46 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2

cheeyc
post Dec 17 2012, 07:37 PM

117 posts

actually both...note II is the best device to check my iPhone 5 delivery status...haha
bosco1314
post Dec 17 2012, 07:38 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(cheeyc @ Dec 17 2012, 07:37 PM)
actually both...note II is the best device to check my iPhone 5 delivery status...haha
lol.nice 1 , note 2 to check and iphone 5 to use?
puteraX2020
post Dec 17 2012, 08:07 PM

763 posts

My galaxy note don't have a sim now

4s I use for Digi
I5 for maxis cause I value thingy

Maybe going to sell off the note or give to my family members

Not going back to note I don't miss the big screen at all
bosco1314
post Dec 17 2012, 08:52 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:07 PM)
My galaxy note don't have a sim now

4s I use for Digi
I5 for maxis cause I value thingy

Maybe going to sell off the note or give to my family members

Not going back to note I don't miss the big screen at all
How good if NOte screen pixel is high like ip5, when u look ip5 and u look back at s3,note2 , feels like , ip5 ip5 haha
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 17 2012, 10:42 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 17 2012, 08:17 AM)
Ooooo

The lyn android demigod had spoken.

Note 2 has annoying feature where the gallery takes long time to load.

It tries to copy photo stream concept by pulling all photos from different accounts like Facebook, Dropbox, etc.

If ur connection is slow, it takes ages to load the pictures stored inside ur own phone.

U can select to load only photos stored on ur phone but the next time u open the gallery, the same crap happens again.

This is huge design oversight from the Samsung team and I spit on their motto " design for human".
Their motto " designed for humans" is stupid itself! Taakan designed for dogs ar?!
ftan
post Dec 18 2012, 06:39 AM

2,532 posts

I checked with maxis pyramid yesterday night. iPhone 5 and note 2 are out of stock. There is demand for both phones. Just depend on your preference. Peace. smile.gif
stevenlee
post Dec 18 2012, 07:42 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 18 2012, 06:39 AM)
I checked with maxis pyramid yesterday night. iPhone 5 and note 2 are out of stock. There is demand for both phones. Just depend on your preference. Peace. smile.gif
note 2 is not out of stock..they not dare to keep much stock compare to iphone5
cos no ppl Q for note 2 during launch...but iphone 5 every1 is crazy even saying iphone5 suck and no innovation.
i using galaxy nexus and i end up selling it and change to ip5.
android apps are up to IOS standard.. thier free apps sometime very lousy..
for customization....i bet u wont bother changing it every month..u end up same screen every month after u bored.......
for widget...i dont like put my email or FB due to privacy...then what more important widget u wan to put ...
firmware support....samsung alway slow in firmware support...they have too many device end up not enuf manpower to develop thier latest touchwiz firmware for each of thier device
furthermore...u wont keep change to 3rd party firmware like CM 9 or 10 cos u end up losing ur whatsapps or viber conversation or sms history..or u may restore from backup but just too long process... end up u will stick to one and forever..
so what customization is about when all ppl are "hooraying" at doh.gif

this is why i end up iphone 5 after a year using android cool2.gif
SUSsang_kanchil
post Dec 18 2012, 08:46 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 18 2012, 07:42 AM)
note 2 is not out of stock..they not dare to keep much stock compare to iphone5
cos no ppl Q for note 2 during launch...but iphone 5 every1 is crazy even saying iphone5 suck and no innovation.
i using galaxy nexus and i end up selling it and change to ip5.
android apps are up to IOS standard.. thier free apps sometime very lousy..
for customization....i bet u wont bother changing it every month..u end up same screen every month after u bored.......
for widget...i dont like put my email or FB due to privacy...then what more important widget u wan to put ...
firmware support....samsung alway slow in firmware support...they have too many device end up not enuf manpower to develop thier latest touchwiz firmware for each of thier device
furthermore...u wont keep change to 3rd party firmware like CM 9 or 10 cos u end up losing ur whatsapps or viber conversation or sms history..or u may restore from backup but just too long process... end up u will stick to one and forever..
so what customization is about when all ppl are "hooraying" at  doh.gif

this is why i end up iphone 5 after a year using android cool2.gif
android is a cursed OS.
easily pirated so app developers will never focus their creative energies into it.
so apps quality is always inferior.

widgets are overated. privacy issues aside, it doesn't display the latest info and usually u need to press to get updated info.
if like this, better press the apps icon to launch.

