213 posts

Damn, Sry to hear that bro. =(
katsumoto2011
post Oct 8 2012, 12:19 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 7 2012, 08:27 PM)
crap man.. that sux.

i shall be careful of testing rods in the future.
next time i be the 1 holding the rod and ask the boss to pull...........
kumanosuke
post Oct 8 2012, 01:44 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
Rod no warranty ?

I have seen ppl pulling the rod tip while in tackle shop but still do not know how to see a good rod.

Can Sifu here explain the art of determining a good rod ?

PS: newbie like me got no balls to pull one shakehead.gif
wetwetwater
post Oct 8 2012, 11:05 AM

145 posts

Ouch! that was helluva day. Sorry bro...

Any FRs over the weekend?

Added on October 8, 2012, 12:04 pmAnyone heard news that they released more fishes into EAK?

This post has been edited by wetwetwater: Oct 8 2012, 12:04 PM
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 7 2012, 01:05 PM)
eak was fun.

bumped into a friend and his friend. took the boat out, and saw toman fry. caught about 3 5.5-6 inch toman fry before the other dude got the mama toman. didn't have any deep diving/sinking lures with me, the mama was deep down..
nice mate at least you caught something thumbup.gif

anyone fishing today?

This post has been edited by fishon: Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM
vioxmonsta
post Oct 8 2012, 12:57 PM

287 posts

Planning to go sj lake,to see anymore left over.
Is kelana Laguna open today?

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Oct 8 2012, 12:57 PM
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 12:57 PM)
Planning to go sj lake,to see anymore left over.
Is kelana Laguna open today?
u cant fish the jogging lake right?
Might head down to subang to flick some lures.
vioxmonsta
post Oct 8 2012, 01:20 PM

287 posts

I'm nt sure with the rules and regulations, but I've tried fishing@ the jogging lake without any problem.
Wad time you're going?I wanna try some flies on the pb.

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Oct 8 2012, 01:24 PM
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 01:20 PM)
I'm nt sure with the rules and regulations, but I've tried fishing@  the jogging lake without any problem.
had a mate go and got a saman....but it's like $20 or so lol

most prob get there at 4

evildonkey
post Oct 8 2012, 01:45 PM

541 posts

laguna closed on monday
DavalPrestor
post Oct 8 2012, 03:07 PM

14 posts

Hi all,

Will be going out with a friend to fishing near Seremban\lukut this weekend. Is there any specific pond that we should check out for?

Appreciate if anybody here can provide some assistance.
1dollar
post Oct 8 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
Sorry to hear that man.
I was there in the shop, didint realised that was you.
Saw you picking up the bits and pieces.
What rod was that ? Ah boy should have took it in as deffective rod, rods dont snap that easily usually.

I was curious when you were asking for the pflueger at the counter, wanted to approach you ady but wasnt too sure.
vioxmonsta
post Oct 8 2012, 03:39 PM

287 posts

Lol..bro 1dollar nampak tak tolong.
Haha
1dollar
post Oct 8 2012, 03:41 PM

tak cam dan kenal muka la.
Never meet bro katsumoto before.
I was busy hunting for a jigging and salty rod.

Added on October 8, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 01:20 PM)
I'm nt sure with the rules and regulations, but I've tried fishing@  the jogging lake without any problem.
Apparently MPSJ release a lot of patin for the competition.
What ever it is,.. pls avoid the condon/hotel lake, last Sat it was filthy and dirty. Whole lake had a layer of oil on the surface.
*&#$*) had to wash my rod and reel and clean my line and lures after 5 mins casting.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Oct 8 2012, 03:54 PM
vioxmonsta
post Oct 8 2012, 04:11 PM

287 posts

Was still okay le that side. Caught 2 pb, I saw Auntie releasing parrot fish.@@
I think I saw bro fishon. Lol

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Oct 8 2012, 04:12 PM
fishon
post Oct 8 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 8 2012, 04:11 PM)
Was still okay le that side. Caught 2 pb, I saw Auntie releasing parrot fish.@@
I think I saw bro fishon. Lol
Lol. Packed up ur flies and left? No luck? Haha
1dollar
post Oct 8 2012, 04:18 PM

wahlau so panas also PB bite,.. and so panas also you all go casting hehehe.
So the fly lures works wonderful?
vioxmonsta
post Oct 8 2012, 04:37 PM

287 posts

I caught 2 at the further end,pb chasing like mad but dint take.maybe my flies and hook oversized.
No luck on the front place.
vng69
post Oct 8 2012, 04:46 PM

1,160 posts

hey guys,
went to Exotic rawang last weekend.
fish from 5pm-8pm.
was lucky to strike a 7kg patin within my 2nd cast (weird huh) and after that the rest of the hours..KOSONG!!!
my friend stop casting and change to hati ayam. hook up 3 baung after that.
for those who went there b4, can advise ah what are the proper baits to use and wat type of fishy fishy can hook up using those baits.

thanks ya!!

p/s: whats the best time to go there?

This post has been edited by vng69: Oct 8 2012, 04:46 PM
evildonkey
post Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM

541 posts

I've given up luring at exotic. The last bottom session i had there using chicken liver i landed 3 amazon red tail and a jelawat. Using UL to hantam their gigantic tilipia should be fun as well.

131 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:20 AM