Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

yuhhaur
post Apr 24 2013, 06:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:55 PM)
I was able to maintain 2.79 AS with the 9 AS dagger and my idea initially was to abuse elemental damage to gain well over 350k DPS on the CM wiz but the extremely tricky part was the EHP balance with total INT.

I mention previously that despite losing out on more than 500 INT stats, my DPS was higher with the dagger. Now imagine same INT stats with the dagger.

Anyway, I saw this video on a dagger + triumvirate + Zuni + Storm Crow CM wiz with total 34% elemental bonus cutting through MP10 elites within 20 seconds. Madness man.

Oh btw, I ran a few CM wiz specs on a WW/CM calculator and it seems that Moba you have a 86% freezing capability and those with say 300k DPS CM wiz at my breakpoint are at 77% capability. So I guess we can either get above 3 APS to freeze or drop some freezing capability and melt them before they get nasty.
care to share your freezing calc? Or, just punch me into it and tell me the results. I hope can hit 60%
SUS2890
post Apr 24 2013, 07:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 24 2013, 06:21 PM)
care to share your freezing calc? Or, just punch me into it and tell me the results. I hope can hit 60%
Sure happy to help.

Attack speed calculator - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...R2bkN4SkE#gid=0

Wiz DPS Calculator - http://www.d3rawr.com/c

CM/WW Calculator - http://d3cmww.com

The calculations I made each time is against SINGLE target because what works against single target works better against multiple targets for CM wiz.

Well, I entered your details and got the following. (Bear in mind, results are for SINGLE target)

SHeet DPS: 166466.86
Average DPS: 494192.72
Amplification ratio: 2.97

DPS from WW: 94019.99 (19.02%)
DPS from CR: 123022.63 (24.89%)
DPS from SA: 87121.72 (17.63%)
DPS from Strom Armor Base: 86905.92 (17.59%)
DPS from Weapon: 103122.47 (20.87%)

Freeze uptime = 59.42%
Chill uptime = 100.00%

Average seconds per Frost Nova cast = 2.59 seconds
Average Frost Nova per fight = 11.57

Average seconds per DS cast = 2.83 seconds
Average WW cast per seconds = 0.68
Average active twisters = 3.62

Average CR cast per seconds = 0.75
Average cooldown uptime = 91.94%

Average CM procs per seconds = 3.45 (70.69& from WW)
Average APoC gain per second = 25.70
Average AP spend per second = 38.75

Average AP = 24.99
Average Life gain per second = 1478.92

p/s: You spending more AP than you gain. Maybe a storm Crow or Chant source with APoC.

yuhhaur
post Apr 24 2013, 07:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:00 PM)
...or Chant source with APoC.
shocking.gif shocking.gif if only I had a few hundreds mil shakehead.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 25 2013, 12:54 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Icey build working well but not using frostburn gauntlet edi sad.gif losing too much stats.

if only the attack radius for sleet storm is larger... sad.gif

Tweaked some skills as well. Will test more tomrrow.

SUS2890
post Apr 25 2013, 06:50 AM

146 posts

Worth it?

metalfreak
post Apr 25 2013, 10:26 AM

3,300 posts

Not sure. I have a SoJ which also increases ET's CC.

Macam tak berapa effective when I tested last time. afew patches before 1.0.7.

Slorak + SoJ. o.O . I dont have slorak wand now sad.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 25 2013, 04:32 PM

3,300 posts

Eh guys...for amulets...just craft for Intel?

SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 01:33 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 25 2013, 10:26 AM)
Not sure. I have a SoJ which also increases ET's CC.

Macam tak berapa effective when I tested last time. afew patches before 1.0.7.

Slorak + SoJ. o.O . I dont have slorak wand now sad.gif
I got slorak wand but effective ka? lose lots of APS man

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 25 2013, 04:32 PM)
Eh guys...for amulets...just craft for Intel?
i crafted 300 plus int amulets already. All garbage man.
metalfreak
post Apr 26 2013, 10:32 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 26 2013, 01:33 AM)
I got slorak wand but effective ka? lose lots of APS man
i crafted 300 plus int amulets already. All garbage man.
I haven't been crafting amulets but have been saving up on brim stones.

I got two trifecta gloves now. =.=" after dunno how many tries. Now I need tears to craft cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Time to pick up rubbish rares and salvage.
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 10:41 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 26 2013, 10:32 AM)
I haven't been crafting amulets but have been saving up on brim stones.

I got two trifecta gloves now. =.=" after dunno how many tries. Now I need tears to craft  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Time to pick up rubbish rares and salvage.
I crafted a pretty nice cc n chd n best part got AR. I guess archon gloves or save for my WD.

Amulets I crafted some nice ones but no trifecta la. Three pretty ok ones but as usual archon or for WD. But archon I think tal amulet with average damage best la
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 10:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Apr 26 2013, 10:29 AM)
bro moba if u just wan test, i got one almost the same spec, just no avg dmg smile.gif
Archon with average damage is GODLIKE but moba you can try no average damage because that tal average damage also very low.

This post has been edited by 2890: Apr 26 2013, 10:58 AM
SUS2890
post Apr 26 2013, 08:03 PM

146 posts

1.5b wand listed at 150m. Sniped it at 1d11h biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

metalfreak
post Apr 26 2013, 08:39 PM

3,300 posts

wahhh

I wonder If I can sell this. Worth anything? I haven't checked AH

metalfreak
post Apr 29 2013, 10:55 AM

3,300 posts

I wanted to start a character in EU server but my account kena lock for suspicious login LOL!

hahahahahaa
SUS2890
post Apr 29 2013, 02:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 29 2013, 10:55 AM)
I wanted to start a character in EU server but my account kena lock for suspicious login LOL!
hahahahahaa
come come.. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 29 2013, 03:13 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 29 2013, 02:59 PM)
come come..  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
I plan to try it out soon. EU server...i dunno if my account will kena lock again =.=" I didnt proceed yesterday but had to reset password.

bro 2890, the prices for items over there not as mad as US server?

SUS2890
post Apr 29 2013, 03:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 29 2013, 03:13 PM)
I plan to try it out soon. EU server...i dunno if my account will kena lock again =.=" I didnt proceed yesterday but had to reset password.

bro 2890, the prices for items over there not as mad as US server?
why would your acc get locked? global play is allowed and I sometimes go over US server to look around and I never get locked/ban

prices? hmmm... can't really answer that cuz I got no idea on US prices. Come over and have a look.
metalfreak
post Apr 29 2013, 04:19 PM

3,300 posts

its because I only access US(main) and Asia server so far. Haven't logged into EU server before so may be their authentication is strict because its something "new"

May be I'll check it out tomorrow after the maintenance. Dont want to get my account locked and be kan cheong about it tongue.gif

I wonder which class to start in EU server. I think I'll go with BarB tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Apr 29 2013, 04:43 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Camping AH all days past week for decent cheap 200+ Chant Source with APOC, no luck whatsoever unsure.gif

fe3doe
post Apr 29 2013, 04:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 29 2013, 04:43 PM)
Camping AH all days past week for decent cheap 200+ Chant Source with APOC, no luck whatsoever unsure.gif
Woah No wonder Summerfist didn't play with me!! vmad.gif mad.gif
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fe3doe: Apr 29 2013, 04:50 PM

144 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:15 PM