Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem
pikacu
Aug 23 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 19 2013, 10:45 PM) Forgot to add the cover of my phone, here it is » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « how much the cover and where to buy? my cover (nokia cover) rosaked already
tonberry_ax
Aug 23 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 23 2013, 12:16 PM) how much the cover and where to buy? my cover (nokia cover) rosaked already Bro i tot u sold ur 808 already? Buy another 1 already? Is around RM 25, is jelly type of cover so is shock resistant tho. I found it at kepong area. Its not easy to find Nokia cover nowadays when samseng and ipon dominate the current market
pikacu
Aug 23 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 23 2013, 12:39 PM) Bro i tot u sold ur 808 already? Buy another 1 already? Is around RM 25, is jelly type of cover so is shock resistant tho. I found it at kepong area. Its not easy to find Nokia cover nowadays when samseng and ipon dominate the current market  since when i sold my 808? the one sold was my big bro's 808..haha. L1020 didn't impress me yet due to lack of File Manager in WP8 , but OIS damn tempting ic ic..go to random shop ah? okay..i will try look at it.
tonberry_ax
Aug 23 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 23 2013, 02:49 PM) since when i sold my 808? the one sold was my big bro's 808..haha. L1020 didn't impress me yet due to lack of File Manager in WP8 , but OIS damn tempting ic ic..go to random shop ah? okay..i will try look at it. ic... cool. No point buying 1020 since you have 808 tho, is not a significant upgrade oso, only be part of the marketing gimmick victims. Plus I still prefer 808 natural image over contrast and auto color enhancement on 1020.
pikacu
Aug 23 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 23 2013, 03:01 PM) ic... cool. No point buying 1020 since you have 808 tho, is not a significant upgrade oso, only be part of the marketing gimmick victims. Plus I still prefer 808 natural image over contrast and auto color enhancement on 1020.  haha me too. btw i kept wishing OIS to be in 808 since last year..lol.
tonberry_ax
Aug 23 2013, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 23 2013, 03:02 PM) haha me too. btw i kept wishing OIS to be in 808 since last year..lol. Face the fact bro, OIS is belongs to WP8. After damian is gone, same goes as natural imaging era. With all the so call 'kaler boost' that made by ipon and samseng, apps like instantnoodlegram  , every picture user taken is as fake as possible.  Nokia trying to dive into that wave to fit along in the market, the game is change bro....
pikacu
Aug 23 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 23 2013, 03:39 PM) Face the fact bro, OIS is belongs to WP8. After damian is gone, same goes as natural imaging era. With all the so call 'kaler boost' that made by ipon and samseng, apps like instantnoodlegram  , every picture user taken is as fake as possible.  Nokia trying to dive into that wave to fit along in the market, the game is change bro.... i dun mind if its vivid color option..can change to natural (normal) ..like 808 i still jelly wit OIS : X
tonberry_ax
Aug 23 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 23 2013, 03:57 PM) i dun mind if its vivid color option..can change to natural (normal) ..like 808 i still jelly wit OIS : X I dun think it has the option for you to change 'kaler boost' to natural in WP8, 808 vivid color has slight changes over natural IMHO, but WP8 has more obvious 'kaler boost' on their image...
aspire2oo6
Aug 24 2013, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 23 2013, 03:01 PM) ic... cool. No point buying 1020 since you have 808 tho, is not a significant upgrade oso, only be part of the marketing gimmick victims. Plus I still prefer 808 natural image over contrast and auto color enhancement on 1020.  it does OIS and BIS sensor makes huge alot difference especially for amateur dont forget it come with more an up to date OS This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 24 2013, 07:36 AM
tonberry_ax
Aug 24 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2013, 07:36 AM) it does OIS and BIS sensor makes huge alot difference especially for amateur dont forget it come with more an up to date OS Any ranger get themselves a 1020 yet?
aspire2oo6
Aug 24 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 24 2013, 10:06 AM) Any ranger get themselves a 1020 yet? Nope if they did their jaw will fall off. This taken by note 2. Now imagine this at 41 megapixels 20130822_113447.jpg by JTproductions, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 24 2013, 10:22 AM
tonberry_ax
Aug 24 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2013, 10:21 AM) Nope if they did their jaw will fall off. This taken by note 2. Now imagine this at 41 megapixels 20130822_113447.jpg by JTproductions, on Flickr 41 can do better la
ulwan25
Aug 26 2013, 10:48 AM
Who said no point. 1020 got nicer manual controls. and higher ISO is usable up to ISO4000 without any weird distortions/colors like the 808.
but I wish they put the saturation controls. I still want that raw-ish picture XD
tonberry_ax
Aug 26 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 26 2013, 10:48 AM) Who said no point. 1020 got nicer manual controls. and higher ISO is usable up to ISO4000 without any weird distortions/colors like the 808. but I wish they put the saturation controls. I still want that raw-ish picture XD I will actually wait for the final product arrive here to make conclusion, things that write on paper nowadays cannot trust too much
ulwan25
Aug 26 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Aug 26 2013, 12:57 PM) I will actually wait for the final product arrive here to make conclusion, things that write on paper nowadays cannot trust too much  I based on my L920 with the new Amber and Pro Cam. its good! but dunno with 1020. I expected it to perform better
tonberry_ax
Aug 26 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 26 2013, 04:21 PM) I based on my L920 with the new Amber and Pro Cam. its good! but dunno with 1020. I expected it to perform better  yea, hopefully the ranger get em fast so we can know how its gona be like
nicholas1007
Aug 28 2013, 04:45 PM

When it comes into photography. My 808 still perform best
mjy1984
Aug 31 2013, 07:25 PM
Hi guys. Can anyone help me here just for a bit? Just a question for Whatsapp on the Pureview. I've read that my chat history can send out via email under the Chat History. But somehow, for my case, I've only Send via Bluetooth option available. There's no option for me to Send via Email.
Is my version of Whatsapp somehow bugged? Or is it just Whatsapp for Symbian to be this way? I really really would love to send a copy of my chat history to my email.
Thanks a lot in advance for the help!
Btw, my Whatsapp version is 2.11.75
chaukeng
Aug 31 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(mjy1984 @ Aug 31 2013, 07:25 PM) Hi guys. Can anyone help me here just for a bit? Just a question for Whatsapp on the Pureview. I've read that my chat history can send out via email under the Chat History. But somehow, for my case, I've only Send via Bluetooth option available. There's no option for me to Send via Email. Is my version of Whatsapp somehow bugged? Or is it just Whatsapp for Symbian to be this way? I really really would love to send a copy of my chat history to my email. Thanks a lot in advance for the help! Btw, my Whatsapp version is 2.11.75 Menu>Settings>General>Send chat history (Send via E-mail or Bluetooth>Press> (Only get selection of 'via bluetooth') Is yours similar to mine? Btw im on the same version as yours and there's a newer version on 2.11.80. Maybe you can try to update and see how?