87 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

dares
post Nov 11 2012, 01:26 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 12:35 AM)
lol u owe me a tea then  rclxms.gif
No problem hmm.gif

Added on November 11, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 12:46 AM)
headlight i think u mean the headlamp that mean light to the road
that i think is inside the engine bay, adjust above the headlamp there..dial type i think..2molo u check(i didn't open the hood be4 on mirage)
that dial if not wrong is the meter cluster brightness adjuster(i saw it be4 in other car, if i'm not wrong)
if u notice, 2molo u test drive...try switch on the headlamp(usually if normal car, if u turn it on....the meter will light up)
in mirage...1 tried twice already..it didn't light up
the 1st test drive...i thought it was broken(the guy even ask the mechanic to turn it on, still fail...i was LMFAO at the moment)...2nd test drive still the same
but 2nd test drive i notice the digital a/c there...if i turn off the headlamp, the light will on(very minimal but can see in daylight)
simply mean the headlamp work but the meter didnt light up
2molo u test the headlamp throughly and report back and see how

add: and dares...test it too...very weird...somehow i think the meter is light sensitive
You mean when you switch on headlamp during daytime, the instruments light did not light up. But if you switch off the headlamp during daytime, the instrument lamp switches on?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 11 2012, 01:28 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2012, 02:36 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2012, 01:26 AM)
You mean when you switch on headlamp during daytime, the instruments light did not light up. But if you switch off the headlamp during daytime, the instrument lamp switches on?
i'm not sure becuz daylight its bright but when i switch on the headlamp, the instrument like the digitised a/c display have effect...it will on and off the light...very minimal since broad daylight but i saw it
pretty much mean it is working
whats weird is the meter cluster...usually it will light up if i turn it on
but in this case it didn't....like nothing happen
1st test drive, i tried it, didn't work...weird...after finish the test drive, i ask the SA to turn it on, he failed...he ask a mechanic to come and turn it on...failed again
i literally laugh on site
2nd test drive, test the same thing..same result but when i stop, i see other part of the car, it have an effect when i turn on the headlamp..meaning the system is working
just that the meter cluster won't turn on, theres no light whatsoever....i tried to switch the meter cluster brightness adjuster up and down...nothing
thats why am weird how the meter cluster light works...maybe its light sensitive, only turn on at night

i think most of the ppl won't go test the headlamp since test drive are conducted at daylight...but i purposely go turn it on and see how it looks like and found this issue

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 11 2012, 02:39 AM
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 11 2012, 02:40 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 10 2012, 10:58 PM)
ya meh?....i thought almera is too overpriced....the highest spec is 80k+ is it?
only the lowest spec is 60k ish
the one that can match mirage spec is Almera 1.5L V A/T Sedan which is RM76,800.00
and the one with i-key which is similar with mirage is  RM79,800.00(west malaysia price)
the lower 2 line...practically got nothing
and i know some ppl tend to avoid nissan becuz of tan chong aftersales

the things that i dn't like abt mirage
1. steering too soft (well, EPS is EPS)
2. body roll (fixable by ARB/strut bar)
3. narrower tyre (myvi is 175 while mirage is 165..but both 14")

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:00 pm
this car is imported from thailand
that is 1 thing
this car will also be exported to japan, philipines, indonesia, australia (and europe very soon)
so no chance proton going to have chance rebadge it
- i dont understand this. what is this? i cant change 16" tyre?
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2012, 02:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 11 2012, 02:40 PM)
- i dont understand this. what is this? i cant change 16" tyre?
the profile of the tyre
in malay is berapa lebar the tyre
mirage is 165, myvi is a little wider 175, saga is 185
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 11 2012, 04:57 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 02:45 PM)
the profile of the tyre
in malay is berapa lebar the tyre
mirage is 165, myvi is a little wider 175, saga is 185
OWHH I UNDERSTAND.. lol..

im waiting my car. that sales person told me end of this month.

valence
post Nov 11 2012, 05:33 PM

29 posts

just test drove mirage, erm, the car build is quite solid but i not really like the setting of the absorbers, not really rigid and feel like i m driving a kelisa or viva actually. handling is so so, steering is light, nice for city drive, engine and gearbox noise was quite noticeable, the signal stick is very hard to push like gonna patah, interior is good, spec wise.

