16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Nov 27 2012, 05:03 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Bringitawn @ Nov 27 2012, 05:00 PM)
Whilst you are right, I'm not implying any malice in you guys' builds. I found those sets and am making full use of it with the right skills that would help the party. I guess it's my bad for not making things clear at the start with my gears as reference.

Cheers!
how much you invested on your skorn, that was so impressive.
yuhhaur
post Nov 27 2012, 05:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 27 2012, 05:15 PM)
Yup...4 set inna is too taxing. Hence, many prefer 2 sets Inna + 2 Nats. Nats boots gives AR and the ring gives ASI +CC as a set.

Finally breached 100k DPS unbuff..but at a cost..550 AR left..sad.gif
yup, nat soul + nat mark is quite common.

Added on November 27, 2012, 5:18 pmand the price also FUUUUUU

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 27 2012, 05:18 PM
yuhhaur
post Nov 27 2012, 06:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Nov 27 2012, 05:32 PM)
i'm not a monk player eventhough i got a lvl60 monk toon (standby coz i think Monk & DH gonna do well in PvP)...

after reading through the recent very informative & insightful discussion, i wanna ask for the 2p Inna set wearer...which will u keep among the inna's and what do you replace (or most suited gear) with the slot without the inna's ?

Thank You...
my pick will be take pants for MS, IAS, CC (+all resist would the best)
head is cheap for the inna radiance and it confirm +dex +vit +cc + socket, best let it roll AR + life%, mempo with CC is skyhigh priced.
chest is more expensive than the other 3 innas.
belt is meh, I would not consider it.

yuhhaur
post Nov 27 2012, 10:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Nov 27 2012, 10:10 PM)
bro can share with me ur total AR and armor... printscreen would be nice.. smile.gif
last I check he is with 100k dps, 4.8k armor, 660AR.
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 10:34 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 28 2012, 10:25 AM)
however if i can get SW cost down via inna 4 set, then i'll actually look into palm seriously  brows.gif
Please read page 82, post #1635 for my point of view. Why emphasize SW where you only need to spam once for every group? I meant if I timed properly I can just cast once and kills hundreds of mobs (still looking for a way to cast once and chain all the mobs to clear keep 2 brows.gif )
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 10:42 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
tend maybe you need to get better gears =)
yes he knows that. In fact Quaza is the most Genuine monk in LYN for not relying to AH for that.

Good luck farming but... why farm Act 1/2?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 28 2012, 10:42 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 10:52 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 28 2012, 10:47 AM)
who said i don't rely the AH lol? how can i even make gold or buy majority of gears i have today? (considering most of my friends no longer play to well, exchange/help each other on gear)

what i don't rely on the AH, is flipping it, and touching the RMAH button not even once smile.gif

im farming act 1/2 for keys, planning to collect a lot of them before giving uber bosses farming runs. hopefully by then i can do mp10 ubers for guaranteed drop, because in my experience, even at mp5, my drop rate of keys are like 20-30% despite i should be having 50% drop :/

ironically, on mp5 act 4, i got 3 plans out of 4 runs, thats 75% rate. the 1gold vendor was fun >.>

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:49 am

LPSS doesnt scale much, that's just about it.
if you can do MP5, then you can consider to get a partner to do mp7 for higher drop chance.

ironically on mp3-5-7-8 act 4, 20+ runs nett me 0 plan. that is almost to 0% until one fine day I took it at mp4. Now heard invitation of A4 plan farming also vomit lol.

yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 11:06 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
Stupid monk thread!, need to create a different one for proper discussion ...just too much kopitiam talk here!
oops.gif diverted. back to main talking. Where are we just now tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 11:06 am
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 28 2012, 10:44 AM)
Thks for clearing the air up!, ...my barb shall use Bash -Punish from now onwards! whenever "gungho" char is around ...who cares whether they die or not, let them just pay hefty mp10 repair cost since it's their own choice.
and you talk barb in monk tered sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 28 2012, 11:06 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 11:28 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yup, as long as you see +XXX min damage, +YYY max damage = black weapon.

my case:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur-1278/hero/9090824

siclke = black
WKL = non-black lightning

yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 11:43 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Yea, to carry or be carried is really not a big deal once you get into a good nice group. Heck I still believe that I can help in a whole with my lousy 70k dps while coop with 150k wiz, 300k dh, 200k barb, etc...

all in all, are we not support class?
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 11:54 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 28 2012, 11:52 AM)
We need your MoC! spamming and I love to see those little bluish tornadoes that monk produces.
ahaha and I need your IM plan.

