119 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Basic Intake and Exhaust Modification Guide, for normal aspirated cars v1.0

vr2turbo
post Nov 4 2011, 01:53 PM

Rear muffler once the damping material breaks away, usually fiber glass, the sound also different already, but I saw last time have one unit that can open up (using screw to secure) and replace the fiber glass......
wandzul
post Nov 4 2011, 03:12 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 4 2011, 11:43 AM)
haha, i m from Alor Setar, Kedah....the exhaust shop from here too....

the muffler i changed in previous shop....i tot is good high quality type....this exhaust shops, clearly shows me the difference between cheap normal stainless steel muffler, and custom make high performance, high quality stainless steel muffler...
The shop, which part of Alor Setar? Isit Kedah Exhaust?
low yat 82
post Nov 4 2011, 03:28 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 4 2011, 11:43 AM)
haha, i m from Alor Setar, Kedah....the exhaust shop from here too....

the muffler i changed in previous shop....i tot is good high quality type....this exhaust shops, clearly shows me the difference between cheap normal stainless steel muffler, and custom make high performance, high quality stainless steel muffler...
waa..too far...lolol..

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Nov 4 2011, 01:53 PM)
Rear muffler once the damping material breaks away, usually fiber glass, the sound also different already, but I saw last time have one unit that can open up (using screw to secure) and replace the fiber glass......
ooo.... if got good la... like motorbike.. if fiberglass keras/finish, can always open n fill new 1...
XionCity
post Nov 4 2011, 05:30 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Nov 4 2011, 04:12 PM)
The shop, which part of Alor Setar? Isit Kedah Exhaust?
CS Bro....that's the exhaust shop name...

Added on November 4, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Nov 4 2011, 04:28 PM)
waa..too far...lolol..
ooo.... if got good la... like motorbike.. if fiberglass keras/finish, can always open n fill new 1...
where 2 get fiberglass?

This post has been edited by XionCity: Nov 4 2011, 05:33 PM
low yat 82
post Nov 4 2011, 08:05 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 4 2011, 05:30 PM)
CS Bro....that's the exhaust shop name...

Added on November 4, 2011, 5:33 pm
where 2 get fiberglass?
motorbike shop got...its for motor 2 lejang... watch can d..dun touch coz later ur hand starts itchy..lol... its fiber+glass..
vr2turbo
post Nov 4 2011, 08:24 PM

Some Hardware should have.....
Zaypher
post Nov 6 2011, 09:21 PM

297 posts

Dear all, what do you think of this intake system?] smile.gif

vr2turbo
post Nov 6 2011, 09:32 PM

Not bad, Block the heat away.....CAI.....
Zaypher
post Nov 6 2011, 09:42 PM

297 posts

i got that pic from internet. Well, im sure it's somebody's car tongue.gif
Yeah, there's a heatshield there...but was wondering whether it'll be better to extend the air filter to the front of the battery...
low yat 82
post Nov 7 2011, 12:52 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Nov 6 2011, 09:42 PM)
Yeah, there's a heatshield there...but was wondering whether it'll be better to extend the air filter to the front of the battery...
wat ur main concern?

generally , d longer d pipe, d more it is optimise for lower rpm...but higher rev can compensate usin larger size pipe,,...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Nov 7 2011, 12:53 AM
vr2turbo
post Nov 7 2011, 03:03 PM

Not sure what you mean the front of the battery? Isn't the battery already behind?
Anyway, the pics shows a direct piping, if extend to the side (the very front or side of the battery) then the piping will be curved. Piping already from large to small to fit TB size.....
the_catacombs
post Nov 7 2011, 04:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Nov 6 2011, 09:21 PM)
Dear all, what do you think of this intake system?] smile.gif
hotbits default intake system with k&n pod filter...

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Nov 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
generally , d longer d pipe, d more it is optimise for lower rpm...but higher rev can compensate usin larger size pipe,,...
true... longer intake pipe improves low end torque...
Zaypher
post Nov 7 2011, 09:48 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Nov 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
wat ur main concern?

well, my main concern is the heat smile.gif
I think the performance of an open pod filter is just minimal but I don't want to risk losing my current performance due to heat for the sake of achieving the minimal performance gain, if u know what i mean.

Zaypher
post Nov 7 2011, 09:53 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Nov 7 2011, 03:03 PM)
Not sure what you mean the front of the battery? Isn't the battery already behind?
Anyway, the pics shows a direct piping, if extend to the side (the very front or side of the battery) then the piping will be curved. Piping already from large to small to fit TB size.....
LOL sorry about the confusion. I apologise for not being clear. Pls find attached the picture of the air filter.

I think in the second part of your post, you seem to know what I'm talking about...yeah, the piping will be curved.
I just wonder if that hotbits setup or the 'extended to the side' setup will be better hmm.gif

Anyone? Thx tongue.gif

mADmAN
post Nov 7 2011, 10:34 PM

10,530 posts

id go with this one... further away from the main heatsource: the extractor

somemore now ur is exposed extractor liao..
low yat 82
post Nov 7 2011, 10:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Nov 7 2011, 09:53 PM)
LOL sorry about the confusion. I apologise for not being clear. Pls find attached the picture of the air filter.

I think in the second part of your post, you seem to know what I'm talking about...yeah, the piping will be curved.
I just wonder if that hotbits setup or the 'extended to the side' setup will be better  hmm.gif

Anyone? Thx tongue.gif
stayin away from heat source no matter wat will benefit.. imho, u can try insulate d whole air intake piping..
vr2turbo
post Nov 8 2011, 07:41 AM

Actually I prefer the first one. Yes, the further from heat is better, but we are talking about CAI while driving, therefore blocking the heated air from the radiator is the main thing that is why most covered air intake have their nozzle up front just under the bonnet, or near the headlights area.
The first pic clearly shows that the separation is done and cool air is directly from the front.

The second pic shows that the open pod is now a close pod similar like original...... blush.gif ........my 2 sens

This post has been edited by vr2turbo: Nov 8 2011, 07:46 AM
low yat 82
post Nov 8 2011, 08:44 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Nov 8 2011, 07:41 AM)
Actually I prefer the first one. Yes, the further from heat is better, but we are talking about CAI while driving, therefore blocking the heated air from the radiator is the main thing that is why most covered air intake have their nozzle up front just under the bonnet, or near the headlights area.
The first pic clearly shows that the separation is done and cool air is directly from the front.

The second pic shows that the open pod is now a close pod similar like original...... blush.gif ........my 2 sens
ooo... me prefer d 2nd 1...huhu.. plus it shud b insulate wit either reflective insulate wrap / much heavy duty insulations like thermal insulation air cond pipe ( laugh.gif )

vr2turbo
post Nov 8 2011, 08:47 AM

Did you see the one sifu drex did with the open pod in the bumper......
low yat 82
post Nov 8 2011, 09:05 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Nov 8 2011, 08:47 AM)
Did you see the one sifu drex did with the open pod in the bumper......
yup... haha. funny but awesome. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

119 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:26 PM