173 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

wavezard
post Nov 5 2012, 08:34 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 5 2012, 08:32 PM)
if you get corporate might as well go e372
hahahaha, mistyped
chuahcs79
post Nov 5 2012, 08:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 5 2012, 08:34 PM)
hahahaha, mistyped
if u want speed, go for ZTE MF680

if u want stable, go for E372 huawei set
zamanjaafar
post Nov 5 2012, 09:02 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

my area in Bentong, maxis has full bar 3G at 93% signal using an e1762 modem and mobile partner

However, im using Maxis Hotlink prepaid with WBB package 3 days 750mb

The speed is ranging from 200-500kbps most of the time, sometimes reach 1.5mbps

My question is : does this mean my area is congested or it simply because im using hotlink prepaid so speed is only around that range?

planning to get a corporate 3g package

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Nov 5 2012, 09:07 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 5 2012, 09:06 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 5 2012, 09:02 PM)
my area in Bentong, maxis has full bar 3G at 93% signal using an e1762 modem and mobile partner

However, im using Maxis Hotlink prepaid with WBB package 3 days 750mb

The speed is ranging from 200-500kbps most of the time, sometimes reach 1.5mbps

My question is : does this mean my area is congested or it simply because im using hotlink prepaid so speed is only around that range?

Does this mean
1) Prepaid Broadband is capped at 8640 but got member proved 5mb is easy

2) Normal unstable connection as 500kbps = 3.9X mbps which is around the range of E1762 on prepaid
zamanjaafar
post Nov 5 2012, 09:11 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
1) Prepaid Broadband is capped at 8640 but got member proved  5mb is easy

2) Normal unstable connection as 500kbps = 3.9X mbps which is around the range of E1762 on prepaid
1)thats so high

2)i meant the connection speed is around 200-500kbps, download is around max at 60kB/s

noobandroid
post Nov 5 2012, 09:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 5 2012, 09:11 PM)
1)thats so high

2)i meant the connection speed is around 200-500kbps, download is around max at 60kB/s
yeh, i reached (1) before on my prepaid, but still they did not fulfill the 42mbps statement
chuahcs79
post Nov 5 2012, 09:34 PM

6,931 posts

42Mbps prepaid statement is only advertising gimmick
taaron
post Nov 5 2012, 10:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 5 2012, 09:34 PM)
42Mbps prepaid statement is only advertising gimmick
how about the new wireless broadband packages advertised by Maxis? all 42Mbps speed advertised..then for sure they must set all their tower or base station to 42000 QoS? hehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by taaron: Nov 5 2012, 10:11 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:15 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:10 PM)
how about the new wireless broadband packages advertised by Maxis? all 42Mbps speed advertised..then for sure they must set all their tower or base station to 42000 QoS? hehe brows.gif
All those postpaid broadband got uncapped QoS

Unless problem sim card biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 5 2012, 10:33 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:10 PM)
yes the Sim need to be 42000/8640 QoS

but also one more very important thing,

if u are in very rural Area or non high density area, the QoS will still fall back and depends on that base station / towers you connected to,.

which is if you Sim is 42000/8640 activate, and base station is support 8640/8640 only in that area,

result : your speed QoS is still 8640 /8640

bear in mind those are purely advertising gimmick as not all base station / tower in whole malaysia is all DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps capable

and also remember maxis did put UP TO 42Mbps !!

Dont forget the UP TO
taaron
post Nov 5 2012, 10:34 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2012, 10:15 PM)
All those postpaid broadband got uncapped QoS

Unless problem sim card  biggrin.gif
but still, if the QoS of the tower remains capped, then those who subscribed to those postpaid broadband will feel cheated.. hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:36 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:34 PM)
but still, if the QoS of the tower remains capped, then those who subscribed to those postpaid broadband will feel cheated.. hmm.gif
Sometime 42000 tower but get 8640 speed
Sometime 16000 tower but get 42000 speed

ISP is always the winner, as long as the best effort basis policy is there sad.gif

It really depends on congestion smile.gif
My Umobile QoS 16000 only but 30mbps anytime easily biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 5 2012, 10:38 PM
taaron

49 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 5 2012, 10:33 PM)
yes the Sim need to be 42000/8640 QoS

but also one more very important thing,

if u are in very rural Area or non high density area, the QoS will still fall back and depends on that base station / towers you connected to,.

which is if you Sim is 42000/8640 activate, and base station is support 8640/8640 only in that area,

result : your speed QoS is still 8640 /8640

bear in mind those are purely advertising gimmick as not all base station / tower in whole malaysia is all DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps capable

and also remember maxis did put UP TO 42Mbps !!

