Download 1.05 PTR, Available now

TScowithgun
post Sep 26 2012, 04:32 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 26 2012, 03:08 PM)
Good finding.
What about the damage of LVL10 monster as compared to current monster in A3/A4?
Lv10 is strong (for me!). Swift Skull Cleaver MP10 hit me for 17558, MP0 hit me for 5051. So, I am estimating around 20% increased in damage each level. The number can be way off since each damaged dealt by mobs are quite random. Need to examine the video more.

ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 04:48 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 26 2012, 04:32 PM)
Lv10 is strong (for me!). Swift Skull Cleaver MP10 hit me for 17558, MP0 hit me for 5051. So, I am estimating around 20% increased in damage each level. The number can be way off since each damaged dealt by mobs are quite random. Need to examine the video more.
Ok. Gear up! Gear up!
yuhhaur
post Sep 26 2012, 04:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

no moneh how to gear up?

farm more farm more!

no time how to farm?

swipe card swipe card!

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:50 pmBAM, kena blizzard's hidden trap...

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Sep 26 2012, 04:50 PM
TScowithgun
post Sep 26 2012, 06:50 PM

2,248 posts

Here is some data I collected after dying many times! Collected from Inferno Act 3 Keeper. I let the Demon Tremor "double slam" me twice in each Monster Power.
CODE

MP HP  Dmg  Dmg  Average %
1 451138 7971  8317  8144
2 665793 8565  10732 9648.5 18.47372299
3 976622 11470 12525 11997.5 24.34575323
4 1430450 13524 13224 13374 11.47322359
5 1848901 14317 14932 14624.5 9.350231793
6 2424316 16235 16937 16586 13.41242436
7 3188377 18846 22595 20720.5 24.92764983
8 4202024 23820 25327 24573.5 18.59511112
9 5762024 29102 33514 31308 27.40553849
10 10225579 23120 19790 21455

Damage dealt are pretty random by nature but in average there is 20% increased in damage in every MP increased. The strangest thing is MP10 monster dealt less damage than MP9! I tested that many times, result is the same! It may have crazy HP, but look like the monster damage is even lower than MP8!

PS: 1.04 Demon Tremor "double slam" is ~12955 @ MP3. HP = 558150 @MP2.

Added on September 26, 2012, 8:25 pmI think MP5 is most suitable for me. It's fun again. 1.04 is a little to easy already. Can kill Azmodan in 16 seconds. In MP5, Azmodan simply take longer...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Sep 26 2012, 08:25 PM

ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 12:48 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
Here is some data I collected after dying many times! Collected from Inferno Act 3 Keeper. I let the Demon Tremor "double slam" me twice in each Monster Power.
CODE

Damage dealt are pretty random by nature but in average there is 20% increased in damage in every MP increased. The strangest thing is MP10 monster dealt less damage than MP9! I tested that many times, result is the same! It may have crazy HP, but look like the monster damage is even lower than MP8!

Added on September 26, 2012, 8:25 pmI think MP5 is most suitable for me. It's fun again. 1.04 is a little to easy already. Can kill Azmodan in 16 seconds. In MP5, Azmodan simply take longer...

This is an awesome awesome finding.
Neatly done!!! thumbup.gif
NeoXeroX
post Sep 27 2012, 09:01 AM

1,438 posts

Hi Guys,

sorry if this question has been raised before as i couldn't find anything similar to this. It's about MF% , as we know for current 104 patch, the MF is capped at 300% + 75% for NV and enchant +25% (not sure but assume), so our MF will reach 400% max for current 1.0.4

my concern is, for patch 1.0.5, when we choose MP5, base on the table, we should entitle with 5 x 25% MF which means 125% extra MF, can any kind soul here to confirm is the 125% is counted in our 300 capped MF or 300% (PLVL) + 125% (MP5) + 75% (NV) + 25% (enchant)

hope you guys won't confuse what i am saying laugh.gif
shin6619
post Sep 27 2012, 09:04 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ Sep 27 2012, 09:01 AM)
Hi Guys,

sorry if this question has been raised before as i couldn't find anything similar to this. It's about MF% , as we know for current 104 patch, the MF is capped at 300% + 75% for NV and enchant +25% (not sure but assume), so our MF will reach 400% max for current 1.0.4

my concern is, for patch 1.0.5, when we choose MP5, base on the table, we should entitle with 5 x 25% MF which means 125% extra MF, can any kind soul here to confirm is the 125% is counted in our 300 capped MF or 300% (PLVL) + 125% (MP5) + 75% (NV) + 25% (enchant)

hope you guys won't confuse what i am saying  laugh.gif
300% (PLVL) + 125% (MP5) + 75% (NV)...

