120 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

SupermotoXL
post Jul 1 2017, 08:00 AM

213 posts

Oh btw here my video, enjoy the flight and view of sunrise behinds those cotton clouds.

Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHW3XRBxm38
SupermotoXL
post Jul 1 2017, 09:06 PM

213 posts

Its Saturday today in my "Young Aviation" class, teaching my young student how to assemble a big 600 size quadcopter drone for FPV. Doing some basic assembly and soldering. First time they see a liquid metal aka soldering, proud to see them taking high enthusiasm in building a drone. Next week teaching them how to program the FC board which is an old MultiWii Pro unit...vintage stuff. biggrin.gif.

Photo:

TSQiW
post Jul 1 2017, 10:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 1 2017, 09:06 PM)
Its Saturday today in my "Young Aviation" class,  teaching my young student how to assemble a big 600 size quadcopter drone for FPV.  Doing some basic assembly and soldering.  First time they see a liquid metal aka soldering, proud to see them taking high enthusiasm in building a drone.  Next week teaching them how to program the FC board which is an old MultiWii Pro unit...vintage stuff. biggrin.gif.

Photo:

great work !! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
harvin6
post Jul 3 2017, 10:52 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 28 2017, 01:41 AM)
20mins of flight time is a little tricky. 20mins requires a fairly large battery. large battery = large quad. off the top of my head, i could only think of phantoms or something similar.
ok Thanks, well phantoms are like 4-10k i think.
psyduck89
post Jul 3 2017, 11:06 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 1 2017, 09:06 PM)
Its Saturday today in my "Young Aviation" class,  teaching my young student how to assemble a big 600 size quadcopter drone for FPV.  Doing some basic assembly and soldering.  First time they see a liquid metal aka soldering, proud to see them taking high enthusiasm in building a drone.  Next week teaching them how to program the FC board which is an old MultiWii Pro unit...vintage stuff. biggrin.gif.

Photo:

wah....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I also want to join ur class laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Jul 3 2017, 05:08 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jul 3 2017, 10:52 AM)
ok Thanks, well phantoms are like 4-10k i think.
2-3k if you can get a used units. mega_shok.gif

your requirement is pretty steep and some requirement only have expensive solutions.

a small quad or heli can usually only go for 5-10mins. 10mins being extremely not likely. for 15-20mins, you need 4500-5500 mAh battery. those things are heavy.

try winged flyers, ie planes & gliders. those don't draw too much power & can fly longer.

zeroglyph
post Jul 3 2017, 08:30 PM

1,255 posts

weekend playground runs.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 4 2017, 12:31 AM
SupermotoXL
post Jul 7 2017, 08:44 PM

213 posts

zeroglyph, Love your JJPRO bg music the Sabre rider and Star Sheriff. Bring childhood nostalgia. 80's smile.gif

---------------------------------

Drift around in the morning skies
This week relax on my quad and back on my wings, just enjoy back flying around the clouds again. This morning sitting inside my FPV Drifter Ultralight lepak in the sky a bit before going back to the office.

Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgAP_tjWH1s

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jul 7 2017, 08:47 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 8 2017, 02:13 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 7 2017, 08:44 PM)
zeroglyph, Love your JJPRO bg music the Sabre rider and Star Sheriff. Bring childhood nostalgia. 80's smile.gif

---------------------------------
yeah, the 80's have some really cool cartoon musics.

that Petruccifever guy really does justice to it. you can download the mp3 from the video link.
zeroglyph
post Jul 18 2017, 11:21 AM

1,255 posts

some easy mods to get the most out of your VR D2:
http://chicopter.blogspot.my/2016/10/eachi...-dvr-audio.html

did the audio DVR mod and it works rclxm9.gif . took about 10 mins. easy if you already have a cable with the jst-xh head. now the DVR can get sound icon_idea.gif .
SupermotoXL
post Jul 18 2017, 02:53 PM

213 posts

Hey guys i'm back with some great news, this month completed two new FPV multirotor project using new INAV flight firmware (A branched from CLEANFLIGHT/BETAFLIGHT codes) for GPS autopilot driven flight using cheap FPV drone racing hardware F3/F4 based chip: INAV FPV250 and huge INAV FPV700. Turning cheap SP RACING F3 flight controller into autonomous drone just like my previous APM project that cost only RM$100. Save thousands $$$ than buying DJI stuff. smile.gif Yes you can use cheap NAZE32 board too.

INAV - FPV250:
Small and portable autonomous aerial photography flight that can do waypoint via EZGUI. High precision GPS locked flight.

INAV - Huge FPV700:
Same function as above but bigger size for heavy duty aerial photography, longer flighttime and long range.

Really happy to accomplished both project in a short timeline. Next getting back to new fixed wing projects.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jul 18 2017, 02:56 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 19 2017, 09:30 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 18 2017, 02:53 PM)
Hey guys i'm back with some great news,  this month completed two new FPV multirotor project using new INAV flight firmware (A branched from CLEANFLIGHT/BETAFLIGHT codes) for GPS autopilot driven flight using cheap FPV drone racing hardware F3/F4 based chip: INAV FPV250 and huge INAV FPV700. Turning cheap SP RACING F3 flight controller into autonomous drone just like my previous APM project that cost only RM$100.  Save thousands $$$ than buying DJI stuff. smile.gif  Yes you can use cheap NAZE32 board too.
INAV - FPV250:
Small and portable autonomous aerial photography flight that can do waypoint via EZGUI.  High precision GPS locked flight.

INAV - Huge FPV700:
Same function as above but bigger size for heavy duty aerial photography, longer flighttime and long range.

Really happy to accomplished both project in a short timeline.  Next getting back to new fixed wing projects.
how does iNav compare to CF/BF in acro flight? i assume the same?

just had a read at the git page and immediately saw an interesting point:
Starting at 22-06-2016 INAV uses the same scaling for PIDs as Cleanflight/Betaflight LuxFloat and MWRewrite PID controllers. That means the following:

PIDs from CF/BF can be used in INAV, no need to retune for INAV
INAV uses the same PID defaults that Cleanflight and Betaflight

seems like a cool thing to put in the list of "what to do next?" thumbsup.gif
SupermotoXL
post Jul 20 2017, 01:33 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 19 2017, 09:30 AM)
how does iNav compare to CF/BF in acro flight? i assume the same?

just had a read at the git page and immediately saw an interesting point:
Starting at 22-06-2016 INAV uses the same scaling for PIDs as Cleanflight/Betaflight LuxFloat and MWRewrite PID controllers. That means the following:

PIDs from CF/BF can be used in INAV, no need to retune for INAV
    INAV uses the same PID defaults that Cleanflight and Betaflight

seems like a cool thing to put in the list of "what to do next?"  thumbsup.gif
In Acro CF and BF almost the same tuned PID feeling but the only differences is when its in "leveled" ANGLE and HORIZON mode which have too much high "P" setup stock on iNAV. I used iNAV for mini aerial photgraphy so slightly twitchy and lots of prop wash on noisy 250 size frame, i increased gyro lpf to 288hz. If you go for racing better stick to Betaflight, iNAV is build for GPS driven flight for frame above 250mm, lower than that is a bit hard to tuned in.

Alternation
post Jul 23 2017, 03:56 PM

912 posts

Bros, can recommend a good mini hex/quad drone with fpv feature and 2mp cam? First time flyer here.
zeroglyph
post Jul 24 2017, 09:25 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 20 2017, 01:33 PM)
In Acro CF and BF almost the same tuned PID feeling but the only differences is when its in "leveled" ANGLE and HORIZON mode which have too much high "P" setup stock on iNAV.  I used iNAV for mini aerial photgraphy so slightly twitchy and lots of prop wash on noisy 250 size frame, i increased gyro lpf to 288hz.  If you go for racing better stick to Betaflight, iNAV is build for GPS driven flight for frame above 250mm, lower than that is a bit hard to tuned in.
thanks. never had the guts to go with BF yet. the extra parameters looks a bit overwhelming. CF seems to work fine so far. maybe i need to level up sweat.gif .
SupermotoXL
post Jul 25 2017, 04:21 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jul 23 2017, 03:56 PM)
Bros, can recommend a good mini hex/quad drone with fpv feature and 2mp cam? First time flyer here.
I assume its budget version, then the best bag for buck with 2MP + FPV for aerial photography is the VISUO XS809: https://www.banggood.com/VISUO-XS809HW-WIFI...-p-1149086.html
Had this cool looks of DJI MAVIC though. biggrin.gif
Alternation
post Jul 26 2017, 10:00 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 25 2017, 04:21 PM)
I assume its budget version, then the best bag for buck with 2MP + FPV for aerial photography is the VISUO XS809https://www.banggood.com/VISUO-XS809HW-WIFI...-p-1149086.html
Had this cool looks of DJI MAVIC though. biggrin.gif
Spot on bro! Thx
SupermotoXL
post Jul 26 2017, 06:31 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jul 26 2017, 10:00 AM)
Spot on bro! Thx
Show your cool MAVIC (VISUO) clone here if you bought it. smile.gif thumbup.gif
SupermotoXL
post Jul 26 2017, 06:33 PM

213 posts

Sharing video trying out new open source iNAV flight program that turns cheap drone racing flight controller into GPS capable autopilot flight. Using same flight controller use on micro racer but added tiny GPS. Tested on 250 quadcopter (DIATONE 250 frame). I did tune the PID properly yet close to stock setup yet it flew well. Cheers to iNAV developer. smile.gif

Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IABA90i2-Is
SupermotoXL
post Jul 26 2017, 06:50 PM

213 posts

My FPV P-51D Mustang after heart transplant, now more smoother then previous flight. Enjoy great view in the skies again.

Video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqzbks9sKl4

120 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:48 PM