16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Nov 30 2012, 05:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yangkee @ Nov 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
I wonder what's your Elemental Resistance? Also, LS is better than LoH? How far have you gone with that character of yours? Can you farm in MP10?

This is my build, but i need to know what can i do to increase the damage?

Added on November 30, 2012, 4:46 pm

I wonder how you manage to increase your armor at the same time deal such a killer DPS, what about your Elemental Resists? I have about 846.

I need to increase my DMG, any ideas where i can invest on?
at least post you profile la, no profile how to advise??
yuhhaur
post Nov 30 2012, 06:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Slowly moving away from OwE when I smell the passive is getting workout soon.

AR Monk here I come!

Added on November 30, 2012, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 30 2012, 06:09 PM)
well, you can save a lot of $ if follow the Beggar Monk built!

And the story of Beggar Monk unfold...

DPS Build
- all out DPS
- min 80k DPS
- min 400 resist, 4000 armor
- min 25k HP
- god-like in MP2 and below
- stack resist!
- estimated cost (5mil or lower (no basis))

Mix and match gear both build for any MP in between...
80k dps with only 5mil hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 30 2012, 06:13 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 1 2012, 10:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Socket, LS, (LoH), att spd, CD
then only main stats.

Added on December 1, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 1 2012, 08:06 AM)
So, how much eHP to strife for to play in mp5 & mp10?
we aim 120k dps & 450k eHP & 5%LS+1kLoH for solo MP10 sweat.gif (yet I am still far far from there)

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 1 2012, 10:36 AM
yuhhaur
post Dec 1 2012, 08:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 1 2012, 03:13 PM)
Since sifu is here i would like to have some advice on my build to survive and kill at MP10. Well i have surcoat and glove to add the AR (total 300+ with owe). Which it will reduce my dps around 40k. Current build only to farm MP0 on doodle run. Try with WKL+ dagger for 5% LS (dps drop another 60k). But still MP 10 elites b****ing me too good.. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SAMURAI...594/hero/828979
imba dps monk got too little resist.

Added on December 1, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 1 2012, 07:17 PM)
Thank you.. Yeah been following the epic jedi academy.. I'll try on the suggested stats.. Maybe will get major drop on DPS.. If still got owned means my game play sucks... XD
and, try to obtain 5%LS + 500LoH. it will makes you survive better.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 1 2012, 08:01 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 09:22 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

LoL, I listen to this while killing bosses:

Building it up = what else? Gearing your toon.
Burn it down = bosses

Over the weekend looted 2 jackpot:
Amelut with 71dex, 115vit, 46AR, 8%CC, 71%CD icon_rolleyes.gif
Unity ring dex roll + CD thumbup.gif

my dps pumped to 83k unbuff rclxm9.gif

Now I can speed farm mp4 w/o STI w/o OwE brows.gif

yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 11:15 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 2 2012, 04:55 PM)
heres another music mostly from "2 steps from hell" that will make u feel like in real D3/ancient world.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ...it never fails me everytimes....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3P2iaWma-Y

u will cry if u died in the game...seriously... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ...so patriotic/encouraging/heart touching/sad line of war songs...lol
Will try this! rclxms.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 11:52 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 3 2012, 11:48 AM)
Need some advice to improve dps without dropping survivability stats. I'm quite lost atm to get gears.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/GymKhan...99/hero/4371030
^.^
Veli good already. Happy to see another monk w/o using OwE.
Try make the ruby gem bigger?
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 11:53 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 3 2012, 11:51 AM)
tried to bid for inna's temperance ystdy for 1.6xx mil with pyhsical resist. Buyout was 3 mil. Got oubid last second sad.gif
that cheap? My inna temperance cost me USD10 @ 0.50 that time, which translate to 20mil doh.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 11:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 3 2012, 11:55 AM)
err.. 15M for 190dex, 80 vit, pickup radius

worth it? stacking pickup now.. kenot tahan see all the gold lying around when im TRing in MP0 tongue.gif
no.
Sacrifice your dps for pickup radius instead, get cheap cheap boot for mp0 (alternative equip)
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 12:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 3 2012, 11:59 AM)
Switching my mempo to inna will be better?
What you want to achieve? ppl are switching inna for mempo FYI

