12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mech Keyboard Club v8, Red Blue Brown Black Clear, now Green?

SUSHuman10
post Dec 9 2012, 03:06 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:15 PM)
tinlong117 from DT/GH will be doing a last round also, ~110USD with tracking. But that'll be in 2 months time, can save money till then. Lol. But if kai really sells it at RM200 shipped. Zomg.
At that price, might as well top up some more and go for KBT Pure.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 9 2012, 04:23 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
Kinda like the poker more. Lots of mods for it.
I thought Pure is more or less a carbon copy of Poker? lol.

The only deal breaker I can think of is the weird right shift which will then trouble you to find aftermart replacement.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 9 2012, 04:23 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 9 2012, 05:43 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 9 2012, 05:40 PM)
We got about 5ish insterested. 10 more to go! lol.
Each ppl take 2, and the remain kai order himself for future sale purpose, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 9 2012, 11:32 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Dec 9 2012, 11:12 PM)
http://www.coolermaster.com.my/where.php?s...ountry=Malaysia
Try contacting them I guess. Btw, Fiskan?

Added on December 9, 2012, 11:12 pm
So we got like 7ish for Pokers? I have RL friends probably 1 or 2.
I think the problem is to get all this done by this week.
"...want the orders in by next week. This is too short a notice."

SUSHuman10
post Dec 10 2012, 02:13 AM

6,774 posts

Copyright at its best yo.
The long awaited sanctuary...
Good thing is it is PBT, Dye-Sub and currently available. The bad is it is seriously copycatting... rolleyes.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....id=18198583860&

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 10 2012, 02:16 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 10 2012, 05:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 10 2012, 12:34 PM)
dayum.... the original GB not yet settled and now we already seeing this on taobao....  doh.gif  doh.gif
Historychannelguy-china.jpg

Added on December 10, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:12 PM)
too bad it's over my budget which is my max budget is 350 sad.gif
If you insist on backlit(and cheap), then try search around for cheap BWU seller. Infact, i bought mine last time(last year Jan) at only Rm350+/-, their RRP put for display only... rolleyes.gif

But mind you, buy it at your own risk. In fact I am more confident in those China brands like plum/keycool...

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 10 2012, 06:03 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 11 2012, 06:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 11 2012, 08:52 AM)
Has QFR TK arrived in Malaysia yet? Those are 90$ over here, that's about RM300.
it is full bl right?

Mind take a picture of those keycaps, especially of the inner view of modifier keys? Want see if they are the same with corsair it logi

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 11 2012, 07:10 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 01:27 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 12 2012, 01:19 AM)
Hi sifus,

I have this really old HP mechanical keyboard dated about 10 years ago and i really love this keyboard. But this keyboard is using p/s2 and i wish to hook it up to my laptop.

Bought a ps2 to usb adapter, works fine but suffers greatly in ghosting. Any advise to keep my lovely keyboard? sad.gif
Yar, thats the problem with most chapalang ps/2 to usb adapter.

You had 2 hopes(or more but unidentified).
There are 2 brands of ps/2 to usb adapter that being tried to work almost flawlessly(but mind you if the ghosting is caused/limited by the keyboard itself, the adapter also can't help you).

You should now start searching for Belkin ps2 to usb adapter or Blue cube(a generic blue and cubic adapter). Those two are documented to work with most KB.

I not sure bout blue cube but for belkin, you can get them(only 2nd hand one) at around 15RMB(unshipped) in Taobao, China. Shipping will cost you alot more so better get them together with other items to justify the shipping cost.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 12 2012, 01:29 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 02:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 12 2012, 06:28 AM)
I'll post some pictures tonight, do you want me to take off the mod keycaps and take a close pic of it?
yar, interested to see the inner look of keycaps, especially mod keys.

Thx for it.

Added on December 12, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 12 2012, 09:39 AM)
The one i had looked like this: http://i.imgur.com/neDaT.jpg It looked similar to what you mentioned though.
Saying it is ghosting is partially correct. Its more like, when you holding a key, pressing another key will stop both key from registering. Very annoying especially in FPS game.
yup, I know what you mean. I tried them b4 also.

