Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums

LuQEE
post Jan 10 2014, 01:06 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 10 2014, 12:40 PM)
Last nite i killed a suspicious insect, and planned to feed it to my arowana. That time oscar was faster and he swallow it whole! Crazy fish. Pic of the prey :
bloody hell, looks like a mole cricket...love them, but terrified with their long evil pincers
antzz
post Jan 10 2014, 02:31 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jan 10 2014, 01:06 PM)
bloody hell, looks like a mole cricket...love them, but terrified with their long evil pincers
Yeah.. i think it is. Thanks for the suggestion, now i got tons of its pic in google images. Terrifying creepie indeed! shocking.gif

Imagine oscar eating that last nite, its still moving by that time!

Wohooo rclxm9.gif
beer8bottles
post Jan 10 2014, 06:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jan 10 2014, 04:15 AM)
haha..ok bro  brows.gif , but confirm she contact arare fish punya, semata-mata nak preorder african aro dulu

*btw, dunno if i have shared my oscar tank chronology before in here, if i have, sorry la coz pic lama punya,
new pictures lazy to snap. Will update a new album later when i got the time

Title: p2p Tank (Predator to Prey Tank)(Taken on  April 27, 2012)

LuQEE is making us feel bad with all the tank pictures. Water so clean, even have REAL plants inside. Makes our tanks looks so sad. tongue.gif

Is that a Mayan cichlid I see? Nice!

OMG! HOW YOU KNOW I WILL CONTACT HIM? biggrin.gif
Hahahahah, but currently there is no suitable space to set up a tank. So it may have to wait.
And I am looking for elephantnose fish. Help me to find. smile.gif

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 9 2014, 10:16 PM)
Luqee, if u found the fish please dont tell her la. Later she will brag to us like no tomorrow punya..
U so blind one la.. how can a guy so handsome be blamed this way.. wink.gif 
U should get normal angels with nice stripes, not black angels. Drillz for illustration, NOT for poisoning purpose  cool2.gif

Both of my angels doing very well, always kissing the most passionate way (with sounds, u heard them in the vid). The black tetras? Yeah i dumped them into predator's tank because they behaved bad.

Lol, so ur angels ate all ur baby guppies laugh.gif
Why dont just cover the tank? Better luck next time.
Sharing is caring, okay. wub.gif

What do you mean bragging? Whose pictures of arowana is all over the forum? whistling.gif You tell me now.

Yeah, should have gotten white colour angels. Looks better. Dammit.

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jan 10 2014, 07:43 AM)
now am breeding guppies in my two feet tank , outside the house, under shade.
The small female i got from LFS are now big females ( still consider small compare those in Hatyai)
Never fed them. Just give them aquatic plants ( decom my planted tank last last year), then let them do their things.
Will drop a few new batch on a quarterly year basis.
Please share the updates. smile.gif
I'll have to retry next week... Have to find a better spot to put the tank.
antzz
post Jan 10 2014, 07:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 10 2014, 06:55 PM)
LuQEE is making us feel bad with all the tank pictures. Water so clean, even have REAL plants inside. Makes our tanks looks so sad.  tongue.gif

Is that a Mayan cichlid I see? Nice!
OMG! HOW YOU KNOW I WILL CONTACT HIM?  biggrin.gif
Hahahahah, but currently there is no suitable space to set up a tank. So it may have to wait.
And I am looking for elephantnose fish. Help me to find. smile.gif
Sharing is caring, okay.  wub.gif

What do you mean bragging? Whose pictures of arowana is all over the forum?  whistling.gif  You tell me now.

Yeah, should have gotten white colour angels. Looks better. Dammit.
Yeah yeah agreed. LuQEE is really a bad bad man. Haha.

Dont get elephantnose fish la, later awansakti will get jelly. U wana be bad girl also ka?

Me? Bragging? Come on.. all i posted was insects and ugly things. U like my previous mole cricket pic? tongue.gif

Err.. feels like sharing my betta's pics sweat.gif

Bettas are very beautiful, their colours so stunning. U should try them la, trust me.

Sharing pics of my angel pair as well. With all due respect, i present to u Casper and Genie kissing shots :

Casper and Genie makes a romantic couple rite? tongue.gif
awansakti
post Jan 10 2014, 07:45 PM

50 posts

Ahhhh antzz, my eyes! I'm innocent young teenager ur spoiling it with fish pr0n!

btw i dont get jealous with that, more of cichlids.and as she pointed out, gimme that mayan cichlid!!
beer8bottles
post Jan 10 2014, 08:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 10 2014, 07:37 PM)
Yeah yeah agreed. LuQEE is really a bad bad man. Haha.

Dont get elephantnose fish la, later awansakti will get jelly. U wana be bad girl also ka?

Me? Bragging? Come on.. all i posted was insects and ugly things. U like my previous mole cricket pic? tongue.gif

Err.. feels like sharing my betta's pics sweat.gif

Bettas are very beautiful, their colours so stunning. U should try them la, trust me.

Sharing pics of my angel pair as well. With all due respect, i present to u Casper and Genie kissing shots :

Casper and Genie  makes a romantic couple rite?  tongue.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!
In slow motion too!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA laugh.gif
beer8bottles
post Jan 10 2014, 08:38 PM

34 posts

Feeding session, recorded!

antzz
post Jan 10 2014, 10:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 10 2014, 08:38 PM)
M-O-N-S-S-S-S-S-S-T-R-O-S-I-T-Y!