How's your survivability?
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 01:49 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 3 2012, 01:09 PM)
err my current inna chest is lower Dex bro (137), the new one is around 190ish dex but lower vit and with pickup radius. I believe it will up my dps a bit (around 2.7k dps upgrade haha)
IMHO, your 32k hp is already consider on the low side, and now you still want to tune it down? I rather sacrifice dex (since you got like 2.4k dex) and pump vit up.

yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 03:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 3 2012, 02:54 PM)
guys....freeing ur self from OWE is great..but don neglect it entirely....for the end tiers guy...try! ...not to push..but try to get double resistance....meaning if u got the chances...take AR n Single resist max it out...

just imagine AR (880) + SR (say fire 550) = OWE 1300++AR  notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ...ur imba monk already... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
but then as far as legendary items is concern, we won't get so many rolls. packing SR into it means we had to sacrifice the chance to roll other stats hmm.gif

Yes I am moving slowly to AR.
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 03:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I set myself target:
1. Without using STI + OwE
2. 6k armor + 600AR
3. 100k dps with 5%LS + 500LoH
4. 45k hp
5. 24%MS

I'm working on it.
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 03:59 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Dec 3 2012, 03:57 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/FE3DOE-6358/hero/7865297

guys, need your opinion again, currently my monk stuck at 80K dps, need your advise to break the 100k dps barrier without decreasing my life. please ignore the mission 2 germs at my shenlong fist as my new barbie are using now.   biggrin.gif
replace wailing host with a tri-facta ring brows.gif sweat.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Dec 3 2012, 03:55 PM)
but mine die alot...ar tak cukup...4++ nia will try moc as suggested by u yesterday
try to work out from the Officer Aim ring slot. There are better rolled ring.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 3 2012, 04:01 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

and there are pala-monk build which uses Stormshield. You might wanna try out also.

Added on December 3, 2012, 4:19 pmMore readings on Jedi Monk Academy

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 3 2012, 04:19 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

no gold = farm more. I also no gold, but through farming I got good loot, thanks to that day mandi bunga already.

There are alot of poor faq here, I am one of them.

Added on December 3, 2012, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:20 PM)
Or just play using fists. Skorn looks wrong on a monk man. If Skorn users are just looking for paper DPS, why not use IK boulder breaker, 1.6k DPS. wink.gif
IK BB = Set Two-Handed Mighty Weapon doh.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 3 2012, 04:27 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:33 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 3 2012, 04:25 PM)
Hence, when casting Sweeping Wind, the damage is snapshotted with all these attributes...hence the vortex will deal these damage at 45% and the cyclones at 20%.
please make use of this. inb4 blizzard "fixed" it.
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 3 2012, 04:33 PM)
For the Wailing Host, since you not getting the set, why not get a Unity for the Average damage + same stats (you can get 200 Dex roll from Unity for cheap..look for 160 Dex with socket). YOu will get a lot DPs from the Average damage eg 30-60 since your shenlongs are below 900. Also the Average damage will be boosted by Inna Belts by 8% as well...

Unity cheap? hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:37 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Bringitawn @ Dec 3 2012, 04:34 PM)
I am gonna try if I can farm Mp7 tonight without Owe and Sti. You make me jealous with your Unity ring over the weekend!
tried mp5, no go. the 350AR is too pathetic even with my 5.9%LS+1500LoH. Have to use OwE...

Why the gap between mp4 n mp5 so huge one rclxub.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 3 2012, 04:43 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 3 2012, 04:42 PM)
Cheap...probably the best value for $$$ out there..got Average damage + High Dex + LoH+ CC+ Bonus against E all for 2M ...mana mau cari
Well, I rolled a +CD last night, go price check is 2m x 100times sweat.gif

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:21 PM