12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2012, 01:40 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 14 2012, 12:59 AM)
thanks so much bro...

niway see this website http://www.filcochina.com/

There are so many special edition of filco, and are there a chances that we can buy from this website?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:03 am
The layout customizable? the right shift looks a lil bit long isnt it? how much u bought it?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:04 amThe design looks so tempting!

http://www.filcochina.com/products_kobo.asp#frame
Seems like keyboardco also had them.
http://www.keyboardco.com/keyboard_details.asp?PRODUCT=1017

Added on December 15, 2012, 1:43 amBTW, a cool list bout oems and boards, though the legibility is not too sure, so just take it with a pinch of salt.
http://geekhack.org/index.php?PHPSESSID=u6...2&topic=37861.0

And lastly Carter spilled out that QF TK actually came from same OEM as Logitech G710(which also mean same as Corsair K60/90)

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 15 2012, 01:49 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2012, 03:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 15 2012, 11:21 AM)
I m a huge fan of Lord of the Ring, so I m ordering one of these:
[attachmentid=3207759]
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=38264.0

Anyone interested to tag along?
so we can share the shipping.
Inb4 kbc imsto China did it earlier than the real one like what they did to the D3 Sanctuary... rolleyes.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=18198583860&

Historychannelguy-China.jpg

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 15 2012, 03:28 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 16 2012, 01:23 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 16 2012, 01:01 AM)
where is the shop in Melaka?

edit: found it on facebook.

and this one, what is this
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=481...ize=2048%2C1152

what is the OEM of it? any feedback from geekhackers?
Saw that things during my recent visit to LYP, and I am really "dafuq"ed for a while.

Priced at RM4xx... rolleyes.gif And what get more facepalm is that Product of SG, Made In China....

Back to the topic, no idea who is the OEM behind it. But I saw square LED beneath it, so the main suspect may be Keycool. But apart from it, I don't seems to find much similarities, so I think it really require a lot more information to confirm it. BTW, the board is hell heavy and edgy, and I suspect either the base plate or top case is metal, thus the heavy weight.

BTW, they also rebranded the Genius M1(aka the Rapoo V7) and sell it at RM200. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 16 2012, 01:26 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 16 2012, 09:50 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Dec 16 2012, 06:09 PM)
the Datahand, go search Youtube.com,
I saw a video that show how it work, cool to the max!
LOL, like "meraba-raba" only... sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2012, 01:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(almondc @ Dec 17 2012, 12:57 AM)
Wanna ask about razer arctosa performance. On my way to get one and will be use a lot to play dota2. Is it really suitable for my game? Thanks. smile.gif
Inb4 gaming kb club >>>> way whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2012, 08:31 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 17 2012, 08:23 PM)
what is tk? is there a brand tat got the quality as the filco, tkl n backlited?
CM Storm TK, the board Krymian just posted recently.

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:24 PM)
sorry haha cm storm quickfire TK
Not sure. I think it is all depend on when the local distributor want to get them in, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2012, 08:49 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
I'm prolly going to either get the quickfire TK or KBT race D: and hopefully the quickfire TK comes out here so I have more choices
LOL bro, after months of survey and thousands of choices, you haven make up your mind on which one to settle... sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 18 2012, 09:34 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 18 2012, 03:32 PM)
im oso interested with panic kcaps, pm me the price ya smile.gif

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:51 pmtis guy selling cherry board, wat do u guys think???

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455612&hl=
Dat price.

You can always opt for cheaper option if you want a Cherry board.

Cherry G80-3496 is a cheaper version which priced around 600+ RMB.

Also, getting it (the board in the thread) from PChome may be a tad cheaper... sweat.gif

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 18 2012, 09:20 PM)
i am on to share these smile.gif we can grab more than 1 pack if a lot share
i even can grab 1 bag as long as ppl share shipping
I wonder how much will a thousand keycaps weight, LOL. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 18 2012, 09:38 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 18 2012, 09:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 18 2012, 09:47 PM)
I was thinking of getting the crap bag, but then I saw the shipping. Lol. Don't think I want a share of this, I'm afraid it won't have anything good. Btw, awesome drawer and collection Kaysa.
There must be something useful out of a thousand, no? LOL. tongue.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 18 2012, 10:02 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 18 2012, 09:50 PM)
I saw this and this which made me afraid.
At least now you won't need to be worried/troubled to find Caps Lock/Enter for at least the next 5years, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 19 2012, 12:41 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Takaki @ Dec 19 2012, 12:28 AM)
Some of the key sets like CCnG and RA only have limited productions, so you can't really go into selling it as a store unless they run the MO again on Geekhack.