On tonight?
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 11:55 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

and the thread heated up again...

(planning to grab popcorn, but sold out)
yuhhaur
post Nov 28 2012, 05:42 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 28 2012, 03:29 PM)
if we ever party in HC, no problem.
maybe awkward? lol i only skype with couple of people i used to know.

we can coop in SC too i mean. you can use exploding palm and i use blind  rolleyes.gif
I'll use 7SS then blush.gif
yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 09:45 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 29 2012, 09:29 AM)
Greetings to my fellow controversial monks of the lyn branch;

Since can't beat them, just join them la (is my motto) ...my baby monk is a newly convert to the humble profession. Please guide this young grasshopper, amitabha.

She has level up to 25 after playing coop with yulia, Bringitawn & Rhonda for a few hours yesterday night, kindly advice her what skills to pick up? So far, she likes fist weapons a lot ...hehehe!
lvl 25?
1. Craft/buy whatever best items at the time. Aim: to level up as fast as possible
Main attack: Fist of Thunder thunderclap FTW, alternate Deadly reach
Mantra: MoE Hard target (unlocked @ lvl 24) later upgrade to MoC Overawe when hit lvl35
Serenity Peaceful repose (unlocked @ 23)
Breath of heaven circle of life

the rest can mix and match.

Normal difficulty: slot in 1 amethyst 300LoH to your weapon is more than enough.
NM diff: you might want to go with 600LoH
Hell: get those -18lvl weapon! one slot in emerald and another slot in Amethyst.
inferno: 100k dps with 35%CC/350%CD/AttSpd 2.0/35k hp/5%LS/1k LoH/5k armor/500AR

inferno passive: mostly OwE, STI, if you can try to drop all these.
Drop OwE is achievable when your gears are with AR (880AR max)
Drop STI when you have lots of armor

yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 09:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Advise needed: is it wise to reduce 5k dps (from 70k to 65k) but raise EHP from 370k to 430k?
yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 10:55 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Because I want to move away from phy resist -> AR (and to drop OwE) and the change is that. I can have 5.5k armor unbuff (w/o STI) & 600AR (targetted), next is to buff back att spd on witching hour/lacuni to bump the dps up

Added on November 29, 2012, 10:56 ammy LS% 5.5 + 800LoH, can be swap weapon to 5.8%LS+2k LoH (and sacrifice 5k dps)

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Nov 29 2012, 10:56 AM
yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 01:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 29 2012, 01:15 PM)
Any good?
+2 props rolled socket+slow, not bad.
If only it rolls +LS+socket then gooding yo...
yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 03:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 29 2012, 10:12 AM)
370k EHP seem a bit low... 400k is min (so i heard)... but EHP didn't take your LoH+LS in consideration. so, if you can tank MP10 with just 370k EHP, there is no point to sacrifice more DPS
Erm... And you only had like 280k EHP sweat.gif

But then damage is done. I had purchased the relevant gears (blackthrone coat + boot), quite cheap all in 1.5mil. Maybe I'll just keep it as spare.
yuhhaur
post Nov 29 2012, 04:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 29 2012, 03:59 PM)
What does EHP mean actually? How does it affect in game? I have 370k according to d3up but i have no idea what does it do
http://www.d3-blog.com/tag/effective-health-pool/

try to do some readings
yuhhaur
post Nov 30 2012, 11:55 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

as usual la more attack = less defense. Unless you got the buying power to get the best of both end.

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0654sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:06 PM