81 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

aspire2oo6
post Jan 6 2013, 11:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

malaysia promo can get RM999
minizian
post Jan 7 2013, 08:32 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:25 PM)
malaysia promo can get RM999
Is that for the phone itself or it come together with plan by some telco company?
peter32
post Jan 7 2013, 09:13 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

http://www.becazo.com/dealDetail.htm?id=1e...f-8a22fffb603c#

Offer already closed.
tonberry_ax
post Jan 7 2013, 11:06 AM

452 posts

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...ns_to_using.php

some article that worth to share
andrekua2
post Jan 7 2013, 01:04 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jan 7 2013, 11:06 AM)
Rubbish article... basically says nothing new...
tonberry_ax
post Jan 7 2013, 02:18 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
Rubbish article... basically says nothing new...
Dude, if you look for something NEW in "Symbian" man you going to be disappoint a lot.. lol whistling.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 7 2013, 06:19 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jan 7 2013, 02:18 PM)
Dude, if you look for something NEW in "Symbian" man you going to be disappoint a lot.. lol  whistling.gif
NEW? Are you kidding me? I dont want to debate anything about Symbian already. I dont look back.

There's reason why Nokia is popular, and just look at Lumia vs other WP. Nokia just need to give in sometimes and give the fans what they want. HD, FHD, Dual Core, 4.5inches, whatever. They are giving in now.

sonic_cd
post Jan 7 2013, 10:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 6 2013, 09:50 PM)
Hmmm I was keen to upgrade my phone to 808 and hard reset my current n8 so to get back the good old camera performance. Any idea how much to pay for new unlocked unit in KL?

I am currently in Australia but the mobile co that i was in does not have 808 phone plan.
if you buy @ the nokia centre rm1599

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:19 PM)
NEW? Are you kidding me? I dont want to debate anything about Symbian already. I dont look back.

There's reason why Nokia is popular, and just look at Lumia vs other WP. Nokia just need to give in sometimes and give the fans what they want. HD, FHD, Dual Core, 4.5inches, whatever. They are giving in now.
they caved in too late already ..
eligible
post Jan 7 2013, 10:57 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Oct 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
New Nokia 808 Pureview reporting in finally  tongue.gif  (Funny story : Bought from lowyat forum, the seller said had sold 3 units and all the buyers also come from Nokia N8 user including me)

First spam picture : Using a mirror and a cheap handphone tripod, captured the phone itself while using my i7 PC rig as background  tongue.gif  (Notice my rare black casing as well ? Cheap and good stuff !)

HDR photo captured using HDR Pro Camera app and process using its built in software  nod.gif

Non HDR photo at 8MP resolution for comparison (My room is low light)

Consider myself lucky, I had no problem doing manual flashing to FP2 and so far got no serious hang or crash after install few apps. Though, got some comments and tips after using two days :

a.) Continuous auto focus (CAF) in video mode - Not working very well especially for near object, have to touch focus or draw back a little to work. My N8 in macro mode works very well

b.) Camera sound - Again no option to turn off. My 808 set was flash with European firmware version which got the option to turn off but had to flash to Asia version to get chinese character support. No pervert mode for me  cry.gif

c.) Gallery & others - Like all people complaints => No option to multi-select for send via blue-tooth or FB in Gallery. The way the Gallery arrange its picture and video also didn't like (For me). No camera exit button and on screen volume control for music/radio (Fine for me)

Tips
d.) Nokia browser - Don't bother, just go install Opera Mobile 12 with Asian language support. Remember to default it as the main browser application

e.) Camera apps - Just go install Camera Lover Pack. Fun and recommended !

f.) Wireless file transfer - Go install Dukto app (All app mentioned above - go search using google + keyword 'symbian or signed version'). Truly recommended. I transfer over 1 gig of data from my N8 via wifi to my 808 using this app. Also easy transfer between PC.

g.) Torchlight - While N8 got Redlight app, 808 didnt have any. BUT ..... hold the right slide unlock for 3 seconds and the back Xenon flash will light up !!! Very bright and to close it just do the same process

h.) Keyboard - The new keyboard is nice but just go install Swype. Works fine for me unlike other complaints

That's all for now. More to come when got time  cool.gif
bro, may i know where you buy the phone stand?
pokjak_290
post Jan 8 2013, 07:23 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Jan 7 2013, 10:57 PM)
bro, may i know where you buy the phone stand?
How about this seller? biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1676651
tonberry_ax
post Jan 8 2013, 09:27 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:19 PM)

OMG, i dont wana debate either, but at least you learn how to read.... jeeeze shakehead.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
eligible
post Jan 8 2013, 01:36 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:23 AM)
How about this seller?  biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1676651
it seems not for nokiapv808 size..
pokjak_290
post Jan 8 2013, 04:40 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Jan 8 2013, 01:36 PM)
it seems not for nokiapv808 size..
My friend beli from this seller. Boleh punya. Beli version 2, get 2 holder rclxms.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 8 2013, 04:49 PM

13,465 posts

Becazo sent email confirmation regarding the order. Seem like shipment will be ontrack for 16/1/2013.
eligible
post Jan 8 2013, 06:02 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 8 2013, 04:40 PM)
My friend beli from this seller. Boleh punya. Beli version 2, get 2 holder  rclxms.gif
lol thank you. i found one in ebay ald biggrin.gif
noobs
post Jan 8 2013, 11:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 8 2013, 04:49 PM)
Becazo sent email confirmation regarding the order. Seem like shipment will be ontrack for 16/1/2013.
The first email they sent me is without my address, scared me to hell, haha..
Btw, have anyone took a look at there website, nobody buy from they except the 808...
Cant wait to get mine..
pokjak_290
post Jan 8 2013, 11:57 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Jan 8 2013, 06:02 PM)
lol thank you. i found one in ebay ald biggrin.gif
Another tripod? Link please tongue.gif
eligible
post Jan 9 2013, 01:14 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 8 2013, 11:57 PM)
Another tripod? Link please  tongue.gif
haha here http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...ME:L:OC:MY:3160
pokjak_290
post Jan 9 2013, 09:54 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Jan 9 2013, 01:14 AM)
SAME biggrin.gif but more cheap rclxms.gif with 1 holder
eligible
post Jan 9 2013, 10:37 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:54 AM)
SAME  biggrin.gif but more cheap  rclxms.gif with 1 holder
From my experience eBay always cheap but you have to invest time for distance postage to arrive thumbup.gif

81 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:18 PM