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:09 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
CODE

Good finding, bro. Do u try loh build? If u do, maybe noneed run away for the black water of Azmodan.. DH can do it, I sure monk oso can.

This post has been edited by shin6619: Sep 27 2012, 09:09 AM
TScowithgun
post Sep 27 2012, 07:37 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:04 AM)
300% (PLVL) + 125% (MP5) + 75% (NV)...

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:09 am

Good finding, bro. Do u try loh build? If u do, maybe noneed run away for the black water of Azmodan.. DH can do it, I sure monk oso can.
Sure can, except that it's too expensive for me! But thanks for the advise anyway. laugh.gif

I updated first post with the damage table.
TScowithgun
post Sep 30 2012, 09:54 PM

2,248 posts

Some of you may already know it:

With MP1 and above, all Act will have the same drop table. That mean, Act 1 has same probability to drop iLvl63 just like Act 3.

I really like to farm in Act 1 and Act 2 again. Been kind of bored with Act 3 already.

Butcher, I miss killing you...

Source: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/667...918?page=10#181
Frogger8888215
post Sep 30 2012, 11:20 PM

22 posts

Hi All, still in normal mode yet. Have some enquiry about PTR :
(1) If I play in PTR, can I sell the drop items in AH or RMAH ?
(2) My Paragon level will increase in PTR ? Will the progress roll back when back to official patch ?

Thanks !
yuhhaur
post Oct 1 2012, 09:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Frogger8888215 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:20 PM)
Hi All, still in normal mode yet. Have some enquiry about PTR :
(1) If I play in PTR, can I sell the drop items in AH or RMAH ?
(2) My Paragon level will increase in PTR ? Will the progress roll back when back to official patch ?

Thanks !
1. Why bother selling at beta beta test environment?
2. It will definitely not affecting your current 1.0.4 characters. Even you manage to pump your PL100. Once it official 1.0.5 all gone.
Frogger8888215
post Oct 1 2012, 01:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 1 2012, 09:23 AM)
1. Why bother selling at beta beta test environment?
2. It will definitely not affecting your current 1.0.4 characters. Even you manage to pump your PL100. Once it official 1.0.5 all gone.
Thanks for the info, well I guess I will stick to 104 now to push my Paragon (now is 21)
nightshade_nova
post Oct 1 2012, 11:51 PM

443 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6712862302

Found this early blog.Not sure if just troll or real, but looks REALLY legit.
He/she could probably be one of the testers, as the wiz is ranked #25 in the world (diabloprogress), hence the early version.

tl;dr:
The dev toned down the MP to scale with farming efficiency, touting 5% increase in farming efficiency for each MP, if your gear is really the best of the best.

So, in the future if youre not farming efficiently in 1.0.5 = youre undergeared.
1.0.5 higher MP levels would also mean higher efficiency in farming, so you dont have to 'test drive' each one and find your 'sweet spot'.
I know this is more 'gear check' or 'gear wall', but I think its great, since I dont have to worry whether or not Im farming the optimal MP level for my gears.

TScowithgun
post Oct 2 2012, 11:34 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 1 2012, 11:51 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6712862302

Found this early blog.Not sure if just troll or real, but looks REALLY legit.
He/she could probably be one of the testers, as the wiz is ranked #25 in the world (diabloprogress), hence the early version.

tl;dr:
The dev toned down the MP to scale with farming efficiency, touting 5% increase in farming efficiency for each MP, if your gear is really the best of the best.

So, in the future if youre not farming efficiently in 1.0.5 = youre undergeared.
1.0.5 higher MP levels would also mean higher efficiency in farming, so you dont have to 'test drive' each one and find your 'sweet spot'.
I know this is more 'gear check' or 'gear wall', but I think its great, since I dont have to worry whether or not Im farming the optimal MP level for my gears.
Very professionally done; but, my guess, it's a fake! tongue.gif

Here comes the non-factual analysis on that post (okay, read it as fiction):

- AFAIK, Bliz internal testing of D3 has always been in multiple groups. They do have test teams, but never mention of any single test player.
- The post was written in a writing style of "Wyatt Cheng", but if I know him, he likes to use math for problem like this. Instead of having players play for 2 hours and analyse the loot, he'd have say, "I've math it out! With 25% bonus MF, your chance of getting good loot increased by 25%! MP10 was designed for players with DPS months from now..."
- This does not sound like anyone I know in D3 team: "As we were patting ourselves on the back for a job well done..." If anything, they are always humble and even publicly admit of their short-coming.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0182sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:28 PM