124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post Oct 28 2012, 02:24 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2012, 02:19 AM)
hmm, maybe you should ask the dean again the reason. first trimester mostly common subjects? not possible to change major to BF later?
We need to finish 3 semesters first sicne there's a pre-requisite subjects in the third semester. Never mind lah later he meeting again. And they said even after one year the priority will still be given to those new students first. If there's any extra slots after that then we can try to apply. with a minimum cgpa of 3.33 for beta year.
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 28 2012, 02:26 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 28 2012, 02:24 AM)
We need to finish 3 semesters first sicne there's a pre-requisite subjects in the third semester. Never mind lah later he meeting again. And they said even after one year the priority will still be given to those new students first. If there's any extra slots after that then we can try to apply. with a minimum cgpa of 3.33 for beta year.
get within first class range and you will have a strong case.

when you joined MMU, you memang want BF or just recently?
chaukeng
post Oct 28 2012, 02:32 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2012, 02:26 AM)
get within first class range and you will have a strong case.

when you joined MMU, you memang want BF or just recently?
Try. tongue.gif Even my foundation also no first class. Midway during the first semester i made up my mind for banking finance because of the jobs prospective. I will be working in my hometown in Muar after i graduate. So to me working with public bank with a starting pay of RM2800 is a very good offer for me. If im taking marketing it will most likely be 2000-2200 for my place here.
TSHuman Nature
post Oct 28 2012, 02:35 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 28 2012, 02:32 AM)
Try. tongue.gif  Even my foundation also no first class. Midway during the first semester i made up my mind for banking finance because of the jobs prospective. I will be working in my hometown in Muar after i graduate. So to me working with public bank with a starting pay of RM2800 is a very good offer for me. If im taking marketing it will most likely be 2000-2200 for my place here.
i know pb staffs get good fat bonus! but their credit card sucks tongue.gif

what is a marketing job like? my mind tend to relate it to promoter/sales person
MrJigoku666
post Oct 28 2012, 02:48 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

off topic..
who here already uses Windows 8?
going to buy tomorrow,
promotion RM50
chaukeng
post Oct 28 2012, 11:26 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2012, 02:35 AM)
i know pb staffs get good fat bonus! but their credit card sucks  tongue.gif

what is a marketing job like? my mind tend to relate it to promoter/sales person
Good fat bonus? Not bad... drool.gif

Added on October 28, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 28 2012, 02:48 AM)
off topic..
who here already uses Windows 8?
going to buy tomorrow,
promotion RM50
Can buy in malaysia already? Not bad it seems very good.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Oct 28 2012, 11:28 AM
SecretJay
post Oct 28 2012, 12:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 28 2012, 11:26 AM)

only for ppl that purchase windows 7 from 2 june lol.....other still need to pay rm120
freakyleon93
post Oct 28 2012, 04:44 PM

87 posts

hey, anyone knows when is the next Hari bersama Ptptn Mmu 2012? Is it around december?
MrJigoku666
post Oct 28 2012, 05:59 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(SecretJay @ Oct 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
only for ppl that purchase windows 7 from 2 june lol.....other still need to pay rm120
nahh...just tipu2 only put ur purchase date june onwards..
i done like that, wolllaaa got the promo code already... rclxm9.gif

kailoonthedog
post Oct 28 2012, 06:08 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

For the windows 8 , maximum you can buy 5 license , the great thing is that they didn't ask you for COA(license key for windows 7) , so you can buy maximum 5 even though you don't have original windows 7

Added on October 28, 2012, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 28 2012, 11:26 AM)

U can get it online through microsoft website , my fren did that , you can buy 5 license and sell LOL .

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Oct 28 2012, 06:09 PM
MrJigoku666
post Oct 28 2012, 06:12 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Oct 28 2012, 04:44 PM)
hey, anyone knows when is the next Hari bersama Ptptn Mmu 2012? Is it around december?
wait for the announcement in the bulletin board
thpace
post Oct 28 2012, 07:55 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2012, 02:35 AM)
i know pb staffs get good fat bonus! but their credit card sucks  tongue.gif

same as sales engineer

"know your product to know what you are selling" and "make your sales presentation as idiot proof as possible"
chaukeng
post Oct 28 2012, 08:14 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Oct 28 2012, 04:44 PM)
The stuff told me its at the end of November. Get ready your documents with verification first.
nymerine
post Oct 28 2012, 08:29 PM

920 posts

BTW those in FCI can get Windows 8 for free. You need to get Dreamspark Premium from your lecturer.
MrJigoku666
post Oct 28 2012, 08:45 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 28 2012, 08:29 PM)
BTW those in FCI can get Windows 8 for free. You need to get Dreamspark Premium from your lecturer.
yeah..saw the option for student/lecturer/staff
if not mistaken use university email, not sure true or not hmm.gif
nymerine
post Oct 28 2012, 08:55 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Oct 28 2012, 08:45 PM)
yeah..saw the option for student/lecturer/staff
if not mistaken use university email, not sure true or not  hmm.gif
Using university email only gave you normal Dreamspark account.. which you can get Window Server 2012, and other things, no windows 8. You have to enroll in FCI courses to get premium.
MrJigoku666
post Oct 28 2012, 08:59 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 28 2012, 08:55 PM)
Using university email only gave you normal Dreamspark account.. which you can get Window Server 2012, and other things, no windows 8. You have to enroll in FCI courses to get premium.
lol...anyways i already buy it..
RM46.59 only nod.gif
later night download...now at hometown internet not so good..
kailoonthedog
post Oct 28 2012, 09:28 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 28 2012, 08:55 PM)
How come FIST no have or maybe i dunno they have it?
nymerine
post Oct 28 2012, 09:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 28 2012, 09:28 PM)
How come FIST no have or maybe i dunno they have it?
Try ask your faculty.
kailoonthedog
post Oct 28 2012, 09:51 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 28 2012, 09:31 PM)
Try ask your faculty.
i dun think they have because previously my lecturer keep ask who wan to join the microsoft MTA course then you can get free windows professional and also visual studio . If they do provide windows to us student in the beginning why would the lecturer still has to use this free windows to lure us to join MTA external course?

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:06 AM