31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Verde @ ara damansara, by Villamas Sdn Bhd

abgkik
post Nov 16 2012, 11:47 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(brandonho @ Nov 16 2012, 10:55 AM)
Well said, please name more of Villamas projects because they are mostly recurring buyers and I wonder why. As for your statement on developer who cares about profit but never really deliver in terms of quality, generally no business owners will hv the right mind to say that they do not want to profit... But when it comes to quality, unless the quality of their product has been consistently poor, only can we say that they are unreliable. In the case of Villamas, looks like they are no where near being unreliable bro....   wink.gif

it is unrealiable... I'm one of ex-Villamas purchaser.. the problem keep coming until warranty expired (after 18 month).. I have spent about RM30k ++ just to rectify my ex-unit (lucky to buyer) after the warranty expiry date.. I from zero knowlegde on house leaking become an expert already.. To investigate this matter, I have made survey on Villamas other completed project.. so yaaa... it's terible..

till now, other owners who dare not to spend like me still facing the problem.. even they need to call authority to check on this matter..

So you are any Villamas Prop owner?

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:51 am
Now this is quite a constructive comment. The problem with forums are, people get emotionally attached to comments that is conveyed out of frustration. And with just merely a fixable issue, things can be blown out of proportion. Question is, does anyone have any idea how efficient has Villamas been, when it comes to rectifying defects and addressing resident's concerns? Even if there is, no one really announce it on forums, hence, only the bad stuff lingers around here. nevertheless, This has been of great help to Villamas, as they continue to better themselves and channels these feedbacks to something of greater use.
I wrote base on my own real life, money and time experience... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM
brandonho
post Nov 16 2012, 12:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 16 2012, 11:47 AM)
it is unrealiable... I'm one of ex-Villamas purchaser.. the problem keep coming until warranty expired (after 18 month).. I have spent about RM30k ++ just to rectify my ex-unit (lucky to buyer) after the warranty expiry date.. I from zero knowlegde on house leaking become an expert already.. To investigate this matter, I have made survey on Villamas other completed project.. so yaaa... it's terible..

till now, other owners who dare not to spend like me still facing the problem.. even they need to call authority to check on this matter..

So you are any Villamas Prop owner?

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:51 am

I wrote base on my own real life, money and time experience...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow for someone who has made some profit from the sub-sale of Villamas project and yet have something bad to talk about, your credibility should be questioned. Just from what you claimed, of conducting a survey, without any supporting facts, it'll always remain as an accusation. Anyway, from the very inadequate info you provided, I am assuming u r referring to Atmosfera, which it's defect liability period is no where near to expiry. And for the only point that u hv been advocating, It's called water proofing. Why would you repair at your own cost when it's still under the defects liability period? I am very very very confused.... Pls enlighten me...
abgkik
post Nov 16 2012, 12:48 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(brandonho @ Nov 16 2012, 12:18 PM)
Wow for someone who has made some profit from the sub-sale of Villamas project and yet have something bad to talk about, your credibility should be questioned. Just from what you claimed, of conducting a survey, without any supporting facts, it'll always remain as an accusation. Anyway, from the very inadequate info you provided, I am assuming u r referring to Atmosfera, which it's defect liability period is no where near to expiry. And for the only point that u hv been advocating, It's called water proofing. Why would you repair at your own cost when it's still under the defects liability period? I am very very very confused....  Pls enlighten me...
Bro... After 18 months of warranty period, do you think developer bother to entertain u? my cost of repair is after warranty period, as developer unable to solve it.. I hv made profit? I purchased for my own use and my selling price is only par with my cost.. I move out because no more privacy within the area...

Facts? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif there are few letter wrote by JMB to conduct the inspection with authority on the problem..

Not to stop buyer to gamble.. But beware... wink.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Nov 16 2012, 12:54 PM
RomaNce
post Nov 16 2012, 12:54 PM

603 posts

I think brandonho is the agent for verde....very positive on that.

Basically i like ara damansara but these verde and ara green really got few bad points.

1) not reputable developer
2) low quality
3) too expensive
4) villamas workmanship is no good

Compared to mk, hartamas, taman desa by uoa, sunrise, spsetia...price is still reasonable but with better locstion and quality...i m talking about 550psf as well....which verde and ara green selling more than this price but with different quality and location.

What is the strong point why buyer want to choose verde to invest? Unless the buyers never know about villamas reputation, they dunno and scare to invest into other location, then kena blind or psycho by the agents and first time buyer just look at the package to gamble but not to invest.
cockee
post Nov 16 2012, 01:32 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Nov 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
Bro... After 18 months of warranty period, do you think developer bother to entertain u? my cost of repair is after warranty period, as developer unable to solve it.. I hv made profit? I purchased for my own use and my selling price is only par with my cost.. I move out because no more privacy within the area...

