Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem
sonic_cd
Jan 7 2013, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 6 2013, 09:50 PM) Hmmm I was keen to upgrade my phone to 808 and hard reset my current n8 so to get back the good old camera performance. Any idea how much to pay for new unlocked unit in KL? I am currently in Australia but the mobile co that i was in does not have 808 phone plan. if you buy @ the nokia centre rm1599 QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:19 PM) NEW? Are you kidding me? I dont want to debate anything about Symbian already. I dont look back. There's reason why Nokia is popular, and just look at Lumia vs other WP. Nokia just need to give in sometimes and give the fans what they want. HD, FHD, Dual Core, 4.5inches, whatever. They are giving in now. they caved in too late already ..
sonic_cd
Jan 13 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 12 2013, 11:33 PM) thank u thank u for replying...  I was still wondering whether to splurge on the memory card or not since it's only written on GSMarena up till 32GB...  mine always having the error appearing when using the 32gb card .. dunno is card prob or not .. lol
sonic_cd
Jan 13 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 13 2013, 10:23 AM) darn... now u made me worried now... >.< you buy is the sandisk ultra mobile class 10 microsd? nah , trandscend class 4 32gb... gives a data cannot be written erros , stop or retry ? then after either options selected , the card works normally
sonic_cd
Jan 19 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 18 2013, 04:56 AM) 808 need at least class10 even for 32gb if not mistake.. Nokia 808 PV vs Camera Galaxy again.. http://www.gsmarena.com/reviewcomm-873.phpclass 10 ? thats gonna be a bit hard to find ..
sonic_cd
Jan 20 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 20 2013, 07:27 PM) Feel not comfortable without a case while using a nake handset, anyone recomand good case since not much choices on the garage zone? i`m trying to get the official casing , till now , now sign of it anywhere
sonic_cd
Jan 21 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 21 2013, 08:09 AM) How much for the original case? imposiible to find ...
sonic_cd
Jan 21 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:51 PM) Saw a couple of new WTS 808 for RM1.2-1.3k I think they got caught out by Zitron decision to relist the sale. in garage sales ? then maybe i think they saw this thread and the link to the offer .. then again i notice in the phone shops , not many shops carry the 808... lol
sonic_cd
Jan 23 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(noobs @ Jan 21 2013, 02:54 PM) well, the poslaju to my gf's old house cant find her house every single time.. maybe your area is a bit complicated? don`t say poslaju , evenDHL also cannot find my house ... QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 22 2013, 09:36 PM) Not sure about this batch but last batch, I enquired and the answer is NO. sales rep in sunway nokia store said malaysia market only black or white .
sonic_cd
Jan 29 2013, 03:18 AM
got a new microsd 18gb class10 sandisk ...yet still having the disk write error ... lol  i`m beginning to think the phone card reader or something is gone ...  QUOTE(asher1812 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:11 PM) Hello Guys,I wanna buy an 808 Pureview so i have search the website for d best price,and then i saw this shop sold 808 Pureview for RM800..very cheap but i'm afraid if it is fake or the seller try to cheat..any opinion?hope can help.. this the link for the site Seller sold new 808 for rm800#all above copied from my previous thread [Need Opinion]Are they sold that for real?mudah ? better not get from there ...
sonic_cd
Jan 29 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 29 2013, 03:41 AM) MicroSD 18gb?  aiks .. salah type.. i mean`t 16 ...
sonic_cd
Jan 31 2013, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 29 2013, 08:17 PM) u got try formatting the card first using PC? yeah.. that does not help ... think time to send it in to the service centre ..
sonic_cd
Feb 2 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(noobs @ Feb 2 2013, 01:47 AM) yup, its that 1, i thought since i mentioned ultra...... anyway, i get is mobile version, those that come with android apps.. dunno if this will help or not... i bought the same , just that 16gb .. QUOTE(eidda @ Feb 2 2013, 01:57 AM) i thinks just need format micro sd to exfat format, dunno normal format via pc what format use. now user 808 boleh sumbat porno dvd  .. exfat ? i think i go and reformat and see
sonic_cd
Feb 15 2013, 03:02 AM
looks like i have to drop by the service centre tomorrow , the disk error-cannot complete write happens a few times already ... 4 diff memory cards , all same result ...
sonic_cd
Feb 19 2013, 06:51 PM
got my 808 back from the reapir centre , reason was that the software was corrupted till affected the memory card reader ...
sonic_cd
Feb 21 2013, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Feb 20 2013, 03:45 PM) So what version they reinstall for you, 1508? welcome back and hope to see you in action in with 808  still the same version 1507 . .. and the same problem cropped up again , ...
sonic_cd
Feb 21 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Feb 21 2013, 07:20 PM) hmm  .. Im not sure this will work out, just give it a try, if u r using memory card as camera photo saving location, try using the D drive, and transfer/move what every photo captured there to memory card later. And try not install heavy duty software to memory card location. Hope it helps  the mass memory you mean ? yeah , is save there everything is fine .. but if kannot use the memory card , kinda defeats the purpose already ...
sonic_cd
Mar 1 2013, 11:33 PM
808 in the nokia centre again ... lol  now to see wats the problem ..
sonic_cd
Mar 23 2013, 11:44 PM
got this today . Attached thumbnail(s)
sonic_cd
Mar 24 2013, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(yessir89 @ Mar 24 2013, 03:13 PM) Price? from original nokia? rm 69 , orginal nokia from LYP nokia store(opposite the mac store) got 3 , when i got there .. one red, two black ... i chose red .
sonic_cd
Mar 26 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Mar 25 2013, 12:24 PM) beware of the red smear to your 808 (if ur phone in white) Tat bad ? , my main reason is the lens cap cover, I can live with the red color if its not too severe