183 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

iPhone 5 Lauching in Malaysia!, Count down to 14th Dec 2012

g3n0c1d3
post Oct 21 2012, 09:00 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

Too many info without relaiable source la. As for me, i do not think its going to be on the 26th oct. why do u ask? Simple really, if u follow the pattern of the iphone 3gs to iphone 4s last year u should know why. One thing that makes me confident that there will be no launching on 26th oct is no news about it till now. Remember last time? They send us invitations to tell us its going to be soon right? Remember how long it took that time? If im not mistaken its around 2-3weeks before the launching.
Now that would not be true but the experiences of the last launching telling me its not going to be anytime soon. IMHO, i do think its going to be on November 2012 the earliest or Disember 2012 the latest. However in this case, i really hope that im wrong.
NanaLiew
post Oct 21 2012, 09:17 PM

239 posts

Disclaimer: Nothing posted below is official, just want to share with you all.

I was contacted in early october to be a promoter for the 19th october i5 launch.

My friend working in Digi Store in JB told me also tentatively 19th.

When it was nearing the 19th, I asked my JB friend again, he said HQ has ordered the launch to be postponed to 26th, but plans will only be made known to employees on 25th, after 6 pm (and he was informed to wake at 7am on the 26th morning.)

Getting nearer to the date, i asked him again is it going to delay very long. He said it has been confirmed and set in motion for 2nd november launch, he said "confirmed".. Plans are the same but pricing might differ, but he said all the telcos are mad competitive now but directions from Telco state clearly 2nd november..

Today, I received an inbox from my earlier friend saying "regarding the maxis launchng thing, they delayed the launching date, cause they wana wait for digi, and celcom to launch together." because i asked her a week ago if my friend can work since he's looking for part time job.

That's all the info I have, i hope it's true. smile.gif but of course, none of us are sure.

This post has been edited by NanaLiew: Oct 21 2012, 09:17 PM
tabs
post Oct 21 2012, 09:26 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

doesn't matter la.. official date will be announce soon. no need keep rushing. make your life shorter. indeed the date of launch is making me keep think when can i get my iphone 5 smile.gif haha
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 21 2012, 09:27 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Oct 21 2012, 09:17 PM)

I was contacted in early october to be a promoter for the 19th october i5 launch.

When it was nearing the 19th, I asked my JB friend again, he said HQ has ordered the launch to be postponed to 26th, but plans will only be made known to employees on 25th, after 6 pm (and he was informed to wake at 7am on the 26th morning.)

Getting nearer to the date, i asked him again is it going to delay very long. He said it has been confirmed and set in motion for 2nd november launch, he said "confirmed".. Plans are the same but pricing might differ, but he said all the telcos are mad competitive now but directions from Telco state clearly 2nd november..

Today, I received an inbox from my earlier friend saying "regarding the maxis launchng thing, they delayed the launching date, cause they wana wait for digi, and celcom to launch together." because i asked her a week ago if my friend can work since he's looking for part time job.

That's all the info I have, i hope it's true. smile.gif but of course, none of us are sure.
meaning 2nd nov is still on?
noobie123
post Oct 21 2012, 09:42 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Oct 21 2012, 03:13 AM)
Why this keep having many date with the new launching iphone....
Bcos many ppl after meal nothing to do so creating fake rumors to play on ppl... tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2012, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(PopYourHead @ Oct 21 2012, 03:08 AM)
later got thread other date. =='
thumbup.gif

Keep open new date sure got 1 date will be correct...

This post has been edited by noobie123: Oct 21 2012, 09:43 PM
bosco1314
post Oct 21 2012, 09:59 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

Maybe tele wanna clear old stock (iphone4s) first.??

EatMe
post Oct 21 2012, 10:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
Well, most of time even Apple themselves do sell 2 previous version of iPhone alongside the current ones. Same goes for telco.

