University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
SecretJay
Oct 19 2012, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 17 2012, 11:34 PM) (a ) Students who are admitted to Multimedia University prior to Trimester I, Session 2000/2001 shall be allowed to opt for either Scheme of Marks & Grades (A) or Scheme of Marks and Grades (B) given below. (b ) Students who are admitted to Multimedia University on or after Trimester 1 Session 2000/2001, shall be governed under Scheme of Marks and Grades (B) given below. (c ) All students are governed under Scheme of Marks and Grades ( C ) given below on or after Trimester 1 2009/2010 http://www.mmu.edu.my/upfiles/dm879_rule_7...degree_exam.docActually what is the diff between 2 and 3 ??
SecretJay
Oct 19 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2012, 01:06 AM) refer to post #4, time to enroll. SecretJay\Foundation in IT\Alpha\Cyberjaya This post has been edited by SecretJay: Oct 19 2012, 02:20 PM
SecretJay
Oct 28 2012, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 28 2012, 11:26 AM) Good fat bonus? Not bad...  Added on October 28, 2012, 11:28 amCan buy in malaysia already? Not bad it seems very good. only for ppl that purchase windows 7 from 2 june lol.....other still need to pay rm120
SecretJay
Oct 28 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 28 2012, 05:59 PM) nahh...just tipu2 only put ur purchase date june onwards.. i done like that, wolllaaa got the promo code already...  Then what should i enter for the retail shop? ==
SecretJay
Oct 29 2012, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 28 2012, 11:46 PM) Are you in FCI now? Check your student email about Dreamspark. I am in FOSEE TT, next year only FCI~
SecretJay
Nov 3 2012, 12:03 PM

Just some advice, a talented programmer earn alot, there are alot of kids out there make their own program and sell at App store and become millionaire, there are alot out there remain unknown.Depend on your interest and how hard you work for it. Btw abt there is many IT ppl out there with low salary, i can aswer you that is they able to make a good program? There are alot of IT ppl out there, but only some manage to fulfill their job requirement, this is why many ppl with low salary. Personal Opinion only
SecretJay
Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 3 2012, 12:13 PM) ya bro, i'm have answered your question MMU melaka IT course have many chinese student same in cyber too
SecretJay
Nov 3 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Nov 3 2012, 12:24 PM) hmm which group are you in? FT what? FT01/02 guess xD, you?
SecretJay
Nov 4 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Nov 4 2012, 04:08 AM) Oh I'm under management. But I join IT group for few subjects. Not your group though Nope, Maths OR Accounts. Since you have Maths, you're eligible to enroll then. how can management join IT group? means u join FT5/6?
SecretJay
Nov 6 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Nov 6 2012, 05:18 PM) ya there are chinese girls in IT course why would you asked so? scared all guys?  Lol there are so few IT chinese girl in cyber~haha Seriously no racism at all! Everyone will be extremely good to you, just make sure you have a good attitude
SecretJay
Nov 16 2012, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(tym101 @ Nov 15 2012, 09:11 PM) quite a number of girls in IT courses (cyber) as well.. maybe 35%.  Yeah, from all the races  if u wan chinese, better give up
SecretJay
Nov 16 2012, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(tym101 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:05 AM) nah.. chinese > malay, indian, IS U are not from foundation right? Do u really know the situation in Foundation in IT?
SecretJay
Nov 16 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(tym101 @ Nov 16 2012, 07:33 PM) i was, but for my batch, it wasn't that bad. just wait till you go degree, much more girls for you kap.  Then perhaps u lucky lur...we can only kap fom and fcm student xD
SecretJay
Nov 20 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 20 2012, 12:33 PM) u have to email and state reason why u need it if FET, i not sure about other priority is given to final year students doing their fyp and they have to give a solid reason why the need it also FOSEE student can get meh? Although foundation in IT TT
SecretJay
Jan 1 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 31 2012, 05:30 PM) I have asked a few MMU graduates and current students and they give quite positive reviews about the uni. When they say they kena saman about dress code, I say in APIIT, we kenot enter the main campus at all, consider saman lucky. 80% is easy for chinese rotan educated guy like me, I rarely absent la. The Cyber or Melaka life I asked about is which campus has more activities or societies, and which campus is nearer to town. I visited cyberjaya campus during wowzapp and I can say although it is well built, it looks like a ghost town. Going to library in the middle of night is kinda eerie. I am considering to study IT or engineering though, in melaka only got computer science, but cincai la, degree cert wont matter as much as 3 years inside there. I thought Computer Science is in Cyberjaya only?
SecretJay
Feb 28 2013, 08:22 PM

Result release by tomorrow or sooner? According to the trimester planner it will be release on 1 March, is it accurate?
SecretJay
Feb 28 2013, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(nymerine @ Feb 28 2013, 08:35 PM) From last 2 trimester, result is released on Saturday @ last week of trimester break I do believe is on the last week of trimester break but not on saturday cause last semester i receive it on thursday night but mean to be release on friday according to trimester planner.
SecretJay
Feb 28 2013, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(nymerine @ Feb 28 2013, 09:38 PM) Yes, I do get mine earlier as well, they never announce the exact date, it can be earlier or more than that. Keep us updated though, I cant check mine just yet since no one in finance dept bother to reply my emails.. calling them tomorrow might solve the problem.  ok, this sound weird, cause last time i send them email they reply in 10 minutes, haha good luck~
SecretJay
Mar 2 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(justpassing_by @ Mar 2 2013, 04:39 PM) Nak tumpang tanya. Siapa yang jaga bebudak YTM kat MMU Cyber sekarang? Why?
SecretJay
Mar 3 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(geraldo @ Mar 3 2013, 07:29 PM) Hi, moving to Cyberia Smarthomes soon. I don't have a car, so which is the most convenient and cheap place to have dinner nearby? Are there food delivery services available? Preferably chinese food or at least some kind of mixed rice (can't possibly eat mamak food everyday right  ) gt $$$ what oso got