As I mentioned, try to get belkin/blue cube to see if it help.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 12 2012, 02:21 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 08:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 12 2012, 08:42 PM)
monoprice mech kb for $57.42

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product....deals122&ref=cj

not bad at all at this price
Mother of switch harvesting board. brows.gif

BTW, modifier size itu... iOne...

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 12 2012, 09:00 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 11:41 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 12 2012, 09:09 PM)
Rumours saying there's mech keyboard coming with Doubleshot PBT keycaps coming into the market. Additional info is that, the doubleshot PBT, for the font is translucent, which means the light can pass thru the font.

i'm trying to find more news regarding about this keyboard, rumour said it was from DECK keyboards, but i'm still digging.
yup, the rumors popped out from china I guess. The pictures of it is leaked in geekhack b4, you can go dig it out.

It is a baclit doubleshot pbt, rarest things we ever see.

The rumors also said that Deck may strike back at a more competitive price with their coming soon tkl(made in china though, but do you really care? as it come with backlit doubleshot pbt keycaps, which is one of the most anticipated items).

Added on December 12, 2012, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:10 PM)
then,
which one is better?
in term of build quality and warranty.
razer or cooler master?

i heard last time
razer got quality issue..
cm storm trigger may be a safer bet since it is made by costar and having different switches options.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 12 2012, 11:46 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 13 2012, 12:20 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 12 2012, 11:58 PM)
After some time observing iOne boards, I found that the bumps on F and J keys could be one of the way to identify iOne made board lol. If I am not mistaken, the HPE is made my iOne too  hmm.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 11:58 pm
CM Storm keyboard has 2 years warranty
How much different is the bump on iOne board compared to non-iOne? hmm.gif
BTW, I don't think HPE is made by iOne, because if it does, it will not be follow/clone Filco so similarly and won't be having firmware issue like what occurred in HPE104. So I suggested that it is made by newer/less experienced OEM.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 13 2012, 12:21 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 13 2012, 03:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 13 2012, 02:29 AM)
is this a limited one? looks very nice!

[attachmentid=3203312]

Added on December 13, 2012, 2:35 amFilco china red looks not bad, juz like the italian red one. Taobao pricing at RM700++ after conversion, wonder if local distro will bring this one hmm.gif

http://www.filcochina.com/Products.asp?Big...e=FKBN104MEFB2R
The pink one is special edition(but not too limited).
The one in your picture is China version. Called Filco Lotus. Other countries one no the Lotus picture.

Dafuq? Any different from Italian red? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 13 2012, 03:02 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 01:20 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 14 2012, 12:59 AM)
thanks so much bro...

niway see this website http://www.filcochina.com/

There are so many special edition of filco, and are there a chances that we can buy from this website?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:03 am
The layout customizable? the right shift looks a lil bit long isnt it? how much u bought it?

Added on December 14, 2012, 1:04 amThe design looks so tempting!

http://www.filcochina.com/products_kobo.asp#frame
No, we can't get kb directly from filcochina, need to go through retailer. Some taobao seller do carry those more special editions.

But personally, I don't feel it worth to spend almost 2x the normal price(around RM7xx-RM8xx) just for those little face lift. At that price, you can go for custom board already. sweat.gif

No, the CM Storm TK layout(right shift) is pretty standard. Just that they are using the weird combination of 1x, 1.25x and 1.5x modifiers like what Corsair and Logitech did... rolleyes.gif

Wao, those filco... "water transfer" means dye-sub IINM. After camo they come out with all these things... Seems like all these custom order is made directly through filco china without passing through retailer.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 14 2012, 01:26 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 01:30 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Dec 14 2012, 01:29 AM)
Yes, thanks for reminding me that. There was indeed some funny errors in my PC.
The keyboard works perfectly fine now. smile.gif
Wow, luckily. Cause I can't really think of a reason for them to implement such features in keyboard. rclxub.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 09:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 14 2012, 05:11 PM)
what is cheapest red swtich tenkeylees keyboard, no need backlit because i already have a BWU...
[Insert Keycool/other random China brands]