Wait till LuQEE upload his vid la (hopefully he wont tongue.gif)

Summoning sis aimank_88. I demand update of your albino oscar.
LuQEE
post Jan 11 2014, 12:36 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 10 2014, 08:38 PM)
howv come ure water looks so squeky clean? cry.gif you even put them outside ure house porch notworthy.gif
btw, he eat at night only? or is he really shy when he wants to eat?

jadayu2005
post Jan 11 2014, 07:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Nov 5 2013, 11:24 AM)
Do tigers really gulp the fish whole? Whoa.. sweat.gif

Updating my small tank, yesterday i bought 3 angels, 3 dwarf cichlids and 4 angel-silver dollar-like fishes. Dunno the species but will snap pics later. Now all of them very camera shy, esp when i turn on the light.

Dwarfs look exactly like this :

Pls let me know where to buy this dwarf cichlids
antzz
post Jan 11 2014, 10:04 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(jadayu2005 @ Jan 11 2014, 07:57 AM)
Here in kota bharu. But i think should not be difficult for those in klang valley area. Rm5 for a piece. Very beautiful but very shy fish.

Good luck.
awansakti
post Jan 11 2014, 10:44 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(jadayu2005 @ Jan 11 2014, 07:57 AM)
Check this guy out

https://www.facebook.com/bluegrassaquatics?fref=ts

abesabraham
post Jan 11 2014, 11:20 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

anybody interested in buying my bichirs? I'm moving house so all of them has to go

Ive got

Polypterus senegalus Platinum - 8 inch
Polypterus palmas polli - 10 inch
Polypterus palmas buettikoferi - 9 inch
Polypterus delhezi - 8 inch

Plus a Leopard Ctenopoma - 4 inches
awansakti
post Jan 11 2014, 11:30 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(abesabraham @ Jan 11 2014, 11:20 AM)
anybody interested in buying my bichirs? I'm moving house so all of them has to go

Ive got

Polypterus senegalus Platinum - 8 inch
Polypterus palmas polli - 10 inch
Polypterus palmas buettikoferi - 9 inch
Polypterus delhezi - 8 inch
Plus a Leopard Ctenopoma - 4 inches
this post makes my brain confused.looking at words platinum and buettikoferi is hurting my brain.I'm supposed to let go of my bichirs too but..sigh..moving where?
abesabraham
post Jan 11 2014, 11:44 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Jan 11 2014, 11:30 AM)
this post makes my brain confused.looking at words platinum and buettikoferi is hurting my brain.I'm supposed to let go of my bichirs too but..sigh..moving where?
The family is moving to a new house and kinda not bringing along the fishes sad.gif
antzz
post Jan 11 2014, 01:21 PM

115 posts

For those interested in cichlids, this compatability chart may help.

Notice how Oscars do not have any Green indicator at all! Not even generally compatible to their own kind laugh.gif

I havent name my oscar yet, thinking for a crazy-frenzy sort of name but havent found one yet. For now i have Aragorn, Frankenstein, Emrys (Ornate), Fly, Casper & Genie.

Next month someone is coming to buy Franky.. hopefully he will be well-taken care of. And happier in his new home sad.gif

This post has been edited by antzz: Jan 11 2014, 01:22 PM
awansakti
post Jan 11 2014, 01:32 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 11 2014, 01:21 PM)
For those interested in cichlids, this compatability chart may help.

Notice how Oscars do not have any Green indicator at all! Not even generally compatible to their own kind laugh.gif

I havent name my oscar yet, thinking for a crazy-frenzy sort of name but havent found one yet. For now i have Aragorn, Frankenstein, Emrys (Ornate), Fly, Casper & Genie.

Next month someone is coming to buy Franky.. hopefully he will be well-taken care of. And happier in his new home sad.gif
I'll add to the chart as well.bichirs not in there right?compatibility version mine: arowana, bichirs, SA cichlids, datnoids, feifeng.lol.definitely all green and yellow.cant be reds cause nobody gets killed.

how did u managed to get a buyer for an endli???
jadayu2005
post Jan 11 2014, 04:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 11 2014, 10:04 AM)
Here in kota bharu. But i think should not be difficult for those in klang valley area. Rm5 for a piece. Very beautiful but  very shy fish.

Good luck.
QUOTE(awansakti @ Jan 11 2014, 10:44 AM)
Thanks guys. How big they grow. Not into giants right like the oscars.
antzz
post Jan 11 2014, 05:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Jan 11 2014, 01:32 PM)
I'll add to the chart as well.bichirs not in there right?compatibility version mine: arowana, bichirs, SA cichlids, datnoids, feifeng.lol.definitely all green and yellow.cant be reds cause nobody gets killed.

how did u managed to get a buyer for an endli???
Mudah.my. Got few interested to buy before, but i dont wana do long distance delivery. But this buyer very serious, he even willing to send someone to pick the fish up for him.

Honestly, very sad to let him go.. but it seems unavoidable now. He's getting bigger and more vicious. Sometimes im afraid he will break the aquarium glass.

Last year i already sold 1, remember? The guy who bought it was a greater monsterfishkeeper than i am. He owns few great tanks with all sort of monsterfish in.
awansakti
post Jan 11 2014, 05:38 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 11 2014, 05:22 PM)
Mudah.my. Got few interested to buy before, but i dont wana do long distance delivery. But this buyer very serious, he even willing to send someone to pick the fish up for him.

Honestly, very sad to let him go.. but it seems unavoidable now. He's getting bigger and more vicious. Sometimes im afraid he will break the aquarium glass.

Last year i already sold 1, remember? The guy who bought it was a greater monsterfishkeeper than i am. He owns few great tanks with all sort of monsterfish in.
haah la, frankie ver.1..how to put ad in mudah without kena tapis.last time attempt kena tapis plak psl CITES. Hampeh. Ni nk let go 11 ekor baek punya

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:28 PM