133 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Travel Currency exchange

DCboii
post Feb 20 2012, 02:33 AM

89 posts

hey guys, may i ask where is the best money changer for KRW around PJ area? Thanks!
stimix
post Feb 20 2012, 06:52 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try Ikano. In front of uncle Lim
QUOTE(DCboii @ Feb 20 2012, 02:33 AM)
hey guys, may i ask where is the best money changer for KRW around PJ area? Thanks!
DCboii
post Feb 20 2012, 02:48 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 20 2012, 06:52 AM)
Try Ikano. In front of uncle Lim
okay thanks!
babygirl55
post Feb 21 2012, 02:03 PM

60 posts

so far i know wawasan sentosa website closed.
Yusul exchanger Kepong cheaper than Mid valley???
now how much HK$ and Chinese$ ??
zweimmk
post Feb 22 2012, 03:44 PM

512 posts

Hi:

I'd like to know the following.

I intend to change approximately USD2000 to Japanese yen.

Would it be better for me to change the approximate sum in ringgit directly to Japanese yen or would it be better to buy USD in Malaysia then change to yen when I'm in Japan (Osaka)?

At the moment, it seems to make more sense buying USD and converting them when I am in Japan. Appreciate any help and feedback I can get on this matter biggrin.gif
stimix
post Feb 22 2012, 04:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

To get the best result, you must know where in Japan to get the best US$. Otherwise, the trouble of doing this way might not be viable esp the RM>J-Yen already reasonable good dy..

As at Today, Yen is trading at 3.789. So if you can find any money changer selling at 3.85-3.88.. I think no point chnaging to US$..unless most of Money changer still stick to 4.0 haha
Arcien
post Feb 27 2012, 09:39 AM

Hello,

Sorry for newb questions. When I look into Maybank foreign currency exchange on JPY, which is the amount I have to pay for 100 Yen. Maybe it's either 'Selling TT/OD'?

Here's the link:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...ntKey=BTRE04.01

stimix
post Feb 27 2012, 11:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You pay the selling rate. Meaning Maybank is selling to you.
FYI, all banks rate are worse than money changers

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:12 amYou can see their Today market TT selling rate of only RM3.75 but they are selling the notes for 4.09..damn..

Yesterday, I sw one money changer in puchong selling at 3.80 only!!

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 27 2012, 11:12 AM
Shazzac
post Feb 27 2012, 01:51 PM

427 posts

Went to Sunway Pyramid last Sat. Saw the exchange rate at 2.8 for korean won. Straight away change 2k.... biggrin.gif
Arcien
post Feb 27 2012, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 27 2012, 11:10 AM)
You pay the selling rate. Meaning Maybank is selling to you.
FYI, all banks rate are worse than money changers

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:12 amYou can see their Today market TT selling rate of only RM3.75 but they are selling the notes for 4.09..damn..

Yesterday, I sw one money changer in puchong selling at 3.80 only!!
That mean if I buy the note, I'll pay the rate of "Currency Note - Selling". Now, I understand a little bit! So now, what is 'Selling Telegraphic Transfer/On Demand' rate for?

SUSahter
post Feb 27 2012, 10:32 PM

266 posts

any idea where's the best place to buy AUD in Klang Valley ?
yiyibrowers
post Feb 27 2012, 11:20 PM

751 posts

What is the best place to buy NZD around Cheras/ Setapak?
WhitePuma
post Feb 28 2012, 02:03 PM

44 posts

Do anyone knows where can i get the cheapest Korean Currency Rate at KL area? biggrin.gif

Shazzac
post Feb 28 2012, 02:06 PM

427 posts

Bear in mind rate changes everday, sometimes morning this rate and afternoon another rate.

I changed in Pyramid last Sat at 2.85.
moody5
post Feb 28 2012, 03:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(ahter @ Feb 27 2012, 10:32 PM)
any idea where's the best place to buy AUD in Klang Valley ?
recently it is around Rm3.26 to AUD1
DCboii
post Feb 29 2012, 02:30 PM

89 posts

Just went to One Utama to Xchange KRW. Surprisingly quite cheap compared to others. 2.78!
moody5
post Feb 29 2012, 02:32 PM

296 posts

Today changed MYR into AUD at 3.27
Yoru No Hikari
post Mar 2 2012, 04:22 PM

How abt yen..anyone know latest rate..i'm planning to change tomorrow at bukit bintang...last week someone got rate RM36.80 for 1000 yen...i dunno this week

stimix
post Mar 2 2012, 05:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Impossible to get such a cheap rate 0f 3.68-lah. Even Bank Negara last week ~3.75 and the not so best in Puchong was RM3.80

Since Yen dropped further and Bank Negara qouted 3.6865 as at 5pm just now, Expecting the Money Changer in Bkt Bintang to be ~ 3.75 or more

Here is BNM but you can't get this rate below BNM for sure haha:
http://www.bnm.gov.my/statistics/exchangerates.php
mafilee
post Mar 3 2012, 08:58 PM

47 posts

can u imagine from sg wang to pavillion money changer They only got few thousand bucks of yen and when i arrive most cheaper rate at 37.10 already finish their stock..i need to change at maybank with rate 37.46... dang not my lucky day...

133 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:13 AM