Facts?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif there are few letter wrote by JMB to conduct the inspection with authority on the problem..

Not to stop buyer to gamble.. But beware...  wink.gif
Abangkik, I agree with you.

I dont know the extend of BrandanHo's experience with Villamas, or how vested he is, but from my personal experience, this developer's commitment and responsibility towards their property buyers has a lot of room for improvement. Not only that, the quality of the finished product also leaves a lot of bitter taste in mouth.

I know for a fact that some buyers of their properties launches various complaints but was not resolved. It reached a stage when the residents had to file complaints to local authorithies.

As for his point abt people not highlighting the good things Villamas did, well let me ask this; would anyone want to spoil the reputation of the properties they are vested in if they have a choice? Would people want the public to know their property is full of problems, thus lower its market value? Of course not! But people do that when they are pushed into a corner, and can't take it anymore.

Yes, it's that bad.

Yes, there are repeated buyers of villamas properties. That's because they made money. Why not? In the past two, three years, any props, regardless of location and quality, would make money. Many of these speculators hardly give a damn about the property and its liveability. But if the market slows down, then buyers will be more choosy, and that's when quality will make and break the deal.

And why those who made money off Villamas do not have right to complain? Their gain is from the risks they took, and from the bullish market atmosphere. in fact, Villamas's could have reduced their profits due to their quality issues. The credibility is only lost when you compromise your opinions due to money.

Good luck to those who want to take a gamble.

This post has been edited by cockee: Nov 16 2012, 01:33 PM
HouseToLive
post Nov 16 2012, 01:42 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

Thank you guys. Seems like he's defending it like a Villamas hero.
Chunkit9
post Nov 16 2012, 02:29 PM

324 posts

I really hope the villamas representative read this forum.... after so many project yet the complain is still the same...

Every of thier project aso have the same complain and yet the same complain happen to new development project then is really Villamas problem and not the contractor problem...

Must Improve looo....
seanooi880327
post Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

i guessing the Brandonho is somehow related to Villamas...
Can check through his profile here... smile.gif
HouseToLive
post Nov 16 2012, 02:36 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

It's obvious.

Anyways buyers really should do their homework. The sales guys r really good in painting a good pucture to pushing sales.
brandonho
post Nov 16 2012, 03:03 PM

19 posts

Peace!

This post has been edited by brandonho: Nov 22 2012, 11:03 AM
cockee
post Nov 16 2012, 03:33 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(brandonho @ Nov 16 2012, 03:03 PM)
Well, I Appreciate all the personal opinions about Villamas thus far. And as the saying goes, what doesn't kill you, makes u stronger. And being among the few out of the thousands who were part of Villamas projects, your opinions are equally treated with utmost importance.

Bla bla bla... This is exactly the same rhetoric I received when talking to real Villamas respresentative on the issues affecting my Villamas condo. Now I am more than convinced you are somehow vested in Villamas or this project.

What? You think you are a Jedi Master giving us advise ah? We don't need Villamas to 'try to kill us to make us stronger'. We just need them to be more responsive, take comprehensive actions and solve those bloody problems. We as buyers are paying your salary or profit, so we just expect you to do your job well, and not to tell us what to think or learn when you guys don't do your jobs.

Yeah, the fact is I am only one of the few hundreds dissatisfied purchasers. But I can assure you that there more than a huge group of us who share the same feeling. Hell, if you do a checking with Ministry of Housing or MPSJ you will the number of formal complaints lodged against them! The Ministry's officers even came to the condo to conduct a briefing on the procedures, and then receive complaints. This is not hearsay, nor rumours. And the listing of complaints and defects can run to a few pages of A4 papers. That's on the common area alone!

And by saying that I am 'the few out of the thousands', you are doing exactly the opposite of 'treating with utmost importance'. You are trying to minisculate my opinion, and dismissive about it. Your hidden message is 'you are just a small fry, so your opinion is neglible'. Again, this is the same attitude that made me so fed up with this developer.

My advise to Villamas is to do their job properly, fixed those faulty lifts (not even half a year handover already spoiled) and stop giving excuses (for example, lift spare parts out of stock!).
dinox
post Nov 16 2012, 03:42 PM

284 posts

Well, I Appreciate all the personal opinions about Villamas thus far. And as the saying goes, what doesn't kill you, makes u stronger. And being among the few out of the thousands who were part of Villamas projects, your opinions are equally treated with utmost importance. To place all credits to those who vested in Villamas project and none on the developer itself on the basis that the bullish market atmosphere was favorable, seems like an understatement. Not all are making money yet especially those who thought they missed the bandwagon and jumped into locations with imbalanced growth rate between supply and demand. When a location's growth rate turns into developments built out of trend versus location built out of needs, you risk having an oversupply of property and place you in a position where u hv little control over your price demand from the secondary market. If you notice, Villamas projects have always been built in developing town ships with a favorable maturing rate, hence, making buyers the pioneers of a location in particular.