3rd party firmwares and custom roms are for geeks/nerds who has nothing else better to do.
always got bugs and stuff not working completely so need to constantly change.

sorhai indeed.
eudora88
post Dec 18 2012, 08:56 AM

97 posts

Finally iPhone 5 win. Actually this result is very good ady as this thread is in iPhone page but note 2 able to score a great number too, which is very near to iPhone 5.

I dunno about Samsung as I never think of change to Samsung user even though I have been using iPhone 4 for 2 years and iPad 2 for 1 year+. And I just trade in my iPhone 4 as my iPhone 5 reaching today.

I would say second hand value for apple product is higher. I manage to sell my iPhone 4 at rm900 on last Thursday, which is one day before iPhone 5 launch in Malaysia. To me, after using two years, trade in and get rm900 is very worth. I never feel regret of buying any of the apple product.
andrewtho
post Dec 18 2012, 09:26 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(eudora88 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:56 AM)
Finally iPhone 5 win. Actually this result is very good ady as this thread is in iPhone page but note 2 able to score a great number too, which is very near to iPhone 5.

I dunno about Samsung as I never think of change to Samsung user even though I have been using iPhone 4 for 2 years and iPad 2 for 1 year+. And I just trade in my iPhone 4 as my iPhone 5 reaching today.

I would say second hand value for apple product is higher. I manage to sell my iPhone 4 at rm900 on last Thursday, which is one day before iPhone 5 launch in Malaysia. To me, after using two years, trade in and get rm900 is very worth. I never feel regret of buying any of the apple product.
Thats what I told myself a month ago. But when I switched over to Note 2, I can do more with my Note than an iPhone. Sometimes its good to try different things in life, I believe once you try out the Note 2, there are significant differences which you will find interesting.

Although the Note 2 does not have a solid built quality of the iPhone, it does have a powerful specs to do things that an Iphone cant.
puteraX2020
post Dec 18 2012, 09:27 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 18 2012, 10:26 AM)
Thats what I told myself a month ago. But when I switched over to Note 2, I can do more with my Note than an iPhone. Sometimes its good to try different things in life, I believe once you try out the Note 2, there are significant differences which you will find interesting.

Although the Note 2 does not have a solid built quality of the iPhone, it does have a powerful specs to do things that an Iphone cant.
been there done that...

and still go back back to iphone 5..
nubJeff
post Dec 18 2012, 09:29 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Aiya..no need vote ! Apple fans sure more than SAMSUNG fans ! iPhone 5 win FTW!
noobie123
post Dec 18 2012, 09:31 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(eudora88 @ Dec 17 2012, 07:43 AM)
Saw my friend using note 2, i would say it is huge! Lol but my friend overcome it by using Bluetooth while on phone, then she actually very satisfied with the big screen and the pencil.

While for me, I hv order iPhone 5, as all the while I m using apple product. I do think that apple product is more user friendly. Note 2 no doubt the function is good but it is too big, I need to phone where by it can fit easily to my pocket. So I go for iPhone 5.
I like this words.... tongue.gif But should add a "S" in front... S Pencil to be more accurate....
puteraX2020
post Dec 18 2012, 09:32 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:31 AM)
I like this words.... tongue.gif  But should add a "S" in front... S Pencil to be more accurate....
+1

rclxms.gif

S-Pencil LOL
SUSsang_kanchil
post Dec 18 2012, 09:34 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 18 2012, 09:26 AM)

like put mivec engine into modified satria. got powerful 'specs' put inside milo tin can

ftw samsung! user posted image

This post has been edited by sang_kanchil: Dec 18 2012, 09:35 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 18 2012, 09:36 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 18 2012, 09:31 AM)
I like this words.... tongue.gif  But should add a "S" in front... S Pencil to be more accurate....
The S-Pen is useless actually. More like marketing gimmick.

