guys what are you guys FC for m3?
currently bout 9.5L/100km
(19.25-19.95 cents/km)
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!
Mar 27 2014, 11:57 AM
1,958 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
guys what are you guys FC for m3?
currently bout 9.5L/100km (19.25-19.95 cents/km) |
Mar 27 2014, 12:01 PM
222 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 27 2014, 12:02 PM
Mar 27 2014, 02:01 PM
689 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
soul red reporting in..... got it from lucifal. good deal and helpful guy. Today when i took my car, found out that front bumper got defect due to stone or something when they sent for leather wrap. lucifal help to me change the whole bumper from another same soul red car in their showroom. Thanks lucifal.
Mar 27 2014, 02:08 PM
222 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 27 2014, 02:01 PM) soul red reporting in..... got it from lucifal. good deal and helpful guy. Today when i took my car, found out that front bumper got defect due to stone or something when they sent for leather wrap. lucifal help to me change the whole bumper from another same soul red car in their showroom. Thanks lucifal. Congratz on ur new ride. Got my car from him and his SA too Having the front suspension sound problem + driver side window rattling sound , will send into SC to check and have the replacement next week hopefully. |
Mar 27 2014, 02:14 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
Many thanks and enjoy your ride !!! If there's any issue, don't worry as we're a full 3S + Insurance Claim & Repair center.
Mar 27 2014, 02:19 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 27 2014, 03:11 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 27 2014, 02:01 PM) soul red reporting in..... got it from lucifal. good deal and helpful guy. Today when i took my car, found out that front bumper got defect due to stone or something when they sent for leather wrap. lucifal help to me change the whole bumper from another same soul red car in their showroom. Thanks lucifal. then who will take the another same soul red car in the showroom .... |
Mar 27 2014, 03:30 PM
689 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Mar 27 2014, 04:22 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Mar 27 2014, 07:54 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Hello. Another red soul check in. Just had the car for 2 days. So far splendid ride. Anyone knows how or when can install reverse camera?
Mar 27 2014, 09:49 PM
777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: CyberWorld |
My fuel consumption from the Fuel Economy Monitor:-
On Shell RON95 (FuelSave @ RM2.10) petrol = average 8.9L/100km (full tank) On Shell RON97 (VPower @ RM2.80) petrol = average 7.9L/100km (full tank) ** City driving only. I pump'ed 2 times RON95 and 1 time RON97 usually. Noticed that RON97 VPower gave better pick-up and smoother ride. This post has been edited by Ryosuke_82: Mar 27 2014, 09:55 PM |
Mar 27 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 27 2014, 09:49 PM) My fuel consumption from the Fuel Economy Monitor:- Thts quite good, mine stayed at 9.4 for some time dOn Shell RON95 (FuelSave @ RM2.10) petrol = average 8.9L/100km (full tank) On Shell RON97 (VPower @ RM2.80) petrol = average 7.9L/100km (full tank) ** City driving only. I pump'ed 2 times RON95 and 1 time RON97 usually. Noticed that RON97 VPower gave better pick-up and smoother ride. R u a heavy stepper? I will try ron97 next round |
Mar 27 2014, 10:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
My fuel consumption sits at 9.3l/100km.
Drive mostly using the semi manual mode, cant stop enjoying the paddle shifters Filled up 2 tanks, both ron95. Gonna go 97 for next refill to compare |
Mar 27 2014, 10:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(krul88 @ Mar 27 2014, 07:54 PM) Hello. Another red soul check in. Just had the car for 2 days. So far splendid ride. Anyone knows how or when can install reverse camera? Pls refer to GS accessories in Pj....bermaz authorised accessories installer. ...ask them earlier but they dun do it at the moment.... |
Mar 27 2014, 11:08 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hi Bro, just want to check how long it take for your i-eloop capacitor to fully charged?
Mine just take few seconds if let the car slow down by it own or press the brake......is it too fast? Then it only take 2-3 minutes to use up all the electricity stored during night time with all lights on and air-cond@24 degree Auto.....normal? |
Mar 27 2014, 11:18 PM
149 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 27 2014, 09:49 PM) My fuel consumption from the Fuel Economy Monitor:- You should try RON99 VPower.On Shell RON95 (FuelSave @ RM2.10) petrol = average 8.9L/100km (full tank) On Shell RON97 (VPower @ RM2.80) petrol = average 7.9L/100km (full tank) ** City driving only. I pump'ed 2 times RON95 and 1 time RON97 usually. Noticed that RON97 VPower gave better pick-up and smoother ride. Even better mileage. Full tank can go 550km, 90% city drive |
Mar 28 2014, 12:21 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
So I went back to Mazda Glenmarie today to fix the knocking sound as well as the less major rattling issue. Overall quite pleased, the foreman they assigned me (believe his name was Faiz) was excellent and extremely thorough.
He solved my knocking sound by using synthetic grease on a part of the control arm (think it was the rubber part?), instead of the regular grease that was being used. It seems to have worked, we took the car out for 4 different test drives (he was very thorough, we even hosed the wheel arm with water to see if it was wetness that was causing the sound to appear/disappear) and he made sure I was completely happy that the sound was no longer there before I signed off the release form. He has also ensured that the staff there logged it into their system and has promised to gather all of the feedback to be sent to Mazda Japan. Apparently they have a Jap rep at Glenmarie now too, so good flow of communication between Mazda Malaysia and Japan. The rattling sound he fixed easily - apparently there was a clip that was loose somewhere at the back (in the booth I think, right behind the seats? Should have gotten more info on this, was too focused on the arm knocking sound) and there's zero rattle on the car now. Overall very pleased with the experience this time around. Mazda Glenmarie took the whole day as they had a LOT of cars to do, but they solved both issues and promised to help if the knocking sound appears again. They also redid my wheel alignment post fixing the arm issue. Sometimes the staff make all the difference, and today this particular foreman I dealt with was excellent and should be commended - he obviously knows his stuff really well and is passionate about Mazda. I'm happy to answer questions from anyone who is still having unresolved knocking sounds/rattling issues. This post has been edited by anandkrishnan: Mar 28 2014, 12:23 AM |
Mar 28 2014, 02:27 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
I'm not sure if the rattling sound is the same place as the 2nd gen and we know it's at the car jack compartment
Mar 28 2014, 07:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sending my car to GS for leather seat wrapping today.
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:29 PM |