Dunno about clearing stock or not. Even Digi can't order iPhone 4S thru online anymore. One may deduce that either their current stocks are limited or they're self-imposing limit on orders. And that's also about Apple making way for single SKU to be the only one available for telcos which is the 16 gigger, like Apple Online Store currently does. Again take example of Digi, they dont have 16GB units being advertised.

vexus
post Oct 21 2012, 10:35 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

there are so many 4s stock to be cleared. Wait till all telco clear their inventory only will launch i5. hahahaha
EatMe
post Oct 21 2012, 10:35 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 21 2012, 07:26 PM)
i see more ip than samsung phone tbh.
it's too late to launch within this month, since there's no news thus far, i still hope it's 2nd nov.
given the recent leak someone posted yesterday on maxis website, i dont think we are that far away from the launch...
Yup, looks like Maxis is gearing up for launch pretty much soon. Not necessarily by 2nd nov, but it will still be pretty soon.
ericng19
post Oct 21 2012, 10:38 PM

417 posts

hope that your sources are reliable brows.gif
EatMe
post Oct 21 2012, 10:38 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 21 2012, 10:35 PM)
there are so many 4s stock to be cleared. Wait till all telco clear their inventory only will launch i5. hahahaha
There's not much need for them to clear stock anyway.

Don't tell me Maxis already stopped selling iPhone 3GS when they were launching iPhone 4S last time.

This post has been edited by EatMe: Oct 21 2012, 10:39 PM
NanaLiew
post Oct 21 2012, 11:09 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 21 2012, 09:27 PM)
meaning 2nd nov is still on?
QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Oct 21 2012, 10:38 PM)
hope that your sources are reliable  brows.gif
For the 19th and 26th date he just told me, "that's what HQ told us, but nothing has been planned yet.." (and he only told me because I texted him a few times to ask) then suddenly on the 19th he messaged me and said orders from KL HQ said 2nd november smile.gif he's a newbie, not high-ranking, but he's a very reliable person as in he doesn't simply talk, so if he use the word "confirmed" i quite believe him biggrin.gif he just told me all 3 telcos want to release at the same time.. and he will update me about plans smile.gif
RunForAGoodCause
post Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM

198 posts

Haha clearly I was being sarcastic.
kaizoku30
post Oct 21 2012, 11:13 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Oct 21 2012, 09:26 PM)
doesn't matter la.. official date will be announce soon. no need keep rushing. make your life shorter. indeed the date of launch is making me keep think when can i get my iphone 5 smile.gif haha
yes, agree, stop worrying, wont die because you get your new iphone slower. spent time finding ip5 casing, sp first better.
XOXOGenN
post Oct 21 2012, 11:33 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Oct 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
i been using maxis for 10years ald.... average monthly bill is rm400..... but no invitation....
you can go to maxis centre and ask bout it. they usually invite with e-mail.

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Oct 21 2012, 07:25 PM)
Soooo many rumors from different sources. I also want to start one then.

Guys, I just heard from a friend with paranormal powers, that Steve Jobs contacted him from the afterlife and said iPhone 5 will launch at November.
dont be lame.
thisisit
post Oct 22 2012, 01:23 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Oct 21 2012, 11:09 PM)
For the 19th and 26th date he just told me, "that's what HQ told us, but nothing has been planned yet.." (and he only told me because I texted him a few times to ask) then suddenly on the 19th he messaged me and said orders from KL HQ said 2nd november smile.gif he's a newbie, not high-ranking, but he's a very reliable person as in he doesn't simply talk, so if he use the word "confirmed" i quite believe him biggrin.gif he just told me all 3 telcos want to release at the same time.. and he will update me about plans smile.gif
At least, some news!

Btw just wanna ask. Do telco reseller stores (bluecube, mep, masa, digistore) carry iPhones on launch date too? Or is that limited to telco centres?
XOXOGenN
post Oct 22 2012, 01:31 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Oct 22 2012, 01:23 AM)
At least, some news!

Btw just wanna ask. Do telco reseller stores (bluecube, mep, masa, digistore) carry iPhones on launch date too? Or is that limited to telco centres?
based on the last few series of iphone launching event, there are only selected centre will have the launching event only. such at garden's and klcc's maxis centre.
krayz_underground
post Oct 22 2012, 06:36 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Oct 21 2012, 12:12 PM)
u have to be a maxis user for 5 years...then they will invite to be maxis vvip user....
I've been using Maxis since 2003.

But have not spend more than RM 300 per month.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 22 2012, 07:48 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:13 PM)
yes, agree, stop worrying, wont die because you get your new iphone slower. spent time finding ip5 casing, sp first better.
Agreed. Have a look at my signatures as I have almost 300 iPhone 5 cases in hand ready for launch wink.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 22 2012, 08:32 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Oct 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
i been using maxis for 10years ald.... average monthly bill is rm400..... but no invitation....
to get into the maxis one club u bill must be around rm1k above.... my friend got the invitation to be the maxis one club because his bil is around rm1k+- plus with his ipad data... so there u have it....

183 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:20 AM