LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!

maz3
post Mar 15 2014, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 10 2014, 12:09 AM)
exactly like a spoilt absorber sound
must really brake to not hear the sound doh.gif
I have this problem too....it is like a knocking sound.

maz3
post Mar 15 2014, 04:13 AM

QUOTE(calvinsn @ Mar 10 2014, 10:43 AM)
Yes agreed, it sounds like knocking rather than scratching.
Since this does not only happened to mine, I think this is a design or process defect rather than a quality issue. Hope they recall and fix this defect.
This knocking sound is quite annoying...I thought CBU cars should be better!...I have complained abt this matter during my 1st (1k) service but the annoyong knocking sound still persist....
maz3
post Mar 15 2014, 04:25 AM

QUOTE(happiesdog @ Mar 8 2014, 12:22 PM)
Just received a call from 1 SA...

Latest promotion will be RM2000 rebate + leather seat
Does this apply to 1st batch owners?...if true, where to claim rebate?
maz3
post Mar 19 2014, 07:33 PM

[quote=derravile,Mar 17 2014, 09:38 PM]
I only face the front suspension knocking sound.

Facing same problem too...Attached Image
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(anandkrishnan @ Mar 20 2014, 01:47 PM)
I'm doing my 1k service tomorrow, going to complain to them. If they are dismissive of the issue/cannot solve it, I may need your support to get a few of us that are having the same problem (seems like quite a significant number?) together for a joint complaint to Bermaz. Will keep you guys posted.
Count me in......by the way,i think we r also being shortchanged with regards the rounded chrome fog lamp cover.....how come we dun have?
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 21 2014, 12:03 PM)
you mean the One Utama demo car has it?
ohmy.gif
What I noticed......2.0 and 2.5 should have it. But ours dun have. Even if u look at the brochure issued by Bermaz at any of mazda showroom have the chrome round bezel at the rounded fog lamp[attachmentid=3899316][attachmentid=3899316]
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 21 2014, 02:39 PM)
the brochure also shows got digital aircond panel (dual zone) ......  doh.gif
On the left is the chrome rounded bezel attached to the fog lamp......on the right is our version....its empty. ...we got cheated la....Attached Image Attached Image
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 03:08 PM

[quote=anandkrishnan,Mar 21 2014, 01:06 PM]
Thanks bro.

I just did my 1k service. Confirmed there's an issue with the front RHS arm. They have booked me another appointment next week as this will require 3+ hours to fix. And they have promised to check the other side as well.

Pretty disappointing for a brand new car to have issues like this, especially when you're paying a premium for a C segment car.

Being a loyal mazda owner since BG model till current BM model I am totally disappointed.
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 05:25 PM

[quote=ppldmc,Mar 21 2014, 03:30 PM]
Pretty disappointing for a brand new car to have issues like this, especially when you're paying a premium for a C segment car.
Being a loyal mazda owner since BG model till current BM model I am totally disappointed.

[/quote]
Sending complain email to Bermaz already:
- Asking them to order more standby part for replacement to reduce wait time
- Asking them to send memo to owners for fixing it

Not sure anyone will entertain or not..... yawn.gif

cool2.gif

[/quote]

Thanks a million bro

maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Vinceyang @ Mar 21 2014, 07:37 PM)
Actually what is the front RHS arm sound like? I not sure mine having that problem or not
Knocking sound.....when u run over a bump.....uneven road....
Something like that.....
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 08:59 PM

[quote=maz3,Mar 21 2014, 05:25 PM]
Sending complain email to Bermaz already:
- Asking them to order more standby part for replacement to reduce wait time
- Asking them to send memo to owners for fixing it

Not sure anyone will entertain or not..... yawn.gif

cool2.gif

[/quote]
Thanks a million bro

[/quote]

Hope that all of us should meet up and togather in convoy go to bermaz and lodge complaint. This will make their eyes wide open.
maz3
post Mar 21 2014, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 21 2014, 09:52 PM)
Brand new M3 selling @ RM130,000???

http://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/108302/new-...-sedan-selangor

With HUD and Cruise Control???

hmm.gif
Very misleading.....actually the HUD is from the Australian spec brought recently as show car
maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(agent8411 @ Mar 24 2014, 12:15 AM)

why????  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

just realized this morning the windscreen got crack already... sigh.

just past one month anniversary with u.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that.....
maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 07:27 AM

Suddenly the knocking sound dissapears. .....hmmmmmm.....strange but true. Almost 2 days already....just wait and see whether it will come back or not. Will update.
maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 08:02 AM

In my wish list....Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 02:16 PM

If any of u guys want to sent ur ridr for grooming, I strongly recommend this place... Boss name is Kenny....

maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 03:01 PM

Job well done by Mr Kenny and crees....

maz3
post Mar 24 2014, 03:28 PM

[quote=ppldmc,Mar spelling error.......its supposed to be mr. Kenny and CREW.....by the way I only do waxing. Rm200 only...veru profesionally done by experience ppl. In my opinion, monthly waxing is enuf already coz its a new car.
maz3
post Mar 25 2014, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 25 2014, 05:05 PM)
RM 200 for waxing only?  sweat.gif

Like that better to DIY. Get to appreciate your work and know your car better.  smile.gif
Wash + wax + sealant = RM200
maz3
post Mar 26 2014, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 26 2014, 02:35 PM)
I only need the CLEAR for now.....

Once the Hot BLACK bodykit become available....thinking of use the black plastitip to dip them before putting it on  brows.gif  not sure how the effect looks like ....also to find out the 'SkyActive' or '魂动' word can be dip on top of the bodykit with RED  drool.gif

The ACE I know...one in IOI Mall...another in Mines Shopping Mall....
Summit Shopping Mall also have

0.0489sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:32 AM