about the headlamp switch on and meter panel light on problem, i tested just now found that the meter panel will light-on at the same time when i switch on the headlamp, and the level headlight switch is headlight, not the meter panel, according to the SA la.
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 06:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
just test drove mirage, erm, the car build is quite solid but i not really like the setting of the absorbers, not really rigid and feel like i m driving a kelisa or viva actually. handling is so so, steering is light, nice for city drive, engine and gearbox noise was quite noticeable, the signal stick is very hard to push like gonna patah, interior is good, spec wise.

about the headlamp switch on and meter panel light on problem, i tested just now found that the meter panel will light-on at the same time when i switch on the headlamp, and the level headlight switch is headlight, not the meter panel, according to the SA la.
Eh what time you went? I couldnt make it in the morning but I was free afte 3pm....so I went and test drive Suzie Swift instead! laugh.gif
valence
post Nov 11 2012, 07:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2012, 06:28 PM)
Eh what time you went? I couldnt make it in the morning but I was free afte 3pm....so I went and test drive Suzie Swift instead!  laugh.gif
Oh haha I went on 4.30pm.
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 07:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 07:21 PM)
Oh haha I went on 4.30pm.
Ish shakehead.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2012, 09:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 11 2012, 04:57 PM)
OWHH I UNDERSTAND.. lol..

im waiting my car. that sales person told me end of this month.
waiting for your car?
u booked?

Added on November 11, 2012, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(valence @ Nov 11 2012, 05:33 PM)

hmm...thats weird
mine both car also didn't
and i research, i saw a thing in the brochure stated "ETACS"
apparently, it detects light and will react to it
like if u go through a tunnel, the meter light will switch on and the headlight will switch on
as for the 1-4 switch, i dnt think is headlight...cuz have 4 setting...i saw these kind of switches in other car be4, its to control the brightness of the meter...not sure in this case as cannot test it

the engine noise is noticeable but compare to p1 and p2 car, its consider quite already, and u havent reach high speed where the RPM is low
and the steering, well..typical EPS..its light but it wont stay light....after i reach a certain speed, it will stiffen
well, this car of course not as good handling as kelisa...design for comfort

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 11 2012, 10:02 PM
dares
post Nov 11 2012, 09:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 11 2012, 09:27 PM)
waiting for your car?
u booked?

Added on November 11, 2012, 9:31 pm
hmm...thats weird
mine both car also didn't
and i research, i saw a thing in the brochure stated "ETACS"
apparently, it detects light and will react to it
like if u go through a tunnel, the meter light will switch on and the headlight will switch on
as for the 1-4 switch, i dnt think is headlight...cuz have 4 setting...i saw these kind of switches in other car be4, its to control the brightness of the meter...not sure in this case as cannot test it
Is ETACS something like Protons Body Control Module (BCM) found in the Exora and Preve?

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 11 2012, 09:35 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2012, 09:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 11 2012, 09:34 PM)
Is ETACS something like Protons Body Control Module (BCM) found in the Exora and Preve?
am not sure what BCM is but i'm not sure how to explain..i'll post a page and a video
i think somewhat almost same(same system different name tongue.gif )...i think this is why the meter didn't light up becuz it sense light
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com/en/spirit...rary/etacs.html

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 11 2012, 09:41 PM
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 12 2012, 10:54 AM

493 posts

[quote=MR_alien,Nov 11 2012, 09:27 PM]
waiting for your car?
u booked?

ya. haha
MR_alien
post Nov 12 2012, 11:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 12 2012, 10:54 AM)
waiting for your car?
u booked?

ya. haha
u submitted the loan as well already?
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 12 2012, 01:44 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
u submitted the loan as well already?
booked. this friday sign the loan. the loan already approved. tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 12 2012, 04:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
booked. this friday sign the loan. the loan already approved.  tongue.gif
i just went and booked today...the documentation submitted to her as well for application
what deal did u get from your SA?...discount and free gift?
muserella
post Nov 13 2012, 03:22 PM

20 posts

who knew the service interval for this car? an average maintenance cost?
valence
post Nov 13 2012, 03:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
service every 10k.
maintenance cost should be around RM200, first year free service icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Nov 13 2012, 03:23 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2012, 05:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
theres a flyer for it but i didn't take it
its every 10k
but from isn't
its either 1k, 5k, 10k and 20k
or 1k, 10k and 20k
i forgot...the flyer showed what they change at what KM...but up until 40k only....it never showed 80k
syfqhslmn123
post Nov 14 2012, 06:22 PM

the conversation that you guys are having attracts me. haha. please dont stop! tongue.gif (p/s : i booked mine too, last oct when it first released)

87 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:57 PM