Download 1.05 PTR, Available now

TScowithgun
post Sep 22 2012, 08:37 AM, updated 14y ago

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

If you want to try out 1.05, you can do so now.

1. Login https://us.battle.net
2. Select Diablo
3. Scroll below, and "Enable" PTR
4. The same link will now allow you to download the 1.05 PTR

Installer file is just 61mb. Once downloaded, run it. It will download and install 1.05 PTR into your PC. 15.1Gb8Gb download required.

Summary of Monster Power:

- Each MP gives you additional 25% MF
- Each MP increase monsters hit point by 50% on average (1-9) and 100% from 9 to 10.
- Each MP increase monsters attack power by average 20% per level.
- Each MP gives you additional 10% - 25% XP per level.

I created a table with some data I collected from Inferno Act 3 Keeper. I let the Demon Tremor "double slam" me twice in each Monster Power.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...dZTzZXZmc#gid=0

(Update: 14 Oct)

Bliz released the MP table (so ignore my previous findings!):

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Oct 14 2012, 04:44 PM

chrommed
post Sep 22 2012, 09:08 AM

189 posts

I'll just leave that to you guys.
shin6619
post Sep 22 2012, 09:11 AM

老师
1,369 posts

Can play meh?
BlackWoods
post Sep 22 2012, 09:26 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

15.1GB download required, I'll skip on this one.
Do reply with your feedback. biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Sep 22 2012, 09:31 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

whats this thing?
TScowithgun
post Sep 22 2012, 09:39 AM

2,248 posts

It's like a beta for patch 1.05. Once installed, you will have both Normal D3 and the PTR (Public Test Realm) D3. You can play any of them.

If you start the PTR, you have option to copy your existing char over to the PTR server and start playing in the PTR.

Any progress in the PTR server will only be in the PTR server.

Threat it like another region with new char.

FAQ: https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...-test-realm-faq

Another thing, you can still play normal D3 during PTR installation/download. Dont use the Launcher. Just start "Diablo III.exe". But I recommend you stop playing before the download complete.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Sep 22 2012, 09:41 AM
faintrulez
post Sep 22 2012, 10:08 AM

13 posts

15.1 gb is very huge. lol just wait for official release then! biggrin.gif
nightshade_nova
post Sep 22 2012, 10:26 AM

443 posts

Its 8gb, but will expand to 15gb, not directly dload 15gb.
clautee
post Sep 22 2012, 10:30 AM

48 posts

I'm going to try out. Early birds will know what kind of revamp ur gear needed for next patch
chrommed
post Sep 22 2012, 10:35 AM

189 posts

nah I'm sure it will still be main stat+vit gears.
15.1gb is a bit much to me..it gonna suck up a day of download for me lol

unless its a PVP patch..then yeah that I'll do smile.gif
TScowithgun
post Sep 22 2012, 10:44 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Sep 22 2012, 10:35 AM)
nah I'm sure it will still be main stat+vit gears.
15.1gb is a bit much to me..it gonna suck up a day of download for me lol

unless its a PVP patch..then yeah that I'll do smile.gif
Personally, this is worth downloading for me. There is "Monster Level" and "Infernal Machine". Heck, anything is worth downloading for me. blush.gif

First thing I try will be "Monster Level". Actually, there is still no good info about it. Level 1-10. How much monster hit point increased, how much damaged increased, how much additional XP and MF in higher level? I guess they still have not finalized it and using this PTR as test bed.

I am also eager to know the new item drops system which affix is based on Monster Level. Actually, there is still no good info about
chrommed
post Sep 22 2012, 10:53 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 22 2012, 10:44 AM)
Personally, this is worth downloading for me. There is "Monster Level" and "Infernal Machine". Heck, anything is worth downloading for me.  blush.gif

First thing I try will be "Monster Level". Actually, there is still no good info about it. Level 1-10. How much monster hit point increased, how much damaged increased, how much additional XP and MF in higher level? I guess they still have not finalized it and using this PTR as test bed.

I am also eager to know the new item drops system which affix is based on Monster Level. Actually, there is still no good info about
I have thought about that yesterday but I'll refrain myself from testing, because I know I will rage hard if I found a really awesome legendary in the PTR coz I know it will be deleted tongue.gif

I'm sure by tomorrow someone will post up all the info.
Let us know first hand here with screenshot if you can. biggrin.gif
nagflar
post Sep 22 2012, 10:56 AM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 22 2012, 10:44 AM)
Personally, this is worth downloading for me. There is "Monster Level" and "Infernal Machine". Heck, anything is worth downloading for me.  blush.gif

YEA Try it out and let us know . too bad i on streamyx 1mb. if i on unify sure i will download.

we want to know how is the lvl 1-10 monster . Do we need more resisit gear ? dps gears ? etc

thanks !
FireSnake
post Sep 22 2012, 11:00 AM

198 posts

8Gb!? 
nah.....passed! 
wait for the official released. 
shin6619
post Sep 22 2012, 11:06 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
YEA Try it out and let us know . too bad i on streamyx 1mb. if i on unify sure i will download.

we want to know how is the lvl 1-10 monster . Do we need more resisit gear ? dps gears ? etc

thanks !
104 now is LV 2-lv3, mean 103 before is around LV 4-lv5... So u guess how strong the monsters in LV 10, maybe double damage and life in patch 103 (act 4).
nightshade_nova
post Sep 22 2012, 11:18 AM

443 posts

Ppl say that the dmg doesnt scale that much, but hp is really long for MP10.Cant confirm this just yet, but watched 2 streams and its probably the case.Ptr server is currently down again.

shin6619
post Sep 22 2012, 11:23 AM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 22 2012, 11:18 AM)
Ppl say that the dmg doesnt scale that much, but hp is really long for MP10.Cant confirm this just yet, but watched 2 streams and its probably the case.Ptr server is currently down again.
If damage no increase much in mp10 mean many players still can easy farm lol, life long like players 8 still easy for high dps player.
nightshade_nova
post Sep 22 2012, 11:41 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 22 2012, 11:23 AM)
If damage no increase much in mp10 mean many players still can easy farm lol, life long like players 8 still easy for high dps player.
Lol on reddit it says that zombie act 1 have 1.9million hp at MP10.My dps is currently 56k. sweat.gif
But one MP lvl equals to 25% mf bonus, so new mf limit is 300%+75%+250%=625%

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Sep 22 2012, 11:42 AM
chrommed
post Sep 22 2012, 11:53 AM

189 posts

you know what's wrong with Diablo 3 now? item affixes is bland and boring.
Bliz should add atleast 10 more unique affixes then it will be more interesting to play.
Added HP and damage is just soo...meh.
v3000i
post Sep 22 2012, 01:02 PM

27 posts

Lvl 10 mobs extremely hard for average gears. Bridge of korsik mobs have 3mil hp and elites 1-2 billion hp. Crazy

0.0182sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:01 AM