Dont forget the UP TO
I live very near the city..very high density area and only a few minutes away from the middle of city. cannot lah 8640 QoS, at least city needs 42000 QoS sweat.gif
chuahcs79

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:34 PM)
it is not Maxis Fault, it is a normal advertising gimmick which every ISP is using,..

and they dont put : is 42Mbps capable

they always put : UP TO 42Mbps

many consumer Neglect to see the word UP TO, and straight jump in the next word 42Mbps doh.gif

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:36 PM)
I live very near the city..very high density area and only a few minutes away from the middle of city. cannot lah 8640 QoS, at least city needs 42000 QoS sweat.gif
if your area is too high density, congestion will be the very main issue/factor

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 5 2012, 10:38 PM
taaron
post Nov 5 2012, 10:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2012, 10:36 PM)
Sometime 42000 tower but get 8640 speed
Sometime 16000 tower but get 42000 speed

It really depends on congestion smile.gif
My Umobile QoS 16000 only but 30mbps anytime easily  biggrin.gif
i still not satisfied with my speed..i want at least 20Mbps, now only can get half of it..thinking to get 2nd line and combine the speed brows.gif
blacktubi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:39 PM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:38 PM)
i still not satisfied with my speed..i want at least 20Mbps, now only can get half of it..thinking to get 2nd line and combine the speed  brows.gif
It don't works one as Chuah stated before

You add congestion to the tower since the speed is balanced to the users one

You may see improvement if the tower is very very uncongested tongue.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 5 2012, 10:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:38 PM)
i still not satisfied with my speed..i want at least 20Mbps, now only can get half of it..thinking to get 2nd line and combine the speed  brows.gif
well good luck on that,

i try that before when Maxis was HSPA era ,..

and if both sim is conencted to same tower,

result : 1 sim is fast while the other sim is snail slow,.

unless you able to log on different tower on both sim notworthy.gif
taaron
post Nov 5 2012, 10:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 5 2012, 10:41 PM)
well good luck on that,

i try that before when Maxis was HSPA era ,..

and if both sim is conencted to same tower,

result : 1 sim is fast while the other sim is snail slow,.

unless you able to log on different tower on both sim  notworthy.gif
i don't get it..from your statement, it seems that you're saying that 1 tower can only provide fast speed to 1 simcard, while other people who are connected to the same tower slow speed?
wavezard
post Nov 5 2012, 10:47 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 5 2012, 08:51 PM)
if u want speed, go for ZTE MF680

if u want stable, go for E372 huawei set
of course want speed, and much cheaper, but it too hot...want to use it with router and maybe i will buy fan after few month using it,,,
chuahcs79
post Nov 5 2012, 10:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Nov 5 2012, 10:45 PM)
i don't get it..from your statement, it seems that you're saying that 1 tower can only provide fast speed to 1 simcard, while other people who are connected to the same tower slow speed?
well, you dont have to take my word for it, apply and try it yourself

sorry i cannot assist you in 20Mbps speed and above,

speed between 9~11Mbps consider is lucky enough , you should be thankful,.

and becareful what you wish for, might wine up like fruitie case where her area so high speed at begining and now sometimes hardly can achieve 10Mbps even

bear in mind wireless broadband is not like wired broadband can really supply minimum 80% of satisfaction guarantee

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 5 2012, 10:47 PM)
of course want speed, and much cheaper, but it too hot...want to use it with router and maybe i will buy fan after few month using it,,,
well, you gain some & you lose some i guess nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 5 2012, 10:49 PM

173 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0754sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:47 AM