Yeah I like the size of the iPhone 5 but sometimes Apple needs to understand that the design has been the same for years. Its boring. Maybe iPhone 6 will be a revamped version and probably a new design will convince me to go back to iOS.

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 18 2012, 09:34 AM)
like put mivec engine into modified satria. got powerful 'specs' put inside milo tin can

ftw samsung! user posted image
Yeah its like getting your many other dupes banned and creating more dupes eh KuLi?

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 18 2012, 09:37 AM
piscesguy
post Dec 18 2012, 09:39 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Not surprised with the votes as this topic is created in iPhone thread. tongue.gif

Pls move to android section biggrin.gif
puteraX2020
post Dec 18 2012, 09:41 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 18 2012, 10:36 AM)
The S-Pen is useless actually. More like marketing gimmick.

Yeah I like the size of the iPhone 5 but sometimes Apple needs to understand that the design has been the same for years. Its boring. Maybe iPhone 6 will be a revamped version and probably a new design will convince me to go back to iOS.

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:37 am

Yeah its like getting your many other dupes banned and creating more dupes eh KuLi?
so your saying u want an android interface with widget inside an IOS?

I doesn't seems nice la bro...

android 1.0 till 4.2 also still same look as well.. what are u talking about?
noobie123
post Dec 18 2012, 09:41 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Actually Samsung not bad if you have been for iOS so long. At least you try something new lor. Like I always tell my friend who is doubt buying ip5 or note 2. You pay around 2k for both phone but for ip5 you not gonna play it for too long as no new or fresh look where if you buy Note 2 at least you have a totally brand new OS to play around. But IMO play better not to play around for too long. Maybe 9mth duration or shorter cos if note 3 comes out there goes ur 2nd hand value become jump floor price. And you need to risk of stagnant OS as well. Note 2 is not Nexus, you not gonna get latest OS as soon as they launch. Now still ok cos jellybean is still the latest OS, later when google announce Maggi Mee, Banana boat or lollipop or whatever they gonna call then there goes bye bye old fashion dessert you being leftover by the green robot.

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 18 2012, 08:46 AM)
android is a cursed OS.
easily pirated so app developers will never focus their creative energies into it.
so apps quality is always inferior.

widgets are overated. privacy issues aside, it doesn't display the latest info and usually u need to press to get updated info.
if like this, better press the apps icon to launch.

3rd party firmwares and custom roms are for geeks/nerds who has nothing else better to do.
always got bugs and stuff not working completely so need to constantly change.

sorhai indeed.
This is not true actually. My youtube and foursquare widget is updating by itself. Not sure bout other widget.

This post has been edited by noobie123: Dec 18 2012, 09:43 AM
puteraX2020
post Dec 18 2012, 09:46 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
Actually Samsung not bad if you have been for iOS so long. At least you try something new lor. Like I always tell my friend who is doubt buying ip5 or note 2. You pay around 2k for both phone but for ip5 you not gonna play it for too long as no new or fresh look where if you buy Note 2 at least you have a totally brand new OS to play around. But IMO play better not to play around for too long. Maybe 9mth duration or shorter cos if note 3 comes out there goes ur 2nd hand value become jump floor price. And you need to risk of stagnant OS as well. Note 2 is not Nexus, you not gonna get latest OS as soon as they launch. Now still ok cos jellybean is still the latest OS, later when google announce Maggi Mee, Banana boat or lollipop or whatever they gonna call then there goes bye bye old fashion dessert you being leftover by the green robot.

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:43 am

This is not true actually. My youtube and foursquare widget is updating by itself. Not sure bout other widget.
Already feel like garbage when the note 2 come out..

original note users are like begging for Samsung to come out new OS which they failed to deliver till now..

wont go back to Samsung product from here and now...

No end of the world as well..

46 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:31 AM