iPhone 5 Lauching in Malaysia!, Count down to 14th Dec 2012
TSlightning69
Oct 18 2012, 03:16 PM, updated 14y ago
I got news from my friend who has a friend working with a telco that the 5 is launching next friday. My friend already got the que number and he is 5th on the line.
Is this true?
This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 3 2012, 11:04 PM
fastreader
Oct 18 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:16 PM) I got news from my friend who has a friend working with a telco that the 5 is launching next friday. My friend already got the que number and he is 5th on the line. Is this true? shudn't u be asking ur fren?..we dunnno..the general public wont know.
ahhann
Oct 18 2012, 03:24 PM
ooi ~ sharing is caring ~ how to get number xD
ysc
Oct 18 2012, 03:46 PM
You should ask your friend instead. Show official brochure or invitation?
RunForAGoodCause
Oct 18 2012, 03:50 PM

lightning69: don't say things at this crucial time where everybody is eagerly anticipating for the iPhone 5. Please support what you shared. Speak responsibly.
PBDHH
Oct 18 2012, 04:13 PM

Guys,
I'm not here to offend anyone and im not gonna reveal my identity but just to let you know Iphone 5 will not be launching in Malaysia in Oct.
It will be launched in November only and most likely would be somewhere mid of november.
My apologise for destroying all your hopes as i myself am eagerly waiting for the iphone 5 but this is the truth and fact.
You guys can keep on waiting and you will notice the launch will only be in Nov and not in October.
This post has been edited by PBDHH: Oct 18 2012, 04:13 PM
fluotone
Oct 18 2012, 05:28 PM
some say 19th some say 26th....
newbi3s
Oct 18 2012, 05:56 PM
My hope shattered. LOL.
fadzly
Oct 18 2012, 06:17 PM
When will iphone 5s comeout?
are_yee
Oct 18 2012, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 18 2012, 06:17 PM) When will iphone 5s comeout? after iphone 5 out lor,hehe..
EatMe
Oct 18 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 18 2012, 06:17 PM) When will iphone 5s comeout? 2013, given the world doesn't end in 2012.
gengstapo
Oct 18 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Oct 18 2012, 06:17 PM) When will iphone 5s comeout? Likely after 1 or 2 years from the iP5 make it 1st appearance..
vin39
Oct 18 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(PBDHH @ Oct 18 2012, 04:13 PM) Guys, I'm not here to offend anyone and im not gonna reveal my identity but just to let you know Iphone 5 will not be launching in Malaysia in Oct. It will be launched in November only and most likely would be somewhere mid of november. My apologise for destroying all your hopes as i myself am eagerly waiting for the iphone 5 but this is the truth and fact. You guys can keep on waiting and you will notice the launch will only be in Nov and not in October. source?
toughguy88
Oct 18 2012, 10:03 PM
Yup... i also heard maxis postpone the launch to next mth... due to no stock... big launch will be at 1 Utama next mth...
heavenmarcus
Oct 18 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(PBDHH @ Oct 18 2012, 04:13 PM) Guys, I'm not here to offend anyone and im not gonna reveal my identity but just to let you know Iphone 5 will not be launching in Malaysia in Oct. It will be launched in November only and most likely would be somewhere mid of november. My apologise for destroying all your hopes as i myself am eagerly waiting for the iphone 5 but this is the truth and fact. You guys can keep on waiting and you will notice the launch will only be in Nov and not in October. i would rather trust you. the rumors are breaking one by one.
EatMe
Oct 18 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(heavenmarcus @ Oct 18 2012, 10:05 PM) i would rather trust you. the rumors are breaking one by one.  Well the previous rumors (that 19th Oct date) are brought in by the very same person too. Not just breaking out the rumors, also breaking some hearts in the process.  Added on October 18, 2012, 10:14 pmBtw, i do believe that Nov launch should also be plausible, if the issue here are just stocks and QC stuffs. Last time check on Apple Online Store SG, can't even place an order for iPhone 5. But then just recently, they're now giving estimates of 2-3 weeks. So it seems that their production gonna be recovered in near time. This post has been edited by EatMe: Oct 18 2012, 10:14 PM
sorethroat
Oct 18 2012, 10:19 PM

Due to stock ready for third round release and official approval by apple. The launching will not happen if only stock ready for Malaysia only. It must ready for all third round country. So .. U can guess whos the third round country.
llsphinxll
Oct 18 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(EatMe @ Oct 18 2012, 06:22 PM) 2013, given the world doesn't end in 2012. world might have already come to an end before iPhone 5 reaches our shores. (advertising for the grey sets lol)
BRY7
Oct 18 2012, 10:45 PM
this is very much considered bullshit unless you can prove it to us
changjaidee
Oct 18 2012, 10:50 PM
then ..... keep waiting and waiting again.....