kumanosuke
post Sep 19 2012, 01:40 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 18 2012, 09:57 PM)
my bad..

LYN Anglers CWS outing.

Date: Tentatively in November (between 10th to 13th November)

Currently, there are 3 boats
1. 15ft aluminum boat by CWS - fit 3paxs
2. 13ft fiber boat by RT - fit 3paxs
3. 11ft inflatable boat by CRT - fit 2 paxs

Total that we could is at 8paxs.

Anyone interested?

1. RT
2. Chun (not available in nov)
3. inv
4. 1dollar
5. evildonkey
6. trowachin
7. daddyvw
8. Batman Kenn

Waiting list
9. Kayent
10. fookie
11. Ice cube
bro, put me on the waiting list also lah

kumanosuke
post Sep 21 2012, 01:18 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Sep 20 2012, 11:58 PM)
for those going on ofbn trip this sunday, just a gentle reminder on items u should bring: 
1. Sunblock
2. Split ring plier
3. Gloves - if u doing lots of jigging
4. 20 cent Knife - if u plan to cut some bait for bottom.
5. Sea sick pills - veloxin recommended 
6. Apollo size 10-12
7. Dry Clothes
8. metal leader (Optional, if you plan to catch tenggiri or other fishes with sharp teeth)
9. "Gao Kok" <-Cantonese (Optional, don't have to buy if you plan to use running sinker)
10. Sinker max size 12

anyone care to add more...
This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Sep 21 2012, 01:19 AM
kumanosuke
post Sep 24 2012, 09:49 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 24 2012, 09:35 PM)
may i ask what gear you guys bring to sea fishing ???
Pen rod extreme

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Sep 24 2012, 09:49 PM
kumanosuke
post Sep 25 2012, 01:53 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Sep 25 2012, 12:38 AM)
we actually didnt expect massive fish, thus gear was not so heavy, only medium to medium heavy rod and 2000-6000 reel, shud be able to tahan till 10kg fish, more than tat, problem

my fren went kuantan deep sea, 3d2n 300++ per person (only boat+food), and the tekong will cook nice nice seafood for them. all sorts of fish including sharks, snapper, grouper, tenggiri etc etc.. and they managed to hook up 1 sailfish, but line broke when they tried to bring it up, 1 rod broke, 1 rod flew out to sea. shall we organise 1 trip there?   icon_idea.gif  can fit arond 10 person if not mistaken, and no, they didnt use electric reel

Added on September 25, 2012, 12:41 am
btw kumanosuke, u're Mok, Allen or PK? now who is who? LOL
I am the old man who threw rubbish into the sea.

I think the beg of fish intestines (beli) really did attract the fishes because my appollo got no takers when i try to cast far but got bite when i just drop the line under the boat

btw I wanna thx 1dollar aka chef for teaching me FG knot thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Sep 25 2012, 02:44 AM
kumanosuke
post Sep 26 2012, 01:14 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(rain_skywalker @ Sep 26 2012, 01:00 AM)
hello, some of guy that i know planning to get temensis bass and release in malaysia..

and anyone here been fishing for patin sungai in dengkil?
Wah like that Toman and native species is gonna be even rarer or on the verge of extinction.

The temensis will just screw up Malaysia's ecosystem unless you release it into a pay pond or something with no connection to rivers or public waterways. That is still a big gamble because occasional floods we faced during monsoon season would unintentionally release them into public water system.

my advice is don't do that

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Sep 26 2012, 01:39 AM
kumanosuke
post Sep 26 2012, 02:55 PM

717 posts

what is the fish in the net ?

Kingfish whiting cooked in fish n chips style very gooding
kumanosuke
post Sep 26 2012, 06:28 PM

717 posts

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Sep 26 2012, 06:33 PM
kumanosuke
post Oct 4 2012, 11:25 PM

717 posts

what you guys think of Berkley Fireline Fused Original ?

Essentially, what is the difference between Fireline Fused Original and Fireline braid ? Pros and Cons ?

Thinking of replacing my TUF-line XP 10lb because bulu starting to come out ady

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 4 2012, 11:28 PM
kumanosuke
post Oct 5 2012, 12:45 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(trowachin @ Oct 5 2012, 12:01 AM)
fireline fused is a superline. fireline is a braid. superline i find the handling a bit weird on higher poundage. it's like a hybrid line. got a layer of coating on the line at first, very sticky. not a welcoming stuff for baitcasters. prolonged use will reduce that layer.

heard that lower poundage like 2lbs or 4 lbs the coating is not so significant. got one bunch of kakis use the 2lbs pairing on abu 1500c / 2500c ultralight setup on UL st croix. classics.

fireline tracer braid - used one spool. not bad at first. over time will disintegrate - breaks easily. then i went back to powerpro.

why not try berkley nanofil? unifilament superline...
I intend to spool it into my spinning rod, Abu Cardinal 402i to do bottom fishing and also bait casting / lure casting. No BC setup cry.gif

I am thinking of getting 14 lb Fireline Fused Original 300 yards where i saw it in Sea Tackles Warehouse sale which is selling for RM60 / RM68, can't remember the exact figure.