To create a simpler understanding on the quality of Villamas projects, Villamas has never denied any of such cases but hv always looked into it from a legal perspective. And for whatever matters brought up for a constructive discussion, they are all temporary and rectifiable. Methods taken by certain quarters in confronting the problems are also a representation of themselves. The reason for us to hv recurring buyers is due to the fact that not all projects are affected, like other developers, we have a fair share of happy and unhappy buyers and we place great importance in the selection of land for future developments. Villamas does not believe in a hit and run business as they continue to better themselves from all angels. Meanwhile, I too, from a buyer's perspective will understand the frustrations some has endured that is why I dare to confront the issue head on by using my actual name in this forum.

My voice here does not represent any parties in particular, but I wish that people can look at issues from a wider spectrum. Opinions are always subjective facts are always true, In the case of Villamas, out of so many other projects, they hv had their fair share of success and challenges. Lets not over generalize. For those who placed their bet on Villamas, the risk are much lower now, becos once bitten, twice shy, it only makes so much more sense for them to make it right for Verde.
notworthy.gif for your guts

but to be honest, i guess only time will tell and it is also true that any buyers of villamas project now is really taking risk. But what investment does not come with risk?

i am also guessing that this might be the reason verde is priced much more competitively with ara green which obviously is a direct competitor. If you take an opinion that the developer will improve, then this will definitely be a good buy. if you do not think developer will improve, then question would be, is the price differentiation sufficient enough for investor to choose verde over ara green? (comparison with other location might not be fair).....if investor is right then they make some good money, if investor is wrong, then they are likely to be stuck.

that is why i love the forum. it allows both sides to voice their opinion. thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 3:44 pm
Well, I Appreciate all the personal opinions about Villamas thus far. And as the saying goes, what doesn't kill you, makes u stronger. And being among the few out of the thousands who were part of Villamas projects, your opinions are equally treated with utmost importance. To place all credits to those who vested in Villamas project and none on the developer itself on the basis that the bullish market atmosphere was favorable, seems like an understatement. Not all are making money yet especially those who thought they missed the bandwagon and jumped into locations with imbalanced growth rate between supply and demand. When a location's growth rate turns into developments built out of trend versus location built out of needs, you risk having an oversupply of property and place you in a position where u hv little control over your price demand from the secondary market. If you notice, Villamas projects have always been built in developing town ships with a favorable maturing rate, hence, making buyers the pioneers of a location in particular.

To create a simpler understanding on the quality of Villamas projects, Villamas has never denied any of such cases but hv always looked into it from a legal perspective. And for whatever matters brought up for a constructive discussion, they are all temporary and rectifiable. Methods taken by certain quarters in confronting the problems are also a representation of themselves. The reason for us to hv recurring buyers is due to the fact that not all projects are affected, like other developers, we have a fair share of happy and unhappy buyers and we place great importance in the selection of land for future developments. Villamas does not believe in a hit and run business as they continue to better themselves from all angels. Meanwhile, I too, from a buyer's perspective will understand the frustrations some has endured that is why I dare to confront the issue head on by using my actual name in this forum.

My voice here does not represent any parties in particular, but I wish that people can look at issues from a wider spectrum. Opinions are always subjective facts are always true, In the case of Villamas, out of so many other projects, they hv had their fair share of success and challenges. Lets not over generalize. For those who placed their bet on Villamas, the risk are much lower now, becos once bitten, twice shy, it only makes so much more sense for them to make it right for Verde.
notworthy.gif for your guts

but to be honest, i guess only time will tell and it is also true that any buyers of villamas project now is really taking risk. But what investment does not come with risk?

i am also guessing that this might be the reason verde is priced much more competitively with ara green which obviously is a direct competitor. If you take an opinion that the developer will improve, then this will definitely be a good buy. if you do not think developer will improve, then question would be, is the price differentiation sufficient enough for investor to choose verde over ara green? (comparison with other location might not be fair).....if investor is right then they make some good money, if investor is wrong, then they are likely to be stuck.

that is why i love the forum. it allows both sides to voice their opinion. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dinox: Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM
cockee
post Nov 16 2012, 04:24 PM

416 posts

...people get emotionally attached to comments that is conveyed out of frustration. And with just merely a fixable issue, things can be blown out of proportion. Question is, does anyone have any idea how efficient has Villamas been, when it comes to rectifying defects and addressing resident's concerns? Even if there is, no one really announce it on forums, hence, only the bad stuff lingers around here. nevertheless, This has been of great help to Villamas, as they continue to better themselves and channels these feedbacks to something of greater use...

