127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:00 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 21 2012, 07:22 AM)
Redistribute the activation code without the maker/owner/developer permission still considered act of piracy doh.gif
ya meh hmm.gif this is from the talkandroid site which i also linked. so i don't think so, because is same thing hmm.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:01 am
QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
Hi there, thanks first but what do you mean mumble server?
is a VOIP voice chat app for the pc :}

http://mumble.sourceforge.net/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:01 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 21 2012, 10:02 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

can't use the code at all.. what happened?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:03 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:02 AM)
can't use the code at all.. what happened?
1. make sure you install the app provided from talkandroid article
2. check you enter code correctly, you can double check from talkandroid where the promo code was posted originally

if still didn't work then i think 500 people have already claimed it using that code sad.gif

i only spotted and posted this like early in the morning sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM
bububang
post Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Sep 21 2012, 07:52 AM)
Anyone had this issue before, that your phone will auto-restart itself?
me also dun have such problem.. rooted and updated to stock rom now..

previously sgs2 got such problem when..

-apps freeze until cant press any thing
-device was overheat
silentser
post Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 21 2012, 10:03 AM)
2. check you enter code correctly, you can double check from talkandroid where the promo code was posted originally
if still didn't work then i think 500 people have already claimed it using that code  sad.gif
just claimed it, still good
bartbarb
post Sep 21 2012, 10:05 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Sep 21 2012, 09:43 AM)
So far i don't have problems wit that. Currently use ICS stock ROM.
aisk,... not sure izzit some apps i install causing this issue or not.
as previously it doesn't happen at all
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 21 2012, 10:06 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 21 2012, 11:04 AM)
bro how?? so do i need root to backup or this app no need?

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
if still didn't work then i think 500 people have already claimed it using that code  sad.gif

i only spotted and posted this like early in the morning  sweat.gif
i can't install at google play meh?

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 21 2012, 10:07 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 10:12 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM)
rclxms.gif

Hm my review of it so far.

i think still prefer titanium backup pro because....

1. you can use dropbox to 1 way sync backup to. mybackup is limited to online syncing to their own cloud, which is capped at 1gb unless you want to pay for more space
2. it doesn't re-do the entire backup unnecessarily. it will skip stuff that hasn't changed, and only update backup for modified data only. mybackup pro can't do this from what i've seen.
3. i prefer the gui interface of titanium backup

with that said, the mybackup app here is a beta app. so the final may look different. also at the end of beta, the 500 users who activated with the promo key get the pro version for free including that 1 gb storage. free for a normally paid app is good... also who knows in the future they may get as good as titanium backup.

anyway to cope with the limited cloud storage, i only backup non-games, also without data for now (i'm only doing online backup because my titanium backup is already doing local, so no need to do this again with mybackup for me) hmm.gif

my primary backup is still using titanium backup which i store locally and on my dropbox cloud account thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
bro how?? so do i need root to backup or this app no need?

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:07 am
i can't install at google play meh?
for now i don't think so. because you need to install the beta app provided by talk android. and later when it goes to the final revision, only then later you can use from googleplay. but for now you need to install the app provided by talkandroid in their promo article nod.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 10:13 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 21 2012, 10:15 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

nod.gif claimed.. thanks for sharing.. so no need root also can backup it??
rickk
post Sep 21 2012, 10:21 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 21 2012, 10:00 AM)
ya meh  hmm.gif  this is from the talkandroid site which i also linked. so i don't think so, because is same thing  hmm.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:01 am

is a VOIP voice chat app for the pc :}

http://mumble.sourceforge.net/
So I jst need do install mumble and find u for assist? biggrin.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 21 2012, 10:24 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:15 AM)
nod.gif claimed.. thanks for sharing.. so no need root also can backup it??
from what i have read. u need root to backup data
silrave
post Sep 21 2012, 10:27 AM

5,893 posts

hi guys
samsung s3 headset warranty how long?
my headset got problem
when i plug to pc i hear some noisy sound
i plug other headset is works fine
hmm and if i claim need to go where exchange
and need bring what to go ?
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 21 2012, 10:28 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:24 AM)
from what i have read. u need root to backup data
blink.gif wink.gif sien liau lo..
eddydo
post Sep 21 2012, 10:31 AM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

is there any rom / kernel that allows pin unlock without the OK button?
RedDevils88
post Sep 21 2012, 10:54 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 21 2012, 10:28 AM)
blink.gif  wink.gif sien liau lo..
but u can backup apk files if i m not mistaken
XeactorZ
post Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

just redeem the mybackup pro
but already use titanium backup, just put it since is free whistling.gif
adzyan
post Sep 21 2012, 11:10 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 21 2012, 09:43 AM)
Facebook, Facebook Messenger and Whatsapp got update
I'm really fobia to update facebook apps coz last time update that apps always not responding n force to close. Crapp!!
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 21 2012, 11:14 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
So I jst need do install mumble and find u for assist?  biggrin.gif
yeah i pm the info for you nod.gif

just finding a reason to use my blue yeti microphone laugh.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM)
just redeem the mybackup pro
but already use titanium backup, just put it since is free whistling.gif
same haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 21 2012, 11:17 AM
rickk
post Sep 21 2012, 11:19 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 21 2012, 11:14 AM)
yeah i pm the info for you  nod.gif

just finding a reason to use my blue yeti microphone  laugh.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:17 am

same haha  laugh.gif
Owh alright! How bout tonight?
wynx
post Sep 21 2012, 11:20 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 21 2012, 10:12 AM)
rclxms.gif

Hm my review of it so far.

i think still prefer titanium backup pro because....

1. you can use dropbox to 1 way sync backup to. mybackup is limited to online syncing to their own cloud, which is capped at 1gb unless you want to pay for more space
2. it doesn't re-do the entire backup unnecessarily. it will skip stuff that hasn't changed, and only update backup for modified data only. mybackup pro can't do this from what i've seen.
3. i prefer the gui interface of titanium backup
with that said, the mybackup app here is a beta app. so the final may look different. also at the end of beta, the 500 users who activated with the promo key get the pro version for free including that 1 gb storage. free for a normally paid app is good... also who knows in the future they may get as good as titanium backup.

Thanks for the summary. Was wondering whether it is any better than TB. having said that, its always good to have a backup of a backup. Even though TB sounds better, another backup cant possibly hurt. Right? tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:13 AM