136 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 02:52 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 22 2012, 02:48 PM)
Some of the more technical people in my office encourage me to uncheck the security settings to allow installation from non-Market source. Is this safe?
1. People usually do this to install...'ahem' apps. Not recommended if you ask me.
2. Recommended if you know what you are doing.

flex.gif
Hunakadoo
post Oct 22 2012, 02:55 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

one ques,this batch of Note 2 support LTE ?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2012, 02:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 22 2012, 02:47 PM)
Did that many times but no prompt again. Tried update via wifi but no update is available too.
I had that issue it keep prompting me until I get annoy. Charge 38% not enough charge 40% not enough charge to 49% not enough lol
nud_karo
post Oct 22 2012, 02:56 PM

143 posts

Hi just bought note 2 grey.but I facing this problem.got image on top left .it looks like pic of simcard and green arrow.what is that?
ccgenius
post Oct 22 2012, 02:56 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Oct 22 2012, 02:55 PM)
one ques,this batch of Note 2 support LTE ?
SME set? no..
spikey2506
post Oct 22 2012, 02:57 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I bought Kingmax 32GB Class 10 at AllIT at RM89 about one month ago. If you guys are not in a rush, try and ask them when they are restocking. So far, that price is unbeatable.
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 02:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Oct 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
Hi just bought note 2 grey.but I facing this problem.got image on top left .it looks like pic of simcard and green arrow.what is that?
It is either prompting you to register your Samsung account or have an upgrade option.

Pull down notification and you will see it.

Added on October 22, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 22 2012, 02:57 PM)
I bought Kingmax 32GB Class 10 at AllIT at RM89 about one month ago. If you guys are not in a rush, try and ask them when they are restocking. So far, that price is unbeatable.
WTF?

That's dirt cheap!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 22 2012, 02:59 PM
arslow
post Oct 22 2012, 02:59 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Oct 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
software update...in the notification bar there is a tab for software update, click it, sign in, then let it check for update and install it smile.gif
cracksys
post Oct 22 2012, 03:00 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
1. People usually do this to install...'ahem' apps. Not recommended if you ask me.
2. Recommended if you know what you are doing.

flex.gif
lol.

(1) is just retarded. installing custom apps released by developer in xda also considered as ehem? reinstalling apps using titanium backup is ahem?
spikey2506
post Oct 22 2012, 03:01 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 02:58 PM)
It is either prompting you to register your Samsung account or have an upgrade option.

Pull down notification and you will see it.

Added on October 22, 2012, 2:59 pm
WTF?

That's dirt cheap!
Went up and down LYP last time looking for a card for my Note 1. Literally shocked when I saw the price there. Straightaway took it to the cashier counter. Lemme see if I still have the receipt.
dragon360
post Oct 22 2012, 03:02 PM

140 posts

Why on youtube and gsmarena.com say got LTE but SME set don have LTE??
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 03:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Oct 22 2012, 03:00 PM)
lol.

(1) is just retarded. installing custom apps released by developer in xda also considered as ehem? reinstalling apps using titanium backup is ahem?
Paiseh...of course that is not ahem but again, tepuk dada sendiri lo. How many of us actually supports developers. I myself also used to do that during s2 days and leading more towards a dev life made me understand it. Bad bad stuff.

Also, you do not need to uncheck Security setting to reinstall TB. You just need to tick USB debugging for that. Got mixed up heh? biggrin.gif Oh ya...that's why I said USUALLY...oh my english brows.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(dragon360 @ Oct 22 2012, 03:02 PM)
Why on youtube and gsmarena.com say got LTE but SME set don have LTE??
Malaysia belum ada LTE..I think only S'pore got icon_rolleyes.gif I think Malaysia only next year or so...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 22 2012, 03:07 PM
Hunakadoo
post Oct 22 2012, 03:07 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
SME set? no..
hmmmm, probably i will wait for LTE set hmm.gif
nicregi
post Oct 22 2012, 03:11 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Oct 22 2012, 03:07 PM)
hmmmm, probably i will wait for LTE set  hmm.gif
LTE next year?
adzyan
post Oct 22 2012, 03:13 PM

103 posts

Guy.. do you know how to activate this features.. I'll try many times but doesn't work.

Hunakadoo
post Oct 22 2012, 03:13 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 03:11 PM)
LTE next year?
most probably around Q1 2013 , not sure yet .
mydragoon
post Oct 22 2012, 03:17 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 22 2012, 02:48 PM)
Some of the more technical people in my office encourage me to uncheck the security settings to allow installation from non-Market source. Is this safe?
if you're new to Android, etc... better not.

with Android, you can download the program from many sources -- legal or otherwise. you are not limited to just apps from Google Play.

to install apps from these alternate sources... you need to check that box (to allow installation from non-Market source).

but yes, this is also used to install pirated apps.

why this hassle... because outside of the Market, Google can't really 'guarantee' the apps is safe. the 3rd party apps could have some virus programmed into it, or something like that.

but sometimes, yes... you need to use this. for example: tubemate is not available from Google Play. so, i need to download it from their website, check this box and then install the APK file.

i'd suggest that once you install whatever you want, uncheck the box. that way, you'll be safer. smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 22 2012, 03:13 PM)
Guy.. do you know how to activate this features.. I'll try many times but doesn't work.
your hand should not be 'hovering' or floating... it should be sweeping the screen.

you need to enable it first... i think under motion control.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 22 2012, 03:36 PM
cracksys
post Oct 22 2012, 03:18 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 03:05 PM)
Also, you do not need to uncheck Security setting to reinstall TB. You just need to tick USB debugging for that. Got mixed up heh?  biggrin.gif Oh ya...that's why I said USUALLY...oh my english  brows.gif

lol. usb debugging?

http://www.titaniumtrack.com/kb/titanium-b...unknown-sources
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2012, 03:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Isnt there was a debate that due to note 2 band even malaysia lte its not supported right?
merchant9
post Oct 22 2012, 03:21 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
if you're new to Android, etc... better not.

with Android, you can download the program from many sources -- legal or otherwise. you are not limited to just apps from Google Play.

to install apps from these alternate sources... you need to check that box (to allow installation from non-Market source).

but yes, this is also used to install pirated apps.

why this hassle... because outside of the Market, Google can't really 'guarantee' the apps is safe. the 3rd party apps could have some virus programmed into it, or something like that.

but sometimes, yes... you need to use this. for example: tubemate is not available from Google Play. so, i need to download it from their website, check this box and then install the APK file.

i'd suggest that once you install whatever you want, uncheck the box. that way. smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 3:18 pm
your hand should not be 'hovering' or floating... it should be sweeping the screen.

you need to enable it first... i think under motion control.
Thanks, dont see much reason for me to check that so I will not have it until i really absolutely need it. The phone just here less than a week, last thing I wanna see is it start failing me.

136 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 PM