How is the price compare to other shops ?

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 5 2012, 12:45 AM
kumanosuke
post Oct 5 2012, 12:34 PM

717 posts

Just went to Sea Tackle just now.

Today got some new stock, 5-50lb Berkley Fireline 125 yards going RM20.

Yesterday was 300 yards going at RM60
kumanosuke
post Oct 5 2012, 12:47 PM

717 posts

They took down 300 yrds and replace it with 125 yrds while i was there but they still have stocks.
kumanosuke
post Oct 5 2012, 10:20 PM

717 posts

Haiz i just lost my Rapala Rattling Rap in Puchong... Manyak Sadding

Guys, any good lures to recommend for Toman hunting ?

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 6 2012, 01:08 AM
kumanosuke
post Oct 6 2012, 01:20 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(trowachin @ Oct 6 2012, 01:00 PM)
who's gonna go sea tackle today? i think i drop by after lunch.

maybe after that go subang jaya try try luck..
Please update here if got anything interesting
kumanosuke
post Oct 8 2012, 01:44 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
next time i be the 1 holding the rod and ask the boss to pull...........
Rod no warranty ?

I have seen ppl pulling the rod tip while in tackle shop but still do not know how to see a good rod.

Can Sifu here explain the art of determining a good rod ?

PS: newbie like me got no balls to pull one shakehead.gif
kumanosuke
post Oct 8 2012, 10:41 PM

717 posts

my buntut also itchy already after last sea fishing trip.

Can normal jigging rod be use to do bottom or apollo ?

I already got a heavy rod, rating 15-35lb. I guess can use this do bottom and maybe get a jigging rod.

Maybe tomorrow go Kepong Tackle check out the Conolon bcoz can't imagine dismantled handler
kumanosuke
post Oct 9 2012, 12:56 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 8 2012, 11:08 PM)
btw planning another sea fishing trip next weekend, as the water will start to turn GOOD, anyone wanna join? early morning till 5-6pm, Saturday, if cant book Saturday then Sunday. i need to know how many ppl going, then decide how big the boat, the bigger means the further we can go, and more comfortable, and hope i can get this uncle to bring us to all the secret places he mentioned. its a fibre speed boat most probably, not the wooden fisherman's boat, and life prawn as bait is included. anyone interested pls add ur name down here, ntg is confirmed yet cuz i cant confirm the budget as of now, but wont exceed RM150.

1. Fau
2. Emily
3. Siang
4. Kok Kit
what max depth are we looking at ? next weekend means 20 / 21 Oct ?

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 9 2012, 12:58 PM
kumanosuke
post Oct 9 2012, 01:14 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Oct 9 2012, 01:02 PM)
i think max 30ft only, definitely not deep, but boatman say dont look down on shallow water, over the years and most recently 2 months back he pulled up 50kg stingray from less than 10ft water, had to pull it back with the boat  drool.gif but i guess this time our target is red snapper, like he told us 7kg above.. hope his stories are true though
Ok lah, my smaller rod still can tahan up to 11 kg

so next weekend means 20 / 21 Oct ?

I really do hope it is not bcoz by then i will be in overseas

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 9 2012, 01:15 PM
kumanosuke
post Oct 9 2012, 04:23 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Oct 9 2012, 01:51 PM)

Added on October 9, 2012, 1:51 pm
Haizz,... take pics ya. I'll be in Malacca pigging out on food

Added on October 9, 2012, 1:56 pm
Met Trowachin last week in Subang and we had a short chat with one of his kaki who look very familiar.
he mentioned that CWS got more bite rates and landed like 40-60 fishes by half day.
Uncle Benny's place was in the range of 10-20 ekor only (including haruan and toman)
Price wise, almost the same.
I just went to Uncle Benny's blog, the PB seemed pretty big compared to CWS.

http://peacockbassheaven.blogspot.com/

I think it is just give and take lah, size of fish VS number of bite.

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(fishon @ Oct 9 2012, 04:09 PM)
Do our own with Benny? Rofl
Tempted to drive up. Fish the morning then head back to kl. or stay at cws chalet with the gf.
bro, you can start the ball rolling rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Oct 9 2012, 04:24 PM
kumanosuke
post Oct 10 2012, 12:24 AM

717 posts

Ever wonder what is your braided line true breaking limit ? The link below showed a person who actually does line testing for all type of brands, poundage and color. The website also contain other info but found line testing pretty useful.

http://www.paulusjustfishing.com/4linetesting.htm
kumanosuke
post Oct 10 2012, 01:51 PM

717 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2441820/all

0.0757sec    0.26    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:23 AM