..Lets not over generalize. For those who placed their bet on Villamas, the risk are much lower now, becos once bitten, twice shy, it only makes so much more sense for them to make it right for Verde...

Yeah, people got frustrated. Why? Because some developer repeatedly fails to rectify the issues faced by the purchasers.

Question is, does anyone have any idea how efficient has Villamas been? Yeah, I know because I experienced it. The answer is NOT VERY EFFICIENT at all. If they are so efficient, please ask them, as on late Oct, why there is no confirmed date to fix Atmosfera's elevators yet?

Please why only few months after handovers already got flooding problem in basement carpark and common corridor when it rains heavily? Why even the barbeque pit got issue?

I am not over generalizing. I speak with specifics. And why I dare to say all this without fearing libel lawsuit from Villamas? Because it is all true.

Actually i read about Villamas's shoddy workmanship before I purchased Atmosfera. I thought, this condo is their first venture into the higher-end market, so they will put in 110% to make sure this project is a success. Then they will have a good example to showcase when they market Serin, Zefer and Verde.

Well, I don't know how many % they put in in reality, but I know it is definitely NOT GOOD enough!

So what make anyone think they have learned their lesson?
HouseToLive
post Nov 17 2012, 07:24 AM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Nov 16 2012, 04:24 PM)
Yeah, people got frustrated. Why? Because some developer repeatedly fails to rectify the issues faced by the purchasers.

Question is, does anyone have any idea how efficient has Villamas been? Yeah, I know because I experienced it. The answer is NOT VERY EFFICIENT at all. If they are so efficient, please ask them, as on late Oct, why there is no confirmed date to fix Atmosfera's elevators yet?

Please why only few months after handovers already got flooding problem in basement carpark and common corridor when it rains heavily? Why even the barbeque pit got issue?

I am not over generalizing. I speak with specifics. And why I dare to say all this without fearing libel lawsuit from Villamas? Because it is all true.

Actually i read about Villamas's shoddy workmanship before I purchased Atmosfera. I thought, this condo is their first venture into the higher-end market, so they will put in 110% to make sure this project is a success. Then they will have a good example to showcase when they market Serin, Zefer and Verde.

Well, I don't know how many % they put in in reality, but I know it is definitely NOT GOOD enough!

I feel u mate. Thx for sharing this.
RomaNce
post Nov 17 2012, 03:24 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Nov 16 2012, 04:24 PM)

Wow...villamas is really problem developer just like talam....luckily did not invest in the future problem Verde! Thanks bro!
prop newbie
post Nov 18 2012, 07:35 PM

27 posts

Hi, I am new in property investment and had been reading this thread for some times. And had been browsing the atmosfera advertisements in propwall and iProp. Seems like the workmanship not really as bad as mentioned. blush.gif

Been to setiawalk at Puchong also, noted that the 1500sf also asking for more than 800K and quality of work seems the same / not much different from atmosfera.

So, I was thinking at that kind of pricing compared to Verde, Ara Damansara is definitely a better location. And, off course overall environment is much quieter and soothing for family living. With Tesco and the present medical center, upcoming project by See Hoy Chan near Citta Mall (citta mall owned by tycoon Lee Ka-Shing), can I said that Ara Damansara is a better bet compared to other? Sorry, I didnt mentioned abt Ara Green here because I cant afford it at that kind of steep pricing. unsure.gif

Another finding that I found about Villamas is that they do not have abandoned projects. That is surely a safe bet, I guess.

Anyway, all above is only my personal opinion. Hope that all sifus here can give further advise. Thank you.
jordanhee
post Nov 18 2012, 09:50 PM

Hi all, first post in this forum smile.gif

I have a unit with good number to let go. My partner withdraw and I can't afford by myself. For those who are interested in this project, kindly PM me for details.

Cheers!
dinox
post Nov 18 2012, 09:51 PM

284 posts

Actually, the first and biggest fear is the project gets abandoned and investors are left hanging.
Of course, second bigger fear is when the property get delivered, the unit becomes problematic with a lot to fix.
Accountant82
post Nov 18 2012, 11:29 PM

Hi
MoneyTree88
post Nov 19 2012, 10:23 AM

117 posts

walau eh, this forum is so best!!! hahaha.

31 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM