Coffee lover please come in

Kclee2002
post Apr 27 2015, 10:08 AM

5,135 posts

Boncafe morning coffee beans is terrible, borderline burnt aroma and dark bland taste. Much meh
Kclee2002
post Apr 30 2015, 05:06 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Apr 30 2015, 02:51 PM)
It is bad decision to buy Delonghi grinder. Bought it previously, using it with China brand toy espresso machine. Its finest setting is too coarse for espresso. For sale if anyone is interested. Haha

Currently using hand grinder. Not suitable for making many cups per day. It takes sometimes and energy to grind. Fineness adjustment is too wide to tune. It can be adjusted to very fine, powder like, until choke the machine..
I start to keep money for ZD 15 or 16
mount a drill onto the manual grinder laugh.gif
Kclee2002
post May 19 2015, 04:58 PM

5,135 posts

still needs work qvq

Kclee2002
post Dec 7 2015, 11:18 AM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 7 2015, 11:16 AM)
i am not addicted to coffee but i do like them. take once a day

last time i always use 3 in 1 (chek hup mainly). although taste nice, too sweet for me and kinda expensive

nowadays, i buy cheapo 3 in 1 (currently aik cheong ones) + add 1 spoonful of instant coffee powder. quite ok now biggrin.gif

anyone can suggest improvement over this combo?
2bag aik cheong in half cup water, and fill up the rest with warm/frothed milk, sugar as desired laugh.gif
Kclee2002
post Jan 6 2016, 04:45 PM

5,135 posts

finally ran into trouble with my bes870 grinder, seems like the ethopian beloya beans from theroastthings are too hard for the grinder to handle.

Might probably need to get a dedicated grinder sometime ;_;
Kclee2002
post Jan 7 2016, 11:56 AM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 7 2016, 11:33 AM)
What is the precise definition of single origin?
Let's say you have different beans from different farms but its from a single region, is this single origin? Or 2 different beans from single region, is this considered single origin too?
Or the definition is defined ownself?
I would consider single origin as the usage of 1 type of bean only(regardless of wherever it is grown). Anything more would be a blend.
Kclee2002
post Jan 8 2016, 09:53 AM

5,135 posts

coffex beans are really nice if you like a nutty taste , given the price range.

0.0421sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:18 PM