Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [SOLVED] chongkiat, tq for helping~

chongkiat
post Feb 17 2006, 10:45 PM

13 posts

I told sui teng already, if FMG says 12 months warranty again, i am gonna sue them off,

anyway i called samsung malaysia and their customer service is superb, i told them FMG told me only got 12 months warranty, samsung quickly say they will call me back. indeed they called within 15 mins time and confirmed it is 18 months warranty.

I sent over all the nessasary doc to sui teng and she will go and claim the warranty today.

The is no reason FMG not to honour the warranty tommorow (18/2), coz they are legally obliged to honor the warranty.

Hope this matter is resolved peacefully. thumbup.gif
Icehart
post Feb 18 2006, 02:45 PM

14,902 posts

wow..samsung phone so mafan sweat.gif lucky LG customer service and warranty not like this whistling.gif
fadetob|ack
post Feb 18 2006, 02:55 PM

420 posts

so whats the status now>
hope u get ur phone fixed

suiteng
post Feb 18 2006, 05:27 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hi all, update on status.

Yesterday went to samsung service centre in Berjaya Times Square again, give the phone to the same person again. This time I've shown them the warranty card stated 18 months at the back. He cannot deny it, he then test the phone again.

I complain that sometimes after off it, it's hard to power up. The third party shop just fixed the keypad there (according to the technician, he just dusted the keypad) and told me that the keypad is a bit faulty that's why power button failed to work. So I request to fix it or change the keypad or something.

The guy's attitude is very teruk la, didn't even look at my face when talking to him coz he malu already ma.

I saw a lady there, around late 30s, so I called her. Then I ask her who is the person in charge there. She said it's her wo. Ok, then I told her why was I told that this phone only have 12 months warranty. She said all Samsung phones confirm have 18 months liao without fail.

Ok, I told her that I was taken for a spin by this young guy who is holding my phone. Then she said he's new, so any mistake please be forgiven etc etc. Fine lor... he's new ma.. forgive him lo..

The phone is expected to be ok next week. So we'll see how.

Lucky I bring my laptop there also, coz after work ma. Can show him that I can't sync the phone with my laptop on the spot, so cannot deny that the infrared is also sot sot.
chongkiat
post Feb 20 2006, 02:03 PM

13 posts

Thanks and glad this problem is resolved peacefully.
I would like to apologised for any misunderstanding caused.

thumbup.gif

Apparently after this incident, Samsung should buck up with training of their staff.This kind of customer service is really poor. And the thing is whole world knows that FMG samsung has 18 months warranty..

digilife
post Feb 20 2006, 02:06 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(chongkiat @ Feb 20 2006, 02:03 PM)
Thanks and glad this problem is resolved peacefully.
I would like to apologised for any misunderstanding caused.

thumbup.gif

Apparently after this incident, Samsung should buck up with training of their staff.This kind of customer service is really poor. And the thing is whole world knows that FMG samsung has 18 months warranty..
hi bro,
you are a responsible forumer
hope more ppl can emulate you
thanks for the happiness of all here thumbup.gif
bravo to mod notworthy.gif
abubin
post Feb 20 2006, 05:18 PM

10,429 posts

ok, I went back to check on my warranty card. It is written on the card that to enjoy the extra 6 month warranty, I have to send in the warranty card within 14 days after purchase of the phone....Anyway, the warranty card already been torn and kept by shop. I assume they are going to send it for me.

My point is, who is right now? All samsung phones now have 18months warranty or MUST send the warranty card only have 18 months?
baok
post Feb 20 2006, 08:18 PM

737 posts

err.. can mod/thread starter close the thread now?? biggrin.gif
suiteng
post Feb 20 2006, 08:51 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Problem solved, so I'll close this thread. For any discussion about FMG warranty, please make your own thread at phone discussion there. tqtq smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0142sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:23 PM