13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V6 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

digilife
post Oct 22 2012, 02:10 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

@Chuah, is yours a power port ?

this mine, power or not?

digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 04:36 AM

8,025 posts

On Icon505M

digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 07:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Oct 23 2012, 07:16 AM)
Hotlink
Dear Valued Subscribers,

Maxis will be conducting its mobile internet service upgrade and maintenance on 22 October 2012 at 10.00pm until 23 October 2012 at 8.00am. This is part of an overall effort to enhance the services that Maxis provides to its customers.

In line with this activity, you will experience service interruption during the said period.

Impacted service: Postpaid and Prepaid Mobile Internet
subscribers

• Service impact to customers:
o Unable to access to Internet via WAP / WEB
o Unable to send / receive MMS
o Unable to access Easy Menu (*100#)

We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1800 821 123.
from hotlink facebook page
Some of us are not in this category, whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

I was online from 4am onwards biggrin.gif

However, my Umobile sim that is roaming on Maxis3G did have some network problem on my iFon tongue.gif
digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 08:03 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Oct 23 2012, 07:54 AM)
Guys, how the performance of sierra 320u if compare to e372 and mf680?
no fight , like a Proton Saga (320u) vs a Honda City2012 (E372/Mf680) , by looks and performance too
digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 09:42 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2012, 09:34 AM)
My area's speed slows down a lot compared to last time. It is no longer consistent, can be super high speed now but next 30s drops drastically. shakehead.gif
You changed the Router's location?

digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 02:19 PM

8,025 posts

This kind of stuff is better not discuss openly and should be off the record for the good of all.

If you guys still dun "grow up" , blame only yourself when you are face with the unthinkable soon.

icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 03:11 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 23 2012, 02:56 PM)
Well this is how every good thing die. But one thing for sure maxis did keeping eye on it.
" I know what you did last summer "

brows.gif brows.gif
digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 07:11 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 23 2012, 07:04 PM)
i guess maxis rerouting their route for sure,. hmm.gif
I believe your simcard was issued in KL, obviously your ST was traced to KL but since they have been using it in Penang much of the time and that Maxis have mapped you, so your ST will be based in Penang for now.
IMHO, Maxis is on your trail now, bewarn brows.gif brows.gif

Use Proxy for now, to safeguard your tracks icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 07:16 PM

8,025 posts

My simcard was issued in KL, obviously its traced to Central Boleland.

digilife
post Oct 23 2012, 09:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 23 2012, 09:10 PM)
Which is sadly it is rebranded sad.gif
But perform the same and U8 laugh.gif
The SILVER casing on the Original Casing of the E372 have its purpose la....... icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Oct 24 2012, 09:03 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 23 2012, 10:25 PM)
Oh that one I saw it too, It dont looks like antenna to me hmm.gif

It looks more like heatsink as I removed that and the signal still the same
Antenna or heatsink, once opened up speed sure faster, try a similar "version" on yourself, you knoe wat i mean tongue.gif

Btw, care to show the pics of the inner E372 casing?

digilife
post Oct 26 2012, 06:41 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(AzamAbAziz @ Oct 26 2012, 04:50 PM)
so Hotlink 42mbps also capped under 8640 QoS? i think hotlink 42mbps is not capped.. if not we can't reach that speed shakehead.gif  just my 2 cents thinking laa..
Its Dual Channel enabled, do u think it can surpassed 7.2Mbps if you are logged onto a "Good" tower ?
digilife
post Oct 26 2012, 07:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(AzamAbAziz @ Oct 26 2012, 06:53 PM)
just got around 4mbps with my old galaxy mini...  unsure.gif
Galaxy Mini is only 7.2Mbps, wat you expect? laugh.gif

Even my i3gs max out at 6Mbps je
digilife
post Oct 26 2012, 07:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(AzamAbAziz @ Oct 26 2012, 07:32 PM)
yes i know that  biggrin.gif  . I mean it can get 4mbps just with galaxy mini. it sure will faster with modem that support 42mbps like e372 and mf680..  rolleyes.gif
yes, sure can.........
digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 06:34 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 27 2012, 10:01 AM)
Do nit buy 1043ND
The USB port is underpowered
is this a 3G router?

price range ?

digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 07:10 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 27 2012, 06:51 PM)
that model 1043ND is normal router that comes with a usb port,..
can use it for 3G modem ?

or rather after flashed to OpenWRT, it can be used on any 3G modem?
digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 07:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 27 2012, 07:30 PM)
as blacktubi mention, that usb port is under power and many issue with later batch stock too  sweat.gif
I wan to try other Router, any recommendation other than MR3420 on Stock or OpenWRT FW. I believe there are better router out there, my budget =< rm300
digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 07:51 PM

8,025 posts

BRO pls cover your vital stats, la..............

MR3420 V2 ?
digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 08:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 27 2012, 07:53 PM)
V2 not support openwrt  sweat.gif
nvm, i just wan stock FW MR3420 V2 to test first thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 27 2012, 08:05 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 27 2012, 07:56 PM)
So far ia m super happy with  my TL-MR3420 V1 flash openwrt

see the uptime with my current 5 star IP brows.gif
[attachmentid=3123679]
care to show your ST result on this 5 star IP?

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0640sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:37 PM