713 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Nov 3 2012, 12:02 AM)
That sentence is going to need a lot of fixing =_=
bro correct it for him tongue.gif
Flash90
post Nov 3 2012, 12:08 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 3 2012, 12:05 AM)
bro correct it for him  tongue.gif
I'll get heart attack if i read it again laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 3 2012, 12:09 AM

- student of human nature -
26,504 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 2 2012, 05:51 PM)
at 2nd floor of CDP building..
so if this true,, means us that intake before june is not eligible to this rule..
am i right? hmm.gif
better go and confirm it with the faculty
lyrilmaki
post Nov 3 2012, 01:24 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Nov 1 2012, 09:03 PM)
Thanks bro for the info and thanks to the guy replied me earlier in this thread.

--------------------------------------------------------------

One more thing, is studying IT is really bad in market now??
When talk bout studying IT, people confirm come bash and advise dont go for IT.
The only reason given was there is too much people in IT and low salary. sweat.gif

Does it matter when finding a job when come to diploma certificate or degree certificate for IT?

The other course also full of student graduate each year and salary bout the same.
maybe depends? If you are really interested.. Programmer can earn lot but difficult life.. I just can say that.. follow ur interest rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lyrilmaki: Nov 3 2012, 01:58 AM
Alvinlai94
post Nov 3 2012, 09:18 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 2 2012, 08:30 PM)
if malacca campus i can answer you
quite many chinese here
if MMU melaka for IT student leh?
SecretJay
post Nov 3 2012, 12:03 PM

146 posts

Just some advice, a talented programmer earn alot, there are alot of kids out there make their own program and sell at App store and become millionaire, there are alot out there remain unknown.Depend on your interest and how hard you work for it.
Btw abt there is many IT ppl out there with low salary, i can aswer you that is they able to make a good program? There are alot of IT ppl out there, but only some manage to fulfill their job requirement, this is why many ppl with low salary.
Personal Opinion only smile.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(Alvinlai94 @ Nov 3 2012, 09:18 AM)
if MMU melaka for IT student leh?
ya bro, i'm have answered your question
MMU melaka IT course have many chinese student
SecretJay
post Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM)
ya bro, i'm have answered your question
MMU melaka IT course have many chinese student
same in cyber too smile.gif
angel.in.E
post Nov 3 2012, 12:24 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(SecretJay @ Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM)
same in cyber too smile.gif
hmm which group are you in? FT what?
limkopi
post Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 28 2008, 01:43 PM)
i'm currently 2nd year in MMU. basically, i regreted everyday ever since day i enter this university...
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 29 2008, 11:44 AM)
I don't know about The One Academy but let me review MMU a bit since I am now on my 2nd year majoring in Film & Animation

1) MMU lectures/tutorial/classes, 80% are a big waste of time. Lecturer reads from slides. Half the time they don't know what they are teaching. Most of your learning will come from your own learning outside like doing tutorials, reading guides... etc

QUOTE(nikisya @ Jun 28 2008, 10:53 PM)
waaaa... i just join mmu.. baru 3 weeks.. i kinda blur also. everytime in class, the lecturer sometimes never teach anything, just babbling2, n then suddenly ask us to do our assignment ourselves. im like. 'whatt???"
hey guys, are these real? is the condition (lecturers) in mmu now still the same compared to 4 years bk ago? Any MD students over here please feel free to drop down a reply wink.gif

This post has been edited by limkopi: Nov 3 2012, 12:40 PM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 3 2012, 12:43 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Haha few of my lecturers also read from slide . I'm bored till max
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 3 2012, 12:45 PM

26,504 posts

QUOTE(limkopi @ Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM)
hey guys, are these real? is the condition (lecturers) in mmu now still the same compared to 4 years bk ago? Any MD students over here please feel free to drop down a reply wink.gif
spoon feeding sysdrome. a university is not a secondary school.

and why do you necro 2008 posts????

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 3 2012, 12:47 PM
limkopi
post Nov 3 2012, 12:50 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
just new generations wants spoon feeding. a university is not a secondary school.
what if there are students who are willing to learn but the main problem is on the lecturers who are not willing and do not have any passion to teach?

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 3 2012, 12:43 PM)
Haha few of my lecturers also read from slide . I'm bored till max
sad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
spoon feeding sysdrome. a university is not a secondary school.

and why do you necro 2008 posts????
actually I'm just doing some research about MD in mmu, used the search function of the forum and came through a few reviews of md in mmu..
to be honest i came through quite a number of negative reviews about mmu (mostly 2008-2009) by googling / in lyn forum. Maybe there's an improvement now compared to the condition few years back ago? And some reviews might be fake/ defaming purpose.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by limkopi: Nov 3 2012, 12:58 PM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 3 2012, 12:59 PM

2,470 posts

Remember that i say "few" , meaning some lecturers are good too . So exercise your own right by evaluating your lecturer when the online evaluation is available
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 3 2012, 01:10 PM

26,504 posts

QUOTE(limkopi @ Nov 3 2012, 12:50 PM)
what if there are students who are willing to learn but the main problem is on the lecturers who are not willing and do not have any passion to teach?

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:50 pm
sad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:51 pm
actually I'm just doing some research about MD in mmu, used the search function of the forum and came through a few reviews of md in mmu..
to be honest i came through quite a number of negative reviews about mmu (mostly 2008-2009) by googling / in lyn forum. Maybe there's an improvement now compared to the condition few years back ago? And some reviews might be fake/ defaming purpose..  unsure.gif
What is MD?

Those who care to post bad reviews are usually those who epxect to get spoon feeding and think university is just a place to grad with a piece of cert. Ideally, a lecturer share the fundamental part of a certain topic, and then the student do reading and research about it independently, and then bring all these in the next class for dicsussion.

But nowadays, student hardly buy a book or go to the library, but just depends on the slides and MMLS notes. It is killing the education process and you wonder why student keep complaining.

If I can have it my way, I will just abolish MMLS and no notes to be given at all. Students come to lecture classes and MAKE their own notes, just like the old traditionall way.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 3 2012, 01:16 PM
SecretJay
post Nov 3 2012, 01:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Nov 3 2012, 12:24 PM)
hmm which group are you in? FT what?
FT01/02 guess xD, you?
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Nov 3 2012, 01:31 PM

713 posts

well said bro thumbup.gif
kailoonthedog
post Nov 3 2012, 01:58 PM

2,470 posts

May i know whether lecturer(tutorial class) will get marks or any forms of merit if the student in his class happen to get very good result
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 3 2012, 02:03 PM

26,504 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 3 2012, 01:58 PM)
May i know whether lecturer(tutorial class) will get marks or any forms of merit if the student in his class happen to get very good result
No, and i dont think other uni practice this either. It is not a good thing.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 3 2012, 02:04 PM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 3 2012, 02:12 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 3 2012, 02:03 PM)
No, and i dont think other uni practice this either. It is not a good thing.
Maybe both lecturer compete from each other LOL .

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:38 PM