012, 01:21 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 22 2012, 01:03 PM)
Being pedantic here, but for heaven's sake, the proper contraction for Titanium is Ti and not the first 3 letters...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
LOL..thats why i like the pear white and not tit gray thumbup.gif
speed8081
post Oct 22 2012, 01:22 PM

Hi guys, need help with the S-beam. I am trying out my Note2 S-beam with my friend's S3 but it doesnt seem to work.

1) Note 2 - stock Rom, NFC & S Beam turned ON

2) S3 - stock Rom, NFC on, Android Beam on, S-Beam on, Wifi Direct on

Tried to send a picture from Note 2 in Gallery to S3, when both phones touched on back (without casing), nothing happen (suppose to show 'tap to beam'). Tried to send picture from S3 to Note 2 via S Beam also cannot.

Anyone have the same problem?
freak
post Oct 22 2012, 01:24 PM

Bending Unit B14TCH
3,092 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:18 PM)
My battery indicator also drop very dast 62% already
mine at 67%...battery has been discharging since 7:30am.
Btw, anyone experiencing facebook sync failure? I am not able to get fb notifications on my Note
crazyissac
post Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Oct 22 2012, 01:24 PM)
mine at 67%...battery has been discharging since 7:30am.
Btw, anyone experiencing facebook sync failure? I am not able to get fb notifications on my Note
i experience google chrome bookmark sync fails.... sweat.gif
Cynox
post Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 01:18 PM)
No problem. PM me your details ya.

Also, my friend ask is this original? He want to buy as well.
i will PM you my bank detail when the list approaching MOQ. Want to do it one shot, saving time. biggrin.gif

Of course original. It is from local authorised distributor. This is not my first bulk for microSD, did one for S3 few months ago. Also did some RMA for some of the unlucky ones. Can search my topics created before. icon_idea.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2012, 01:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
i will PM you my bank detail when the list approaching MOQ.  Want to do it one shot, saving time.  biggrin.gif

Of course original.  It is from local authorised distributor.  This is not my first bulk for microSD, did one for S3 few months ago.  Also did some RMA for some of the unlucky ones.  Can search my topics created before.  icon_idea.gif
Thank you mate for bulk. 64gb like abit over haha. 32gb also seems alot

How long do or usually rma takes?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2012, 01:29 PM
Cynox
post Oct 22 2012, 01:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(speed8081 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:22 PM)
Hi guys, need help with the S-beam. I am trying out my Note2 S-beam with my friend's S3 but it doesnt seem to work.

1) Note 2 - stock Rom,  NFC & S Beam turned ON

2) S3 - stock Rom, NFC on, Android Beam on, S-Beam on, Wifi Direct on

Tried to send a picture from Note 2 in Gallery to S3, when both phones touched on back (without casing), nothing happen (suppose to show 'tap to beam'). Tried to send picture from S3 to Note 2 via S Beam also cannot.

Anyone have the same problem?
i did try it with my wife's S3 during the weekend. Exchange some photos and videos of our kids. No problem send or receive from either S3 or Note II. The transfer speed is crazily fast - just seconds for a 148MB videos. shocking.gif

btw, tried it with my Note II Nillkin hard case on and her SGP leather case on - no need to remove the casing. thumbup.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:28 PM)
Thank you mate for bulk. 64gb like abit over haha. 32gb also seems alot

How long do or usually rma takes?
RMA depends on stock availability - normally about 1-2 weeks. But got once on-the-spot exchange and once about 3 weeks plus. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 22 2012, 01:33 PM
gouken
post Oct 22 2012, 01:34 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(blog9217 @ Oct 22 2012, 12:45 PM)
Hi! How about the battery use in one day??
my personal observation after 2 weeks: lasts nicely a day for normal day-to-day use..for light usage (less time play with GN2, busy working on computer), 20-30% left over charge before sleep..for heavy usage, when i m out whole day, by evening (6-7pm) need to charge ady. so far, i had total 3 incidents where my phone inconveniently died when i'm out in the evening. Since there are 2 things that are always with me at all time (one is my phone, the other is my wallet), i carry an extra battery in my wallet (fit nicely since its not really that big or thick like a charger), I'm not so worry about battery life now.

This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 22 2012, 01:35 PM
ccgenius
post Oct 22 2012, 01:36 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 01:29 PM)
i did try it with my wife's S3 during the weekend.  Exchange some photos and videos of our kids.  No problem send or receive from either S3 or Note II.  The transfer speed is crazily fast - just seconds for a 148MB videos.  shocking.gif

btw, tried it with my Note II Nillkin hard case on and her SGP leather case on - no need to remove the casing.  thumbup.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:33 pm
RMA depends on stock availability - normally about 1-2 weeks.  But got once on-the-spot exchange and once about 3 weeks plus.  sweat.gif
i also tested S beam with my friend's S3.. it works..
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 01:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blog9217 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:19 PM)
How to set the refresh rate?
If in email, go into email and select setting. You can change there like 5 minutes etc. For me I set 1 hour for yahoo and outlook. Gmail is push. Facebook same. Go to setting and choose. For fb I disable refresh. Manual refresh FTW.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
i will PM you my bank detail when the list approaching MOQ.  Want to do it one shot, saving time.  biggrin.gif

Of course original.  It is from local authorised distributor.  This is not my first bulk for microSD, did one for S3 few months ago.  Also did some RMA for some of the unlucky ones.  Can search my topics created before.  icon_idea.gif
No problem bro. Appreciate that. Curious Hahahaha...

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:42 pmHand ichy now. Just downloaded Hyper note. Wonder if wanna flash. So in love with ARHD now :luv:

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 22 2012, 01:34 PM)
my personal observation after 2 weeks: lasts nicely a day for normal day-to-day use..for light usage (less time play with GN2, busy working on computer), 20-30% left over charge before sleep..for heavy usage, when i m out whole day, by evening (6-7pm) need to charge ady. so far, i had total 3 incidents where my phone inconveniently died when i'm out in the evening. Since there are 2 things that are always with me at all time (one is my phone, the other is my wallet), i carry an extra battery in my wallet (fit nicely since its not really that big or thick like a charger), I'm not so worry about battery life now.
That's nice bro. Additional battery seems cool. Still thinking lo if want to invest into battery. Now just want to do it one step at one time. Haha

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 22 2012, 01:43 PM

136 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 PM