Added on December 14, 2012, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 08:49 PM)
yeah, I know. meant no hard feelings. no reliable source to confirm my statement, but you'll know, I do feel that the ducky shine feels a bit flimsy compare to my 9008g2, i sold it shortly after i bought it, then last week i was thinking of getting a yotd, contacted the taiwan supplier and he recommended me not to get it, and told me there are better brands are there if i prefer quality.
LOL, mine share what "better brand" that guy is suggesting? icon_idea.gif

I am seriously interested to know what a ducky supplier will suggest... hmm.gif

Added on December 14, 2012, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 14 2012, 09:25 PM)
The only G2Pro that is WORTH buying is the G2Pro PBT TKL. G2 Pro itself is not a SKU that's going to be worth selling in Malaysia. The RK9100 is RM 20 more but gives you 2 years warranty and full backlit. Why'd anybody buy the G2 Pro for RM 20 less? laugh.gif Hence, we didn't bring it into Malaysia.
Sounds legit from both the perspective of supplier and customer.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 14 2012, 09:40 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 10:00 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 09:45 PM)
This.  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 14, 2012, 9:47 pm

Recommended me of some older cherry boards, das, CM, and... "ba dm tss" KMAC, since I already own a kmac, I went ahead and bought a CM QFR TK brown switches, dem white LEDs yo! I'm currently hunting for Das 2 and dolch keyboard.. no one wants to separate those pac 64 dolches.. sad.gif
DAS is a Costar board, but is it still in production/market? Those new boards from KBT (ONI/bluetooth) win the bet of those mainland Chinese for non-China made boards. More features/values, Costar made yet priced quite reasonably or more affordable than Filco.

For CM, I think we all know that CM QFR is no doubt the winner in term of TKL boards suggestion, followed by Trigger as backlit board with macros. The QF TK is still relatively new and we not sure if it will having any problems(cause other boards made by the same factory(predicted, waiting for your pictures for further confirm it) - Corsair K60/90 and Logitech G710 tends to having some random weird flaws), so some more times and wider user-base will tell if it is a good board. Somemore, if possible, I will try to avoid boards with weirder/abnormal layout after my previous experience with BWU as it is really pain in ass to find replacement especially for the spacebar(seriously, 6X/7X spacebar is still possible to be found at the price of some fee, but the 6.5X spacebar is almost impossibru to be found without some special bulk for it... sweat.gif ).

KMAC, KMAC. Custom keyboard is something completely on another level I thought? LOL.

I thought Dolch normally for DS harvesting only? LOL.

Added on December 14, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 14 2012, 09:50 PM)
using brown... love it man except the shift and backspaces.. TT
You probably need some lubricants for it. If not, try source around if there are any compatible replacement of it from other brands, cause I personally never tried ducky's one b4, but other brands(like the PLUM96, Cherry G80-3800 or some random old Cherry board which I used for switch harvesting purpose) never really give me any awkward feel to type on. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 14 2012, 10:03 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 10:10 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Dec 14 2012, 10:07 PM)
The Das 2 I'm talking about, is a version of a cherry gaming keyboard which still exists today.

For that CM QFR TK, I'll post a pic of the mod ASAP for you. =)

KMAC does have very good aluminium body and dat korean customization.. is awesome.

People hunt dolches for their keycaps? Such shame. The keyboard quality is better than most trash keyboard that comes out nowadays. It has vintage blues.
Hmmm, why the sudden hype with Das 2? hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 14 2012, 11:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 14 2012, 11:47 PM)
anyone?
I thought I replied above?
SUSHuman10
post Dec 15 2012, 01:02 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 15 2012, 12:02 AM)
Q1/Q2 next year, CM QFR is going to face some Shane-Diesel-Stiff competition
toystorystyle-

Teasers, teasers everywhere.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 AM