O well there is the RA 2.0 clone and toxic coming up  laugh.gif

the CCng really looks tempting  drool.gif missed it because i was very busy at the start of the year :/
Some of us are getting the Crap packs as well, about 8-10 packs currently ? If you all not enough people to share shipping, you can tompang our order and I ship over to malaysia for you.
Hmmm, you from SG?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 19 2012, 07:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:00 PM)
imagine do that at mcd

all the ppl there looking weird at us with mind

wat kind of hobby is that lol
History channel guy - nerds whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 20 2012, 02:41 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Dec 20 2012, 02:39 AM)
Should be TT Meka.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 21 2012, 12:54 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
i've seen vortex boards with an add-on alu casing is there somewhere i can find one?
kind of hard and pricy.

You are refer to race or pure?
poker/pure had more aftermart alu case replacement

Race/pure had official alu limited edition.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 21 2012, 10:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kellefe @ Dec 21 2012, 10:10 PM)
Thanks Kaysa for your offer...
After scan through your pic, I feel that it's a great collection.
But I'm looking for some special key cap which I might buy 2 or 3 key cap just for fun see how's it goes on the board. Hehe...

Seems like mech keyboard is very subjective to everyone feel... I mean the switch...

Yup... Krymian love your watermelon.... How actually u get it ?
His gurlfren made them. whistling.gif

Added on December 21, 2012, 10:25 pmAnd this, not sure if I should facepalm or palmface...
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=38506.0

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 21 2012, 10:25 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 21 2012, 10:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 21 2012, 10:50 PM)
I think even oem boards, I press to make it very deep d. Still feels it doesn't sit on the switch well. The o-rings make the travel so short!
youdon'tsay.jpg

Thats what the O-rings is used for, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 24 2012, 02:46 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(erzasembiring @ Dec 24 2012, 03:03 AM)
haii guys....im from indoneisa..just want to share my mech keyboard. cool2.gif

[attachmentid=3223332]
[attachmentid=3223313]
[attachmentid=3223314]
[attachmentid=3223315]
[attachmentid=3223323]
my indonesia link :  http://www.kaskus.co.id/thread/00000000000...tch-----part-2/

where i can buy any keycaps custom (from GB/etc) in kuala lumpur??or the store sell mechanical keyboard n accesories?

thx before.. smile.gif
Leopold FC700R? That's a rare stuff here.

Also, is the 1st one a Filco/FC200R?

Nope, Malaysia don't have retail store for custom keycaps yet. We normally do group buy/bulk from Taobao/GeekHack(signature plastic)

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 24 2012, 02:55 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 25 2012, 01:14 AM

6,774 posts

What'sthisidon'teven.jpg
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=16843287000&

BTW, MKC seems to have lots of new stuffs, some of them are pretty interesting IMHO, especially the anodized aluminium spacebar.
http://mkcws.taobao.com/search.htm?spm=a1z...780211.1.g5XJIM
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=17569323622&

Added on December 25, 2012, 1:23 amWarning, serious (random) poison ahead, enter at your own risk.
http://waishehome.cn/thread-66287-1-1.html

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:23 am
Another random China board.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=16170390404

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 25 2012, 03:16 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 25 2012, 02:31 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(erzasembiring @ Dec 25 2012, 02:05 AM)
yes,..fc700R graphite red switch,i buy it last week in seoul,..that filco ninja brown and kbTalking race special edition red switch.

same like indonesia..we do GB(group buy) from taobao.. hiks its must waiting for a long time.
For us, it took around a week after the payment is made (provided no holidays/disasters in between, LOL).

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:32 amBTW, the revival of SS7G JAKI
http://waishehome.cn/thread-61364-1-1.html

Incase any whiterats interested in it,
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=21697820007

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:40 am
QUOTE(TheRealRipster @ Dec 25 2012, 02:20 AM)
If anybody is willing to fill in a Malaysian Shopping Wiki I am looking for volunteers!

http://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboard..._shopping_guide
Basically, it is just group buy, group buy and group buy.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 25 2012, 02:46 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 25 2012, 06:21 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 25 2012, 06:12 PM)
Can anyone recommend me a good keyboard with black/brown switches?  Prefer have backlight cuz i play in the dark.. And i play the guitar so my finger pretty strong if i say so myself.. I literally can only feel only 40% of what i touch on my fingertips... Im a gamer btw
Black switch backlit keyboard is getting rare nowadays.

Not sure if local Ducky Shine had black switch version. If not, try import Keycool from taobao.

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:14 AM