Well the previous rumors (that 19th Oct date) are brought in by the very same person too.
Not just breaking out the rumors, also breaking some hearts in the process.
Added on October 18, 2012, 10:14 pmBtw, i do believe that Nov launch should also be plausible, if the issue here are just stocks and QC stuffs.
Last time check on Apple Online Store SG, can't even place an order for iPhone 5. But then just recently, they're now giving estimates of 2-3 weeks. So it seems that their production gonna be recovered in near time.
Like I always say next week ppl will say "I have a friend who works in Maxis at higher management say the iPhone 5 will launch at 2nd November" and so on till the iPhone 5 really launch. Guys pls be responsible on what u say. Don't say just bcos of trolling...
you're just asking nonsense lol. he said he wont reveal his identity, so if you want to believe then believe don't believe then don't believe thats all. price is same as 4s and replaced the 4s so 4s price will drop +-100 around it
Added on October 19, 2012, 12:04 am if this is really true, you will be asking your friend and get another queue number instead of posting it
Haha good point here. Just ask those after meal nothing to do ppl stop talking nonsense here... just STFU!!
stop dragging ur relatives, ur friends come in and spread false rumors please !! KARMA will hits you, if can then hit them too =)
Added on October 23, 2012, 7:55 pm26th is approaching soon most probably its not gonna happen. So who's turn to create fake rumors for 2nd Nov rumors from relatives, friend or top management? Seriously if you guys wanna spread rumors regards true or fake pls open a general title such as "iPhone 5 rumors launching date". No point creating new thread every week.
This post has been edited by noobie123: Oct 23 2012, 07:55 PM
Why post a old news? Everyone know apple will roll out to 100 countries by December 2012...
Guys pls be reminded this is iPhone section do not post anything related to iPad mini or post those nonsense comment with 2 or 3 words. I just realize iPad section had been remove from adding post count due to this. I think you guys dont hope this happen at this section too....
Yesterday I had lunch with a Fren and she was so confidence to say that today is the launching date for iPhone 5 maxis. I think maybe she read from here that's why so confidence. See what those fake rumors spreader had created.... I believe she is not bluffing but she just kena bluff only.
With all the 3 main Thailand telcos started their ROI from today until 28Oct and stating that pre-order starts from 30Oct with delivery/launch on 02Nov, Malaysia should follow suit.
Based on past years trend and stats, Thailand always launch theirs the same time with or after Malaysia.
With the above, it is strongly believed that ROI should start today or within these few days.
Even thailand also announce dy. if Malaysia launch later than Thailand I really speechless. Don't tell me our market is smaller than theirs. Btw my client their event lucky draw was iPhone 5. Of cos they don't give the physical phone. They gave winner a card to redeem from maxis even they launch.
MacRumors: iPhone 5 Launching in India and Other Countries on November 2 http://t.co/9QfqfnXI
where is MALAYSIA?
Boleh land really slow pork ohhhhhh... Thailand also offficily announce. What is our telco doing? Still guessing what their competitor pricing or busy launching note 2?
Think about Thailand and Singapore are our neighbor countries, Singapore already launch iPhone 5, Thailand will launch iPhone 5 at Nov 2, Malaysia was rumored about launch date at 26 Oct but now the shipping delays was pushed to Nov 2. Logically you can think that Malaysia should officially launch iPhone 5 at Nov 2 too.
I don't think that rumors was true. Just ppl create it to add post count or spread things only so don't give high hopes. Just pray hard telco is preparing something. If next week by wed probably thursday latest still no news then can say bye bye to 3rd batch.
U guys think logic or not if I say now all telco hold back the iPhone 5 launching is due to note 2 just launch. Imagine if both phone launch at the same time their crowd will be like all rush to the shop this mth then next 2 mth nobody was there,... I'm just guessing...
No what I'm trying to say is that they do this is bcos they wanna keep the crowd for the next few mts. Same theory as maxis have limit everyday how many iPhone they can sell daily rather than sold out at the first 3 days then following whole week nobody is queeing at the telco.... Some business strategy...
exactly, if they launch both device together, then they will loss some minor opportunity. there may be users that bought Note 2, then switch to iPhone 5 again, may not be a lot of them but Maxis don't care, at least they can earn much, and also they has dump money to promote and advertise for Note 2, it is too silly for them do another advertising of iPhone 5, because it will cause lesser and lower awareness of the previous promotion, seriously it is not really benefit for both... at least at their marketing point of view, not consumers'.
moreover, delaying iPhone 5 release MIGHT only add more demand and interest to them, they got loss nothing, only consumers gan jeong jek...
Ya this is what I'm trying to say. Let me give a scenario example. Imagine telco launch note 2 and iPhone 5 together with 2 different ads. Now the whole telco will be packed of ppl (ppl mountain, ppl sea in Chinese). Only iPhone 5 lovers already make the whole shops full of ppl add in note 2 fans what will happen. The result was, those ppl who interested in buying note 2 will go to phone shop to buy rather than queeing. Sames goes to iPhone lovers. Remember not everyone love iPhone or note 2 that much till don't mind to queue few hours. End up telco waste money on ads. Manpower was another issues for them. Let say they can only serve 100 customer per day. Maybe they might end up selling 50 note 50 iPhone. There's no difference for them if they sell 100 iPhone or 100 note per day for them. After all their main biz was plan not phone. And now some already can't wait bought note 2. Maybe after iPhone 5 launch they a*s itchy see ppl use then they go buy another smartphone. So they add 1 more customer.
I guess ts should change the threads topic to iphone 5 launc countdown, or iphone 5 prediction launch.. Seem like the topic is out of date alrady coz today is 29th alrdy..
Added on October 29, 2012, 2:29 pmI guess ts should change the threads topic to iphone 5 launc countdown, or iphone 5 prediction launch.. Seem like the topic is out of date alrady coz today is 29th alrdy..
TS come out and spread fake rumors now also Malu come out lor. Not to mention changing the topic name. Someone open a new thread without any date. better la.
Don't know what happen to TS Fren who already got queue ticket. Did him go to maxis claim? Successfully claim? Interested to know...
This post has been edited by noobie123: Oct 29 2012, 07:35 PM
lol.ipmart reputation not so good right?might happen ...after sales, no service haha
Don't know what is ipmart but wanna buy of cos buy from trusted party. We are talking bout 2k problem not pasar malam stuff. I believe it will launch very soon. Wait another 1 or 2mth won't cause u big damage.
this is the conversation with DiGi... for those who asked them before can check whether their 'casual reply' is template or not... forgive me if i asking stupid question to DiGi.. hehehe... anyway, no conclusion for the conversation, don't know whether is the staff don't know things about it, or DiGi don't know about it... conversations may continue tomorrow.. cause the staff should went back home already...
U are giving hard time to the digi fella. Poor him... Obviously he not gonna tell u whether it's in stock waiting apple or waiting apple green light only ship...Lolz! Nowadays to be a great customer service really not easy... I'm sure u r not the first asking...