Hi-Fi Audiophile Bookshelf Speaker: X-LS Encore, Rated 5-star from audiofi.net
Jun 2 2013, 06:56 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Is there any way I can test the speakers?
Jun 3 2013, 03:36 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE ![]() hmm not adding back the grill for malaysia made version? lol |
Jun 4 2013, 08:05 PM
817 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2013, 06:56 PM) Hi Kytz, unfortunately we don't have any show room elsewhere except in Kuching. However, we do allow you to audition the speaker at your own place for 10 days and we believe this is the best way to audition the speakers. If you don't like the speakers, you can just return to us. No question asked. FYI, we have sell good number of these speakers, and so far none is returned. :-) QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 3 2013, 03:36 AM) That was the first version which doesn't look as aesthetic the revised one, I think personally.FYI, the current x-ls Encores are assembled in Malaysia and the parts are still manufactured by the original manufacturers to maintain its signature. :-) |
Jun 10 2013, 09:11 AM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
TS, any way to audit the speaker in KL?
Jun 10 2013, 10:45 AM
726 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Any user here can give some review or compare with other speaker?
Jun 11 2013, 09:14 AM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
Jun 12 2013, 12:02 AM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
enriquelee barjoyai
will let you guys know soon 1. Used paper port to reduce resonances 2. Used all copper terminal cup 3. Use high quality high purity inductor, capacitor and resistor in cross over. 4. Better quality MDF 5. Use 1kg/m3 micro filber glass for damping 6. Better cabinet bracing 7. Satin coating to reduce harmonic distortion radiances. yeah. |
Jun 12 2013, 03:40 PM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
I bought the speaker and right now powering it with a Yaqin amp, which is also bought from the same fellow. I have been to "showroom", the owner house, to listen to the speaker before I buy it.
One thing I can say for sure about the speaker is a no brainer for 1.2k. I own a pair of AE Neo 1, which I bought it with SG700 years ago. Compare to Neo, the encore cabinet is biggher and heavier, acoustically, it better in its high (warm), middle (smooth) and low register (punchy), comparing neo. One thing you will be surprise is the encore has a lot of bass. Looking for buy another 3 to do 5.1. if I won magnum this weekend. |
Jun 12 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(HiFiFreak @ Jun 12 2013, 03:40 PM) I bought the speaker and right now powering it with a Yaqin amp, which is also bought from the same fellow. I have been to "showroom", the owner house, to listen to the speaker before I buy it. It is a great speaker. You won't be disappointed for the price. One thing I can say for sure about the speaker is a no brainer for 1.2k. I own a pair of AE Neo 1, which I bought it with SG700 years ago. Compare to Neo, the encore cabinet is biggher and heavier, acoustically, it better in its high (warm), middle (smooth) and low register (punchy), comparing neo. One thing you will be surprise is the encore has a lot of bass. Looking for buy another 3 to do 5.1. if I won magnum this weekend. In Bolehland, hifi is a luxury, it is really hard to find good performance/price gears. I hope 1 day everybody can enjoy favorite music with affordable good system. This post has been edited by fx20: Jun 12 2013, 09:18 PM |
Jun 23 2013, 01:46 PM
1,531 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
So poison, look delicious, do you think it's gona work great if pair with an amplifer like Lepai 2020A?
Jun 23 2013, 11:19 PM
993 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gas Town, Sarawak |
Have you tried to pair it with AVR? How's the sound compared to dedicated stereo amp?
Jun 24 2013, 10:28 PM
10,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
1.2k is the price of 1 speaker or a pair of speakers?
Jun 25 2013, 09:27 AM
Jun 25 2013, 09:33 AM
Jun 25 2013, 09:48 AM
Jun 25 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 25 2013, 10:48 AM) wow, that's pretty good service Vivakarna, how would rate the bass of it? Is it relaxable? Currently I have one set powerful active speakers, bass is quite hurting, for me I am not bass head though, just an enough amount will do justice for me. What do you think? This post has been edited by wim1983: Jun 25 2013, 11:05 AM |
Jun 25 2013, 09:54 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
no other colors?
Jun 25 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:51 AM) wow, that's pretty good service the bass is not excessive, just right amount of it.Vivakarna, how would rate the bass of it? Is it relaxable? Currently I have one set powerful active speakers, bass is quite hurting, for me I am not bass head though, just an enough amount will do justice for me. What do you think? QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:54 AM) currently there are black color only. |
Jun 25 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 25 2013, 09:48 AM) vivakarna, I saw your another post of your placement of the speaker. You are placing them too close to the wall. I am suggesting if you can place them about 1M from the wall, you will get the right bass. Otherwise, the reflection of the wall generate uncontrolled resonance inside the speaker. |
Jun 25 2013, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 23 2013, 01:46 PM) So poison, look delicious, do you think it's gona work great if pair with an amplifer like Lepai 2020A? You can definitely drive it with a Lepai 2020A, but we have never tested with that yet.We have tested with TA2024C (10W) and it sounds really good but you can't play it too loud. The really near-perfect match is TA2022(50w). You just can believe how good they sound with the low price tag. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:14 AM |